8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V10 -+♦+-,

khtee
post Dec 27 2010, 11:42 AM

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Dec 27 2010, 02:57 AM)
TT today only attended below:

1) ZenGTMM
2) jasontantenghuat
3) ITManiac
4) unknownhammie
so who has the better setup of their car? haha
khtee
post Dec 28 2010, 05:02 PM

QUOTE(muslayer @ Dec 28 2010, 04:05 PM)
Ownself clean and wax better. If u send to people wax...make sure they really expert. Not those road side or car wash center.
ya i wash and wax myself.. but duh.. due to my careless-ness....sometimes got wind blow... some stuff on to my car.. nver notice.. sapu only.. straightaway... got extra scratches cry.gif
khtee
post Dec 28 2010, 07:27 PM

QUOTE(jhbey @ Dec 28 2010, 07:21 PM)
Huh? So fast? 2pm+ that time I called still manage to book on 5th Jan. So fast fully book. Meaning their car many defects. They should build CoSE2
There are many other PESC out there.. so far ... my experience with them.... especially the bigger ones...they are pretty much well organized ... but also need to make appointment...
khtee
post Dec 29 2010, 12:03 AM

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Dec 28 2010, 11:59 PM)
Wanna ask something about the foglamp.

(Wira owners would probably get what I mean)

If you off your engine (meaning take out key de), does it turn off automatically?

And if it does, when you turn on your engine, will the foglamp be on?

*I have confused myself with that statement* laugh.gif
done that.... left on..
turn off my engine and start back.. is in off mode
khtee
post Dec 29 2010, 12:17 AM

QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 28 2010, 11:55 PM)

No need so..... grrr...... well... at least they are paying more attention to the new Persona R ... tongue.gif ... we all know very well.. what happen when proton become over ambitious ...."Proton Gen2 2004 (Own design, Campro) -> Proton Savvy 2005 (Own design but Renault engine) -> Proton Satria Neo 2006 (Own design, Campro)" .... these models tells it all.. could have been great or even best selling models... but didnt quite make it...
haha i rather they produce 1 excellent car at a time... and learn it along the way.. then to randomly ..... produce many line of cars... just to be MALAYSIA BOLEH...
but well disclaimer.. this is wat i think.... nothing about bashing or anti-ing proton....

khtee
post Dec 29 2010, 12:29 AM

QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 29 2010, 12:18 AM)
But 1 thing lah, if u don't mind I ask..

Persona's foglamp can only be switched on if the main headlamp switch is on rite?
yup.....so if u turn off ur headlamp.. it wil turn off.. u will need to manually turn it back on
haha miss out tat part... of cos turn of the headlamp only pull my keys out.. silly me
khtee
post Dec 29 2010, 12:33 AM

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Dec 29 2010, 12:30 AM)
When on foglamp de, got indicator that it's on?
yup the foglamp button will be green smile.gif

khtee
post Dec 29 2010, 12:25 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 29 2010, 12:07 PM)
dude.. That's why I said.. Proton is still a relatively new company compared to other brands..

What I can't stand is their 'don't give a f0ck' attitude when treating customers' problems..
Go to CoSE saw2001, I'm sure they will fix all your problems for you, no questions asked. If you're not willing to go there to get it rectified and fixed, then you obviously haven't seen the quality side of Proton's service yet. The only one that still got hope is CoSE. And Serdang SC. Otherwise, don't bother to go any other SCs.

P.S.: You didn't close your spoiler bracket.
aiya dont say until other no hope.. seriously..so far i notice proton edar service center branch.... those directly manage by proton.. not those authorized.. also have more standard in handling their customer... was joking with my other friends... they rather replace.. something directly then to argue with you that something spoilt is fixed.
Everything done is really detailed mention on the work paper...and time managed pretty well.. provided appointment made.. and u get the early appointment.
So far been to ....4 PESC...all if not the same nearly the same operating procedure.... very professional compare to those authorized sc... haha

This post has been edited by khtee: Dec 29 2010, 12:30 PM
khtee
post Dec 29 2010, 12:34 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 29 2010, 12:32 PM)
Yes.. But don't forget the bad reviews that some of us had from some of the PESCs..  unsure.gif
ya perhaps we should list them out .... i saw zeng listed those good ones ... maybe should list those to avoid as well.
but as i recall....most mention ....are not PESC but proton authorized sc ? lazy to dig back.. so many threads..
khtee
post Dec 29 2010, 04:36 PM

but i do notice.... our ecu do learn out driving habit....or maybe is just me
usually after long distance drive from kl to penang will notice not much pickup from stop traffic... after a few drive.. now i feel is lighter and more pickup.. press abit .. already surge infront.. hehe when jsut got back from kl.. omg .. need to step on it abit more and can still feel the car abit hard to move...
khtee
post Dec 30 2010, 11:17 AM

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Dec 30 2010, 10:32 AM)
where is it?
at the side of the door.. try checking out the user manual.. should have diagram showing it smile.gif
khtee
post Dec 30 2010, 05:53 PM

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Dec 30 2010, 05:22 PM)
full tank is how many L ? mine the max is 350km for 35L fully city drive, never see 4xx unless drive highway
isnt tat normal.. persona very heavy .... sad.gif gemuk ! haha
khtee
post Dec 30 2010, 11:48 PM

nice rims man.. like them alot!!!
khtee
post Dec 31 2010, 12:00 PM

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Dec 31 2010, 11:03 AM)
just came back from Serdang SC. 3rd service using fully synt, Shell Helix 5-40, damaged RM225. Jacky told me some on from here already engaged him to remap the ECU, he have done 2 cars so far. who are they? mind to share the performance after remap?
how much they charge for the engine oil??? 209? ... 225 for 3rd service ... :S
khtee
post Jan 3 2011, 12:58 AM

QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 3 2011, 12:50 AM)
Depends where la.. Should go CoSE give it a try..
so obvious is own careless accident can claim? i doubt so.....
khtee
post Jan 3 2011, 11:21 AM

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Jan 3 2011, 11:13 AM)
what is CoSE? um, hit a hole on the road consider accident, not really carelessness, cant avoid it bcos the road is narrow
Proton Center of Service Excellence.. in Shah Alam...
khtee
post Jan 3 2011, 08:19 PM

QUOTE(muslayer @ Jan 3 2011, 02:31 PM)
that reason not valid, is the driver issue
haha if can claim... the "story" must have been really good.. else if kena accident.. no need claim insurance... can claim warranty... icon_idea.gif
khtee
post Jan 4 2011, 04:15 PM

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Jan 4 2011, 04:13 PM)
mine is PE, WUR... but i'm not around usj 1 lol, i'll be back pg end of this month, and i'll consider move to kl permanently, maybe puchong...
haha exactly opposite.. i m from kl.. but working in pg now.. haha
khtee
post Jan 4 2011, 05:26 PM

QUOTE(muslayer @ Jan 4 2011, 05:11 PM)
Learn to self wax. Can save a bit. biggrin.gif

My fuel consumption kinda high lately. Dunno is it because i rev till 6k rpm when going up hill excersice the car engine a bit.
use Fuelly calculate 2 tank so far 11.4 L /100KM
hahaha
self wax... haha i do tat... but damn... i made some scratches myself... windblow.... sand fly on top... well the rest of the story. u guys know wat happened.. hahaha

hey i tot zeng suggested in teh first page.. to collect everyone's fuelly and post in the first few post? lets do it... i think is the most easiest way for everyone ..especially newbies on persona fuel consumption... agree?
khtee
post Jan 4 2011, 06:33 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 4 2011, 06:18 PM)
I agree with fenrir. Jumping to conclusions just show how immature a person view things.

Fenrir, where are you from? Perhaps I could recommend a few workshops to you.

Added on January 4, 2011, 6:19 pm

He upgrade to E46 liao.. Say bye bye to his Persona & us Personarians liaw...  brows.gif

Added on January 4, 2011, 6:22 pm

I personally feel that Persona's steering feels better.. I dont know, maybe it's just me that doesn't like light steerings  unsure.gif
persona still use old school power steering (hydraulic powered)..... vios and myvi uses ... electric motor assisted power steering ( ok i m not sure about myvi .. vios.. and the rest of the popular cars uses them....)

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0548sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:45 AM