iPhone Club v13 - iPhone related news & Questions, FAQ/Q&A Thread

doczane
post Apr 23 2011, 10:50 AM

114 posts

Hi apple sifus, forumers.. Need help tracking my 1 month old iphone 4, stolen few days ago. Unlocked, on celcom.
On ios 4.2, jailbroken.
Negligent enough by not installing any tracking software or bothered to register for Mobileme account, now regretting it. Already barred the sim. Celcom said no way to track it.

Question : Is there any way of tracking it either using
- IMEI
- SN
- MAP / IP adress of the phone

I googled around most forums but no helpful answer so far. . Need the real time location ( is it possible? ) as i narrowed down few suspects and have their address, if i can identify the current location early, might pinpoint the thief. Precious momentous in the phone which aren't yet backed up. Any realistic and practical idea please pm me..If you can help track it until i can get it back, i'll reward handsomely. I'm based in shah alam. Thanks.
doczane
post Apr 23 2011, 11:57 AM

114 posts

there is no way by tracking it. Only if u have mobileMe registered. Even u have a tracking app or whatsoever whoever stole the phone if he is smart enough he would restore the phone and there is no way to track it either. So then answer is still NO. Sorry to hear about ur phone.
Thanks for the sympathy. Apple should have made Mobileme registration compulsory, i overlooked it. The suspects are none that savvy..mostly ladies. Cant frisk them on the spot or otherwise i would biggrin.gif Most likely sold it to someone who could restore it. Brand new, still shiny, unscratched, loaded with apps .. felt like i lost a shiny, sexy, voluptuous 32Gb, black girl with gorgeous retinas cry.gif

0.0419sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:31 AM