328 posts

iPhone Generation : 3gs
Unlocked? (or Part Number): No.
Current Firmware : Latest firmware.i think is 4.2
Current network: (for example Maxis) maxis
iTunes Version : Latest..
PC/MAC : Pc
Jailbreaking software : No JB
Problem Encountered : My iphone just went dead a few hours ago. black screen and cannot on at all.
Steps Taken So Far : Press the On button countless time. Try charging with my external battery n original cable when i went back home
Screenshot of Problem(if applicable) :
Other Information/Remarks : Last i saw the iphone batt is around 20-30% charged..so it may not be battery ran out. I stil have waranty but i would rather try anything dat will not void my waranty if it can solve my prob without needing to go to a maxis center..by da way, i stayed near rawang n w.maju area.any maxis center closest to dat area dat cn do instant repair?i can only identify klcc since i got my hp there..

This post has been edited by phat: Nov 29 2010, 10:07 PM
phat
post Nov 29 2010, 10:14 PM

328 posts

I tried connect straight to power source.still no responce.how to put the iphone into dfu mode if i may ask?i hope it doesnt need any extra tools..
phat
post Nov 29 2010, 10:30 PM

328 posts

How about if i press home n sleep button when i connect the iphone directly to power supply?i accidentaly done dat n suddenly there is the icon for charging..is wat i did is the right thing?or will it further damage my phone?huhu

thanx bro for the help
phat
post Nov 29 2010, 11:17 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(ysc @ Nov 29 2010, 10:39 PM)
are you charging? Yes
is there a charging icon?  Yes
are you paranoid?  Yes

its normal to have a charging icon when the phone is charging  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Bro,sifu did mention to connect to pc but i didnt try dat 1st,instead,i try pushing both button when plugged directly in a power supply.then the screen juz popped up suddently.juz wanna makesure.its better to ask now rather then regret later. :+)

N im happy to say that my hp is working fine about.thanx for the help.. :+D

0.0169sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:23 AM