-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V10 -+♦+-,

chteh0721
post Jan 2 2011, 01:39 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 2 2011, 12:43 PM)
Hvnt found any yet so far.. Im still finding for it..
When wanna meet up? I want to test ur car first b4 the ECU reverts to BLM 1.3.. hahaha..  laugh.gif
Sounds like what Jacky did was merely just reset the system and choose aggressive mapping in the start.. He did not change the base map value or overwrite the defaults..
Oic.. Nothing major lah.. I thought the fuel pump cant pump enough fuel to the engine causing it to be underpowered.
if change the base map value i think it will cost 2k like what dktuning offering haha.
chteh0721
post Jan 3 2011, 09:03 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

anyone claims the center air cond ventilator parts before ? sometimes that's metal knocking sound came from the ventilator especially during hot weather, that day got bukit serdang sc complaint they said normal. although i'm still OK with it but if can really want to solve this annoying sound
chteh0721
post Jan 3 2011, 09:31 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(farcry84 @ Jan 3 2011, 09:29 AM)
just got my Hline G.silver last saturday...smile.gif

zeng...add me to d list..

mm...anyone here tinted their windows using raytech?? coz i have voucher..just want to know which series is good..
the most expensive is the best normally rclxms.gif
chteh0721
post Jan 3 2011, 09:49 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(slater_iz @ Jan 3 2011, 09:44 AM)
yes can..i tinted my car 2 layers d...my brother in law 3 layers...JB very hot2
no problems with the power window if tinted so many layer ? everything ok ?
chteh0721
post Jan 3 2011, 11:02 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(RokXIII @ Jan 3 2011, 10:55 AM)
anybody changed their coolant and brake oil before? when the coolant need to be changed? how many liters are required?

Thanks!
mine chg during 20k service, every 20k need to change, how many liters depends on your car, but normally i think sc you quote you full amount
chteh0721
post Jan 3 2011, 12:01 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(RokXIII @ Jan 3 2011, 11:47 AM)
for both brake oil and coolant? or just the coolant only?
i think i change coolant and ATF only, brake oil so far havent change if not mistaken
chteh0721
post Jan 3 2011, 12:06 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Jan 3 2011, 12:03 PM)
CoSE kinda far from my place, i'm living ner old klang road there. i plan to go to the serdang SC to give it a try, as my SA recommended me, and they are affiliated somehow.

update: just called my SA, he cant guarantee it can be claimed under warranty, need to drive to his place to check and see...
really don't think can claim warranty as it's just a bodykit
chteh0721
post Jan 3 2011, 12:29 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Jan 3 2011, 12:22 PM)
CoSE not that far la. But anything ownself break won't have warranty

I wondering  NSX car how come got leak like that. Ur IAFM Persona right ? Not the PE ?

My car 4 more month 1 year old already. Now 14.5k KM liao
As for my power windows, the Serdang SC put they gray colour grease on the power windows assembly.. so far no sound ( cross finger)  smile.gif
how many days liao hehe, mine last for 2 days and always park under the damn hot sun
chteh0721
post Jan 3 2011, 05:47 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

hi zeng remember previously you saying that want to arrange a TT with KC to show us how to make up for our persona ? wish to learn up some skills from him hehe
chteh0721
post Jan 4 2011, 11:21 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(naley @ Jan 4 2011, 11:18 AM)
i'm done with 20k svs..but the SC dont change gear oil..mine is M/T..any bad effect?no wonder why the cost for major svs is cheap..
how "cheap" is that
chteh0721
post Jan 4 2011, 12:10 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(naley @ Jan 4 2011, 11:22 AM)
only around 200 plus..normally 400 plus...what do u think?
you bring ur own oil ? what have u change ?
chteh0721
post Jan 4 2011, 02:36 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 4 2011, 01:11 PM)
TT sessions update coming up.  thumbup.gif
Coming up..  tongue.gif
Maybe the SC might not give u a new bumper.. But probably they got a way to fix it up i guess.. Im sure they got a way to fix it cos they also do heavy repairs in the SC.
Nope. Im from JB.. staying near Kip Mart there..
Got reason to change to aftermarket who not happy wor..  biggrin.gif
Yeah u can just add on.. The window will become slightly thicker but its ok. Unless u are adding on security tint then i suggest u remove the existing tint first.
But current tints on the market are good enough ady. So i guess u dont need to put 2 layer tints and can remove the original tint.
But i see JB got more trees than KL.. haha..
Centre Of Service Excellence.. First and 2nd post got the details over there.
2nd post of this thread there i have put it all up there..
LOL.. Instead of buying full slick tires u make ur head slicker?  tongue.gif
Yeah.. But he is busy till after CNY...
Well he is just trying his luck.. I dont think it would be any harm asking.. We dont need to stuck up with our ego just because we know we cant claim something. Who knows the SC might have some ways of repairing it back to original? We never know till we ask. As we can see from the pics he posted the bolt hole in the bumper has been totally ripped out.. This shows that its not just a simple job of bending back the brackets and just refit the bumper.. So lets put it to a rest here and see what solutions can fenrir0402 come out with first.
Erm go to Sunway area.. A lot of bodyshops.. I am free for the mth of jan (jobless). So if u want me to recommend some bodyshop then i can bring u around there..
Tadah Im back! Sorry quite busy since new year.. A lot of things to settle.
Yeah the pic shows the bumper bolt hole totally ripped out..  shocking.gif Must have been a big pothole and a real heartbreaking crunch when he drove into the hole. cry.gif
Check and see if the red dot in the middle of the meter panel is blinking. If yes then close the door, lock and unlock the car.. Sometimes u turn the key too fast and the car ECU still blur blur.. Hvnt wake up yet.. Just turn it slower step by step..  biggrin.gif
if that's the case then really in dillema want to DIY or send to car wash shop
chteh0721
post Jan 4 2011, 02:56 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 4 2011, 02:44 PM)
DIY loh.. Do u have the waxing machine? If u want to do it by hand its going be be tedious.. Then i suggest u go to professionals to do it.. Its only going to cost RM188.. For polish and wax..
just spend rm180 to re-spray front skirt. aih need to fork out another 200, wish to save the 200 to get VS+GC from eric haha. how's ur testing so far ?

positive or negative ?

Added on January 4, 2011, 3:01 pm
QUOTE(NSX_MY @ Jan 4 2011, 02:51 PM)
yeah, if i'm not mistaken, car international got promo RM179, wax/polish/wash and nano mist too, hehe....
how about posh car care http://www.poshcarcare.com/en/

anyone try it before or any comment on it ?

This post has been edited by chteh0721: Jan 4 2011, 03:01 PM
chteh0721
post Jan 4 2011, 03:21 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 4 2011, 03:15 PM)
Total i spend was RM240 for VS+GC.. He charged me for GC installation..  sweat.gif

In my opinion for something that cost RM240, its not worth it.

1) Slightly smoother shifting.. Not noticeably faster at all.. But high rev (5.5k-6.5k) gear change is faster.
2) Air-con colder? Nah.. During really hot hot afternoon sun i dont feel it cools down my car any faster.. Still feels the same. In the morning though even the standard without VS aircon is more than cold enough for me.
3) Improved FC? Nope.. Its still the same.. In fact it looks like it has increased but thats cause i got stuck in more terrible, non-moving jam lah.. So cant totally blame the VS.
4) Improved low end torque? No, no noticeable difference even if there is. My IronHide feels exactly the same with and without it.
5) Idling, there is an improvement. Slightly lesser vibration from the compressor kicking in.. U still can feel the vibration. Only lesser.. But due to that u can hear the compressor more clearly as it kicks in.. Sensory deprivation i guess.. So u get lesser vibration, but u feel like the compressor is louder..
6) The headlights and meter panels STILL DIMS AS PER NORMAL when the compressor kicks in. Not even noticeable difference. But due to the louder compressor, when it kicks in u hear it, and u will more oftenly glance at the meter panel to check idling speed and u can see the dimming effects..

So for RM240 worth of dough to increase ur performance.. Nah.. I dont really see the difference.. I wouldnt recommend it to you.. I guess for the same amount of money to increase performance, u can change extractor to 4-2-1 which would definitely give better low end torque. Or drop-in + iridium spark plugs for more performance or save up somemore for a lightened crank pulley.. This would at least be guaranteed of a few extra horses from ur engine..
ooh thanks for your advise. this friday afternoon might hang around USJ area haha. if you free can meet up then let you try rev my car see whether still is pesona or already transform to BLM liao. always stuck in jam sees like the performance drop already since last ECU re-flash
chteh0721
post Jan 4 2011, 03:25 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 4 2011, 03:23 PM)
Friday afternoon? Awesome.. I am already there..
http://www.poshcarcare.com/en/images/stories/MAP_subang.jpg

planning to pay a visit here. dunno how's their service. i should be there around 1pm after back from LCCT
chteh0721
post Jan 4 2011, 03:36 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 4 2011, 03:28 PM)
Yeap i know where it is.. jhbey stays nearby there too.. Probably he could join us for a mini TT?
Muslayer working in USJ 1 also right.. Probably can drop by after work also..
good also you arrange it haha
chteh0721
post Jan 4 2011, 03:46 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

http://online.protonpartscentre.com//index...emart&Itemid=26

zeng can put this in the main page. all the price for persona major parts replacement
chteh0721
post Jan 4 2011, 03:57 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Jan 4 2011, 03:53 PM)
Yup , i work in USJ 1/1C area, Dunno schedule yet, cause i do on field work, if around 4:30pm ++ still at KL area, i will not go back office. U all confirm the time first. u will notice my Car WTS5032 Metal Grey IAFM Persona (Not PE) tongue.gif
mine even older than you. WTE haha. i thought WTS PE already came out right
chteh0721
post Jan 4 2011, 04:35 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Jan 4 2011, 04:02 PM)
i don't want PE mah, Extra 2.6k leh, i get IAFM model got Discount RM 1k some more for the IAFM model from Rm 50,300/= . No regret lo.
i will choose PE SE if i have the chance haha
chteh0721
post Jan 4 2011, 04:57 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Jan 4 2011, 04:51 PM)
Actually wanted the Persona H-Line ...due to no manual...i choose M-Line lo
ya i still prefer driving manual, very like the feel changing gear haha, AT just press nia no need worry so much

11 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 >Top

0.0623sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:34 PM