20 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Peugeot 207, Peugeot 207

feelfree
post May 12 2011, 09:05 AM

174 posts

This car is too cramp, if driver is 173cm and above, the rear can only for children to sit. If ask for opinion, I don't think this car worth money since we got Fiesta and Mazda 2.
ckmuin86
post May 12 2011, 05:19 PM

15 posts

peugeot 207 use timing belt right???
lowpro
post May 12 2011, 06:05 PM

180 posts

the fiesta sedan and mazda2 sedan have even more cramp interior. i drive a 207 and i can honestly say it. i have already checked out the other two. plus, the front seats of the 207 are quite high and rear passengers can slip their legs under the seat to stretch more.

afaik, the body kit is still undergoing endurance test. should be available soon. price wise, i dunno yet.

once you try driving the 207 up to genting or any hill resort, you will be convinced about the handling and why for the price, few cars can match it. it has both the torque and the handling to match.

This post has been edited by lowpro: May 12 2011, 06:11 PM
twincharger07
post May 12 2011, 07:29 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(feelfree @ May 12 2011, 09:05 AM)
This car is too cramp, if driver is 173cm and above, the rear can only for children to sit. If ask for opinion, I don't think this car worth money since we got Fiesta and Mazda 2.
Haha... all 3 are equally cramp la. But in terms of overall, handling, engine, n gearbox, fiesta wins hands down. Among 3, mazda only got the looks but overall useless..
conan1
post May 12 2011, 08:17 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(ckmuin86 @ May 12 2011, 05:19 PM)
peugeot 207 use timing belt right???
yes..they still use timing belt...
lowpro
post May 13 2011, 08:49 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ May 12 2011, 07:29 PM)
Haha... all 3 are equally cramp la. But in terms of overall, handling, engine, n gearbox, fiesta wins hands down. Among 3, mazda only got the looks but overall useless..
i seriously dont think the fiesta wins hands down. it's nothing more than hype. the engine is noisy as well and the gear is not as smooth as everybody thinks. it can be jerky as well. sometimes, having the latest tech does not necessarily mean it is the best. so, maybe it wins... but definitely not hands down. probably by the slimmest of margins... bit it also depends if TS can tahan the weird jelly mould look. only the m2 looks decent to me. but if they made it a bit wider, it would have had a better chance. the squishy handling though will not win it for me.

This post has been edited by lowpro: May 13 2011, 08:51 AM
~Battousai~
post May 13 2011, 02:48 PM

4,477 posts

just paid my booking fee for 207 yesterday..cant wait to get it..ordered the bronze colour one..

at nazim shah alam i saw one of the 207 already fitted with a bodykit..not sure its gonna be the one being sold... would love that bodykit
feelfree
post May 13 2011, 02:55 PM

174 posts

I have tested these Mazda 2, Fiesta and 207, honestly, 207 rear leg room is the smallest, I'm not saying Mazda 2 and Fiesta have roomy rear legroom, but 207 is really smaller than the duo. And one more thing I found unacceptable for the 207 is the door closing sound, this kind of sound is something like the old Datsun/Toyota.
dkliew
post Jun 2 2011, 05:35 PM

156 posts

tested drive Mazda2, Fiesta, Vios and 207 in April.

bought 207 at the end smile.gif it is a happy car and loving it. at the price of 70k.
CP value is high enough.

dun mention of the crappy door built. it is a good car ~
pick up and handling the best among the same range car.

just my 2 cents.
from a happy peugeot user~ if i am rich i will get 308CC or RCZ~
lowpro
post Jun 2 2011, 06:57 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(dkliew @ Jun 2 2011, 05:35 PM)
tested drive Mazda2, Fiesta, Vios and 207 in April.

bought 207 at the end smile.gif it is a happy car and loving it. at the price of 70k.
CP value is high enough.

dun mention of the crappy door built. it is a good car ~
pick up and handling the best among the same range car.

just my 2 cents. 
from a happy peugeot user~ if i am rich i will get 308CC or RCZ~
that's why i keep saying, look past the 207's looks and most will find a hidden gem in the car. seriously enjoyable car to drive. by the way, nice profile picture.
ahtsong
post Jun 2 2011, 07:16 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(feelfree @ May 13 2011, 02:55 PM)
I have tested these Mazda 2, Fiesta and 207, honestly, 207 rear leg room is the smallest, I'm not saying Mazda 2 and Fiesta have roomy rear legroom, but 207 is really smaller than the duo. And one more thing I found unacceptable for the 207 is the door closing sound, this kind of sound is something like the old Datsun/Toyota.
don let the door closing sound pull u back from getting this 207, it's a good car. in fact the door closing sound can be improve with some kind of 3M sound proofing stuff u can ask KL Auto to do it - should not be expensive.

bare in mind, the 1.6 cc engine, auto headlamp, auto wiper, is about 10k cheaper than mazda and fiesta

if i'm looking for a B segment sedan with <80k, 207 is the one

Mazda - forget about it
Fiesta - stupid with only 1 air-bag, else this will be my choice

if i don mind the hatch and have more budget - Fiesta Sport is my choice mainly due to the ESP and TC

infact i'm once consider getting this 207 for my wife....as i own 308 THP, and looking for a sedan. but one day i say the Forte 1.6 SX, 86k, fall in love with it....ESC aka ESP, TC, ++++ so value for money, end up Forte 2.0 mainly due to 6 airbag (i love my wife and son more than my $) and this will substitute my 308 for outstation drive due to bigger boot space to put my son's stuff...

This post has been edited by ahtsong: Jun 2 2011, 07:27 PM
~Battousai~
post Jun 2 2011, 09:13 PM

4,477 posts

we can start a 207 club now haha... one thing is that there's no place to put my pre amp into it..

can i just install my amplifier without the pre amp ???

have u guys done any mod to your 207 ?
dkliew
post Jun 3 2011, 11:02 PM

156 posts

wondering if there is any 207 club in lowyat . i am sure 308 club does existed~

~Battousai~
post Jun 4 2011, 12:04 AM

4,477 posts

am pretty sure there's none.. 207 club's never been started
lowpro
post Jun 4 2011, 02:01 AM

180 posts

well, there's me too. guess that makes 2 of us!! hahahahaha.
Boy96
post Jun 4 2011, 02:21 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(dkliew @ Jun 3 2011, 11:02 PM)
wondering if there is any 207 club in lowyat . i am sure 308 club does existed~
dun have official one.. 308 oso dont have..

Autoworld already have still need lowyat?

sinister_sid
post Jun 4 2011, 03:54 AM

QUOTE(~Battousai~ @ Jun 2 2011, 09:13 PM)
we can start a 207 club now haha... one thing is that there's no place to put my pre amp into it..

can i just install my amplifier without the pre amp ???

have u guys done any mod to your 207 ?
dont bother with it
my point of view pre amp is relevent in old days due to hu limit
but nowday modern hu got x-over , pre amp
unless u in to audio comp where they test the frequence then go ahead
~Battousai~
post Jun 4 2011, 09:18 AM

4,477 posts

have u guys done any modifications to your cars ???

the one i really dislike bout the car is the fuel cap doh.gif looks damn cacat when holding it sleep.gif
lowpro
post Jun 4 2011, 10:54 AM

180 posts

some have used the aluminium type cover. looks a bit more sporty. tonight got tt for 207 and 206 owners at kota damansara, restauran dangau rumbia at 9pm. jalan teknologi 3/9, bistari de kota, kota damansara. comelah if u hv the time.

This post has been edited by lowpro: Jun 4 2011, 10:54 AM
~Battousai~
post Jun 4 2011, 02:43 PM

4,477 posts

what aluminium type cover ?? 207 has to use the key to open ma..thats the sad part -__-

im having dinner with some friends tonight..if i can make it i'll join u guys there !!

20 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:35 PM