iPhone Club v13 - iPhone related news & Questions, FAQ/Q&A Thread

ysc
post Nov 22 2010, 08:37 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(ismailh @ Nov 22 2010, 08:28 PM)
Lols...no wonder.. so courious.. Hahahhaha.. Any one know how to arrange the icon like that beside take the screen shoot in the middle two screen.. huhuhuhu..
You'd need to JB your device for that tweak, sadly JB isn't allowed to be discussed here, lol
ysc
post Nov 23 2010, 11:28 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(vallz @ Nov 23 2010, 11:09 PM)
How to change iphone 4 tone of massages ?? Learning from youtube make me confius ..
This question was answered in THIS page itself...
ysc
post Nov 24 2010, 03:20 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(vallz @ Nov 23 2010, 11:49 PM)
where ?? i cant find it
Looks like some post in earlier pages were deleted and so the post (with your answer) was moved forward to earlier pages
ysc
post Nov 27 2010, 01:15 AM

860 posts

QUOTE(MonsterJ9 @ Nov 27 2010, 12:46 AM)
Need help here

When I shake my phone, it got sound like 'kcch kcch'. Anyone have like this?
iPhone 4.

My phone still new and never dropped.
when i shake it hard near my ear, no sounds
ysc
post Nov 27 2010, 03:20 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(csk3984 @ Nov 27 2010, 12:11 PM)
mine same. After upgrade to IOS4.2, i found out that my batteries drain faster compare to IOS4.1. Some more i cant activate my FACE TIME and always in waiting status. Any ideas? I using Celcom Micro Sim and iPHONE4 from DIGI. When using IOS4.1 i able to activate my FACE TIME

Added on November 27, 2010, 12:15 pmHey all, can someone teach me how to Custom Ringtone for iPHONE4? i am new in iPHONE platform. Please advise me yah.... i already boring with the "OLD PHONE RING" sound as ringtone
sim card shouldnt be a problem

im using DIGI sim card on Maxis set... , no prob at all

and for changing ringtone, go read stickes in this section
ysc
post Nov 28 2010, 09:28 PM

860 posts

izzit still possible to update a 3GS to 4.1 instead of 4.2 now??

i already dl-ed the 3gs 4.1 IPSW
ysc
post Nov 28 2010, 10:48 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Nov 28 2010, 10:06 PM)
Its not possible yo, if you dont have shsh saved via saurik server.

@Alpha
No, applications written for the iPad will not work on iPhones, because the screen design will not transfer. You can zoom in on an app and make it usable, but you cannot zoom out and still be able to read it.
lol i just kep ttrying and it worked
just update to 4.1

edit - NO SHSH

This post has been edited by ysc: Nov 28 2010, 11:26 PM
ysc
post Nov 29 2010, 08:15 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Nov 29 2010, 07:55 PM)
hi, if i want to upgrade from os 4.1 to os 4.2, will all the applications and data be restored after itunes sync's?
Follow these steps

1. Backup + Sync
2. Update
3. Restore + Sync
4. Done, NO data loss at all
ysc
post Nov 29 2010, 10:39 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(phat @ Nov 29 2010, 10:30 PM)
How about if i press home n sleep button when i connect the iphone directly to power supply?i accidentaly done dat n suddenly there is the icon for charging..is wat i did is the right thing?or will it further damage my phone?huhu

thanx bro for the help
are you charging? Yes
is there a charging icon? Yes
are you paranoid? Yes

its normal to have a charging icon when the phone is charging sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ysc: Nov 29 2010, 10:39 PM
ysc
post Nov 30 2010, 07:58 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(maverickwarrior @ Nov 30 2010, 06:50 PM)
Hello to all the sifus here!
Need some help here.
Does anyone know how to transfer photos FROM your computer to your iPhone?
Free app preferred. Thanks!
in PC iTunes, the top, select Photos and SYNC photos, select a folder to sync your photos
ysc
post Dec 5 2010, 02:58 AM

860 posts

QUOTE(QQHTJ @ Dec 4 2010, 11:53 PM)
What your mean reboot? how to do it?
READ

http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=reboot

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Reboot

This post has been edited by ysc: Dec 5 2010, 02:59 AM
ysc
post Dec 5 2010, 05:31 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(ismailh @ Dec 5 2010, 12:33 PM)
Can we use bluetooth to transfer between 2 iphone. I try to on bluetooth my ip4 and then on bluetooth on my wife ip3gs, but its seem can't find any device.. Any1 know how to solve this pblm. As far as I know can be functioning on iphone to iphone..
dl an app called Bluetooth communicator or smtg... app store got..

i tested sending photo from i4 to 3gs, works
ysc
post Dec 7 2010, 10:56 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(poex @ Dec 7 2010, 07:22 PM)
yes cannot direct play the video...is there any browser can support flash so far?i think apple still not give any license to adobe to enable the flash on their products..  unsure.gif
try Skyfire browser, it will load certain Flash videos..
ysc
post Dec 8 2010, 01:56 AM

860 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ Dec 8 2010, 01:02 AM)
im going to indonesia for few days
can i still use my 3g internet /calls/sms or it would cost more ??
like last time i use prepaid,i call ppl from indonesia to mlaysia deduct quite a lot,even the receiver also get deducted .dunno why

and for viber application.it's a free call but how can we check it's really free since it's postpaid im new to postpaid bills,usually use prepaid
definetely cost more, roaming rates
ysc
post Dec 13 2010, 12:28 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(Cinta Laura @ Dec 13 2010, 12:26 PM)
i have a question,

when u all charge ur iphone, is it maintain cool or become hot ? i mean the iphone and charger become warm and warm. anyone had a same thing ?

thanks alot. kinda scare sweat.gif
charger i dunno, but phone becomes hot
ysc
post Dec 14 2010, 06:59 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(JayC75 @ Dec 14 2010, 03:31 PM)
is iphone 4 really come with internal GPS antenna? as the spec only mention Assisted GPS, if only A-GPS, how those navigation gonna work? it will not be accurate right? pls clarify.....
it has integreted gps, can find your location without internet
ysc
post Dec 16 2010, 04:58 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(Cinta Laura @ Dec 16 2010, 04:16 PM)
no, u cant. the only way is a edit contact name at phone and matching it with name at FB nod.gif

remove data, and then turn Syncing on back.
for adding new album, u can refer here and take a look at Section C : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/998251
email same also can sync liao, no need name
ysc
post Dec 18 2010, 05:14 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(whatsayyou @ Dec 18 2010, 02:48 PM)
How do I search for a number (e.g. 0122212121) in my contacts?
lets say i have a number and i want to find out who it belongs to in my contact list
goto PHONE, at the Dial Pad, type the person's phone number
if there's a match, his name appears just below the numbers u typed (above dialpad)

QUOTE(myrevolution @ Dec 18 2010, 04:08 PM)
It is sync in itunes means back up? Bcoz I will upgrade to 4.2 OS soon.
Currently I'm using 4.1 software..
Btw, what is the advantages using the latest 4.2 software compare with the current software?

Thanks..
4.2.1 is mostly an update for ipad
iphone only benefits from new features like airPlay/print, newer sms tones, text search in safari...

http://www.apple.com/ios/

in itunes, r-click ur device and select BACKUP ,
once updated, r-click and RESTORE

ysc
post Dec 19 2010, 12:35 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(bluebay @ Dec 19 2010, 11:39 AM)
what should i do with it so that i can use it with local telecommunication line?
unlock, activate, jailbreak?
you need to do all 3 you said
ysc
post Dec 28 2010, 06:17 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ Dec 28 2010, 09:39 AM)
not sure whether i'm using latest FB apps or not.. But i can upload pix easily..
mine works ..

0.0240sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:49 PM