Household 3zero8 new concept condo, new condo
TSkok_pun
Nov 22 2010, 09:21 AM, updated 16y ago
Have you guys heard of this new project? it's a new concept condo with 1 isolated room in each unit which you may rent out separately. Dunno whether this is a good idea, any comment on it?
Btw, OCBC is the end financer for this project. Any loan matter can find me.
tengster
Nov 22 2010, 09:56 AM
can give more info...developer, location FH/LH, size and price
almeizer
Nov 22 2010, 09:56 AM
Can you pls provide more info?
This post has been edited by almeizer: Nov 22 2010, 09:57 AM
TSkok_pun
Nov 22 2010, 10:05 AM
3zero8 Residence @ Kuala Lumpur
Two Blocks of Condominiums with Facilities at Old Klang Road
FREEHOLD Property
Build up from 1203 sf. and above
4 Rooms 4 Baths
total unit: 308 units developer: Ong Chong Realty price: 380,000 to above
kyle9
Nov 22 2010, 10:14 AM

Where is this development located? Do they setup any show room for viewing?
TSkok_pun
Nov 22 2010, 10:19 AM
the place is at the intersection of old klang road and jalan puchong
show room at office @ kayu ara, damansara, not at the site
CONTACT INFORMATION ONG CHONG REALTY SDN BHD (181143-V) A-3A-01 Block Allamanda, 10 Boulevard, Lebuhraya Sprint PJU6A, 47400 Petaling Jaya Selangor Tel : 03-7710 1000 Fax : 03-7729 0300 Email : enquiry@ocr.com.my Office Hour : 9.30 a.m. to 6.00 p.m.
airline
Nov 22 2010, 10:51 AM
this developer built mostly townhouses in kampung kayu ara. got show unit ke?
TSkok_pun
Nov 22 2010, 11:28 AM
please enquire at the helpline provided
airline
Nov 22 2010, 11:30 AM
this project should be near Sri Jati. jalan puchong.
TSkok_pun
Nov 22 2010, 11:49 AM
have you been to the site b4?
meteoraniac
Nov 22 2010, 11:53 AM
It's near the furniture showrooms opposite the Mosque
airline
Nov 22 2010, 12:41 PM
along jalan puchong can see fenced up
This post has been edited by airline: Nov 22 2010, 01:15 PM
TSkok_pun
Nov 22 2010, 01:12 PM
so it's rather near to old klang road right?
meteoraniac
Nov 22 2010, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(kok_pun @ Nov 22 2010, 01:12 PM) so it's rather near to old klang road right? It's at old klang road.
stay_cool
Nov 22 2010, 02:11 PM

is next to sri jati condo
land is abit small wonder how 2 built 2 blocks with facilities is all depends 2 engineer & architect =)
btw, this project ok meh? u see the sri jati, got many foreigner le and the price so high, sri jati with the same built up also less than 300, i guess so
net_seeker
Nov 22 2010, 02:17 PM

I see their official website, if registered during Mapex Oct 2010, get early bird rebate 7%. Now dunno whether still available for this offer or not.
But less info to describe this project.
stay_cool
Nov 22 2010, 02:27 PM

i remember read from a forum that saying that developer workmanship so so only when you complaint, they said "is like that one lo" true r not but for the price with that location 380k mentioned earlier with 1203sf = 316psf don u think pricy? pls don confuse by their "condo at KL" tho the address is KL but location is next to sri jati condo & near to the mosque my 2 sens
cheeky117
Nov 22 2010, 03:04 PM
i agree used to stay at one of Ong Chong's property and i must say the price you pay, it does not match to the workmanship dodgy QUOTE(stay_cool @ Nov 22 2010, 02:27 PM) i remember read from a forum that saying that developer workmanship so so only when you complaint, they said "is like that one lo" true r not but for the price with that location 380k mentioned earlier with 1203sf = 316psf don u think pricy? pls don confuse by their "condo at KL" tho the address is KL but location is next to sri jati condo & near to the mosque my 2 sens 
TSkok_pun
Nov 22 2010, 03:13 PM
now no more.... cos sold more than 100 units liow Added on November 22, 2010, 3:14 pmQUOTE(net_seeker @ Nov 22 2010, 02:17 PM) I see their official website, if registered during Mapex Oct 2010, get early bird rebate 7%. Now dunno whether still available for this offer or not. But less info to describe this project. This post has been edited by kok_pun: Nov 22 2010, 03:14 PM
airline
Nov 22 2010, 03:14 PM
did they sell at star property fair?
TSkok_pun
Nov 22 2010, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(cheeky117 @ Nov 22 2010, 03:04 PM) i agree used to stay at one of Ong Chong's property and i must say the price you pay, it does not match to the workmanship dodgy so bad meh? the website seemed nice.
cranx
Nov 27 2010, 04:17 AM
QUOTE(kok_pun @ Nov 22 2010, 09:21 AM) Have you guys heard of this new project? it's a new concept condo with 1 isolated room in each unit which you may rent out separately. Dunno whether this is a good idea, any comment on it? Btw, OCBC is the end financer for this project. Any loan matter can find me. what is the meaning of isolated room?  is that 2 entrance to each unit? the isolated room with its own entrance like a separate unit?
TSkok_pun
Nov 27 2010, 10:14 AM
yes. 2 entrances. exactly own entrance to each unit
airline
Nov 27 2010, 11:43 AM
It's something like olives at subang jaya
meteoraniac
Nov 28 2010, 09:16 PM
16 units in 1 floor ....and only 2 lifts servicing each block...
dripinrain
Nov 28 2010, 11:29 PM

QUOTE(airline @ Nov 27 2010, 11:43 AM) It's something like olives at subang jaya Seri Maya & avare too .. Ppl like to copy & say they are 1st This post has been edited by dripinrain: Nov 28 2010, 11:33 PM
mature
Nov 28 2010, 11:46 PM

QUOTE(meteoraniac @ Nov 28 2010, 09:16 PM) 16 units in 1 floor ....and only 2 lifts servicing each block... 308 units served by 4 lifts (2 lifts for each block and each floor has 8 units) means 1 lift serve for 77 units, which is consider quite good. But when i look from layout drawing, i saw 3 lifts serve for each block, means total got 6 lifts, am i wrong? When had look into the layout, i like it so much coz there are two main entrences with the large isolated master room. And the living room is not long shape, but more square one. Kitchen also will be "seperated" from living room coz its L in shape. Condo outlook design is pretty modern (from the drawing). But too bad, this condo does not come with DIBS. This post has been edited by mature: Nov 28 2010, 11:51 PM
net_seeker
Nov 29 2010, 10:22 AM

QUOTE(mature @ Nov 28 2010, 11:46 PM) 308 units served by 4 lifts (2 lifts for each block and each floor has 8 units) means 1 lift serve for 77 units, which is consider quite good. But when i look from layout drawing, i saw 3 lifts serve for each block, means total got 6 lifts, am i wrong? When had look into the layout, i like it so much coz there are two main entrences with the large isolated master room. And the living room is not long shape, but more square one. Kitchen also will be "seperated" from living room coz its L in shape. Condo outlook design is pretty modern (from the drawing). But too bad, this condo does not come with DIBS. do you have the details information? I go through the official website, nothing much info, like price + floor plan + location + facilities...etc. may i know where i can know more about this?
cngi
Nov 29 2010, 12:19 PM

QUOTE(mature @ Nov 28 2010, 11:46 PM) 308 units served by 4 lifts (2 lifts for each block and each floor has 8 units) means 1 lift serve for 77 units, which is consider quite good. But when i look from layout drawing, i saw 3 lifts serve for each block, means total got 6 lifts, am i wrong? When had look into the layout, i like it so much coz there are two main entrences with the large isolated master room. And the living room is not long shape, but more square one. Kitchen also will be "seperated" from living room coz its L in shape. Condo outlook design is pretty modern (from the drawing). But too bad, this condo does not come with DIBS. mind to post the drawing and some photo to share?
airline
Nov 29 2010, 12:53 PM
is this open to public already?
luckykid5
Nov 29 2010, 01:35 PM

yea, i almost want to buy one of their townhouse near BU area. but upon checking out the completed ones, kinda disappointed.
so will avoid this property developer la.
stay_cool
Nov 29 2010, 01:56 PM

QUOTE(kok_pun @ Nov 22 2010, 03:13 PM) now no more.... cos sold more than 100 units liow Added on November 22, 2010, 3:14 pmi would say that is their marketing strategy said no more discount coz > than 100 units being sold
TSkok_pun
Nov 29 2010, 02:22 PM
i see... could it be they themselves put the sticker to those property and pretend sold?
stay_cool
Nov 29 2010, 02:36 PM

i can say YES lo...... u try ask further to their SA, maybe they will give u more hint
kyle9
Nov 29 2010, 04:46 PM

Just went to the Sales Office, no brochure and model yet. Got many types but mostly is same design. Price from 380k and above, last Saturday and Sunday they giving out 10% discount, now only 7% The location is just after Sri Jati condo. 2 blocks, Block A with smaller units consist of 8 units per floor, Block B with slightly larger types consist for 7 units per floor. No balcony  , and the kitchen looks like very narrow. 2 entrance, 3+1r, 4b
stay_cool
Nov 29 2010, 04:51 PM

kyle9, how was the sticker game looks like?
kyle9
Nov 29 2010, 05:30 PM

QUOTE(stay_cool @ Nov 29 2010, 04:51 PM) kyle9, how was the sticker game looks like? There isn't any sticker board to see yet. the SA told me a lot of the lower floors already sold which i think is strange because the price diff is not much different (1/2k per floor) The best unit she told me almost all sold/book. From the Masterplan i saw, most of the front unit (facing pool), the view will get block by the 2 Sri Jati condo.
stay_cool
Nov 29 2010, 05:36 PM

they told my friend 3k different per floor wo see, this is wat i don like them "now u see, now u don" good unit being booked? funny funny!!!!!!!!!!!
kyle9
Nov 29 2010, 05:46 PM

QUOTE(stay_cool @ Nov 29 2010, 05:36 PM) they told my friend 3k different per floor wo see, this is wat i don like them "now u see, now u don" good unit being booked? funny funny!!!!!!!!!!! 3k i heard is the higher floors (bigger sf) and bigger units (Type C and D), but Floor 4-16 (forget), is around 1-2k
mature
Dec 10 2010, 06:14 PM

QUOTE(net_seeker @ Nov 29 2010, 10:22 AM) do you have the details information? I go through the official website, nothing much info, like price + floor plan + location + facilities...etc. may i know where i can know more about this?  can visit iproperty website: http://www.iproperty.com.my/developments/1...Kuala_Lumpur#m1or http://www.ocr.com.my/details.asp?prod_id=...ubcatid=&page=1
value_investor
Dec 11 2010, 12:03 PM
Is Residence 8 the same condo as 308 Residence? Anyway here is the location -> http://www.propwall.my/old_klang_road/3zero8_residence/map