-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V10 -+♦+-,

chteh0721
post Dec 21 2010, 02:17 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(jhbey @ Dec 21 2010, 02:05 PM)
Bro, We can install these parts by ourselves or need to install at workshop?
you always can DIY if you know how to do it
chteh0721
post Dec 21 2010, 02:21 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 21 2010, 02:19 PM)
Yeah lah.. Circuit lag is inevitable.. Unless u want to use super capasitors which are super expensive.. They have high current storage and super fast discharge rate..
Drop-in filter super easy.. I can help u do it also.. Its just remove 4clips and then drop-in the new one..
But spark plug have to go to workshop lah.. Cos i dont know how to do it..
mine 2 clips only, urs special one ?
chteh0721
post Dec 21 2010, 02:31 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 21 2010, 02:21 PM)
Yeah lah.. Circuit lag is inevitable.. Unless u want to use super capasitors which are super expensive.. They have high current storage and super fast discharge rate..
Drop-in filter super easy.. I can help u do it also.. Its just remove 4clips and then drop-in the new one..
But spark plug have to go to workshop lah.. Cos i dont know how to do it..

Some info i found bout gasoline that can answer all those FAQ from our members

1) http://exxon.com/USA-English/GFM/fuels_quality_gas.aspx
2) http://exxon.com/USA-English/GFM/fuels_quality_gas_faq.aspx

Added on December 21, 2010, 2:23 pm
erm got 4 leh.. at the 4 corners of the air box..
i just open the front part only and take out the filter tongue.gif
chteh0721
post Dec 21 2010, 02:51 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 21 2010, 02:46 PM)
oh haha.. I take out all four.. XD..
Will post pics later when im home.. My OEM filter like melted ady.. KNNCCBDNS, so low quality stuffs.. the shape of it like super deformed.. no more rectangle..  shakehead.gif
Use HID loh.. Install the ballast and it wont have the dimming problem.. haha.. Maybe if u want u can call erictioh to customised a VS, which has more smaller capacitors for faster discharge rate but lower total storage capacitance..
ur car can't breath already start complaining tongue.gif
chteh0721
post Dec 21 2010, 03:03 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(kausar @ Dec 21 2010, 02:55 PM)
just buy tyre pressure gauge & check according to the label next to driver door(prefer when the tyre is still cold)

Added on December 21, 2010, 3:00 pm
same here man. install zaptor first time can feels the improvement, less compressor kick in, save fuel & aircon cold faster.. but after a month using its, the improvement is gone.....
haha same poor fellow ah, waiting for zeng feedback on eric's VS
chteh0721
post Dec 22 2010, 08:43 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(tks068 @ Dec 21 2010, 08:17 PM)
hi all, i have just got a call from SA after i ask them to check for ECU stuff.

according to the SA, he said the new batch of persona have 64bit of ECU, is it possible ? can anyone confirms it ?

hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

thx for the help .smile.gif
ur SA give you the special car izzit tongue.gif , since when Proton have 64 bits ecu

Added on December 22, 2010, 8:45 am
QUOTE(ITmaniac @ Dec 21 2010, 11:18 PM)
the new batch is I think the new persona that have the IAFM. the 1st batch like mine 2007 still using 32 bit.
persona campro kosong and IAFM is 16 bits only

This post has been edited by chteh0721: Dec 22 2010, 08:45 AM
chteh0721
post Dec 22 2010, 09:26 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 22 2010, 09:01 AM)
I ask for the 32bit ECU.. And he say it will cost ~2k to remap.. shocking.gif  I can get a Unichip Q+ / E-Manage Ultimate with tuning with that money..
Haha.. Campro kosong..  mega_shok.gif Cam-tak-pro also can..
wau just some programming then cost 2k, quite profitable tongue.gif
chteh0721
post Dec 22 2010, 09:44 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 22 2010, 09:31 AM)
Exactly.. Thats like shit loads of money.. The good thing about it is that piggybacks wont work so well with EMS 700 because it runs on a close loop when not on 80-100% throttle.. The remap works the magic right from the start though..
will it work after the battery die and need to be replaced ?
chteh0721
post Dec 22 2010, 09:54 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 22 2010, 09:50 AM)
Yeah.. A remap, the memory will be committed to the EEPROM as the basemap data will be overwritten.. So it would not reset unless somebody reflashed.
By the way u gotta watch out.. haha.. My FC is going way way down nowadays..  rclxms.gif Can beat ur average soon.
LOL.. Underground mah.. Have to hide hide a bit..  brows.gif
i just break my own record, 35L drive for 450km, but of course 70% highway drive cause back to melaka haha.
chteh0721
post Dec 22 2010, 10:19 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 22 2010, 10:11 AM)
Wah, 2 days never check thread already got extra 6-7 pages for me to read.. Siow la u all.. LoL

Last nite was goin back home from Genting Klang, saw a 1-2 weeks old Silver PE kena ram from behind by a motorcycle.. WUQ ???? Quite bad lah.. bumper & boot total loss..

When I see accidents like this I always pity them who just bought  the new car  cry.gif
then the motor rider sure heavily injured ?
chteh0721
post Dec 22 2010, 02:23 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Dec 22 2010, 02:17 PM)
cant leh...new car must not exceed 120km/h, recommended 90km/h. is that fast? i think i go buy P sticker safer hmm.gif
your car under warranty you scared what ? trust me you wont realise your car is running 120km/h if you never look at the meter tongue.gif
chteh0721
post Dec 22 2010, 02:30 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 22 2010, 02:24 PM)
U coming our TT session?
Icic.. How much did u buy it? project S one very simple.. Mostly cater for high-flow instead of filtration power.. If i use this and drive in Subang means gone case.. Sure engine rosak..
http://www.ntnoa.org/enginebreakin.htm
http://www.mototuneusa.com/break_in_secrets.htm

Tried and tested.. With my engine.. Hehehehe.. The car should take care of u..
my engine never brake-in, that's y i suspect the fc worse haha. anyway to break it ?
chteh0721
post Dec 22 2010, 02:57 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(NSX_MY @ Dec 22 2010, 02:52 PM)
how much u got ur UTR filter from drex? update ECU does it require any charges? mine 16-bit got new firmware right?
only 32 bit bro, proton abandoned our 16 bits oredi cry.gif
chteh0721
post Dec 23 2010, 09:05 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(tks068 @ Dec 22 2010, 05:45 PM)
thanks for the reply, however i thought new persona elegance only using 32 bit ECU? .... if they are using 64bit ecu on the car that i have test drove on last week.... ill have second thought about that .... the car response is just horrible  doh.gif  doh.gif
anyway thx for all the replies  icon_rolleyes.gif
i think you need to go through the previous replies, there's no 64 bits ecu for persona. PE 32 bits and the earlier batch persona is 16 bits.
chteh0721
post Dec 23 2010, 09:42 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 23 2010, 09:34 AM)
Nah i dont bother.. I doing some social service for the other road users being tormented by these ultra noob drivers on the road.. The police should be awarding me.  brows.gif
your reward will be free curry rice tongue.gif
chteh0721
post Dec 24 2010, 09:33 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 24 2010, 09:27 AM)
Yeah, 5-point too..
Overall to those potential buyers for it.. I think grounding cable would suffice at the moment lah..
Overall rating : No buy.  shakehead.gif
oops just about to buy from eric haha. but last time when i install the zaptor also same case like you. my friend advised me to reset the TCU ( unplug the battery and let it idle for 15 minutes ) then my fc only start back to normal.
chteh0721
post Dec 24 2010, 09:43 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 24 2010, 09:39 AM)
Haiz.. Damn loh.. My FC going to farkup this time.. This tank going to mar my average.. Lose to ur average FC..  sad.gif
I fill full tank.. Now just used up 1 quarter only clock 85km.. Normally when full tank my first quarter can clock in around 120km...
CPS on intake and exhaust valve + low boost turbo (0.3-0.4bar) with mid-comp pistons..
my 1st quarter normally 50++km only cry.gif

recently i rev kaw kaw my engine after using this http://www.amsoil.com/storefront/api.aspx during my last fuel refill.

so 37L of petrol this time only can get 280km i think
chteh0721
post Dec 24 2010, 10:01 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 24 2010, 09:53 AM)
It says improve FC by average 2.3%, up to 5.7%........ doh.gif
Marketing fail.. 1st quarter 50++ ONLY??!!! Wah the first quarter normall last the most cos got a bit extra to cheat when pour full tank.. Die cock loh like this.. 280km a tank can suicide ady.. Proton engines should be ban in every country whistling.gif .. Consuming more petrol that an equivalent counterpart..  shakehead.gif

Added on December 24, 2010, 9:55 am

Oh in current car ah.. Hmmm.. Let me find out first.. then i market to all Campro owners.. Can make big money..  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
ya city drive normally 1st quarter can go for 50++km, if highway 100++ not a problem. usually 2-3 quarter give the most mileage, the 4th one is just like fuel leaking, use up very soon haha.

aih i wonder anyone can mod the reserved tank so that don't keep so many reserve fuel. proton told me my tank is 50L, but whenever i fill up until 37L the tank already almost overfill
chteh0721
post Dec 24 2010, 10:16 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 24 2010, 10:13 AM)
Mine normally first quarter the best.. Fuel still fresh mah..  laugh.gif
2-3 normal only.. But the last quarter, urs fuel leaking, mine like fuel evaporating..
Well there is a safety reserve, i have tried to drive till the needle right on the E and still went on for 35km...
Went to pump full tank back only 43L..  cool2.gif  rclxm9.gif
i went for extra 50km after the --- appeared yet the max i can get is 37.7L, anyway can check how large is the fuel tank, don't want been con by proton forever haha.
chteh0721
post Dec 24 2010, 10:19 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(khtee @ Dec 24 2010, 10:17 AM)
wow .... although i didnt experience much improvement...but surely much better effect then urs man....
with his VS only.. at least i notice... gear change is smoother.... and somehow i think the car rolls further after i take of the accelerator....
i think ..... the VS only works ... for low rev-er like me ? hehehe i just liike the idea..... let go accelerator can roll farther before i need to press again...
so you just get the VS not the GC from eric ?i'm slow rev-er like you blush.gif

11 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0568sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:34 PM