iPhone Club v13 - iPhone related news & Questions, FAQ/Q&A Thread

accab
post May 24 2011, 02:18 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ May 24 2011, 02:44 PM)
i dont think faulty earphone can fast forward or stop a song, unless u're using one of those earphones with remote controls lah. if that's the case, just unplug it and see if the problem still occur or not

tried restoring yet?
need to link to an itunes account or else how u get any apps? register no need to pay ma what's the problem hehe
orait.thanks bro.
1 more question,why i click at iTunes then out this msg
"Cannot connect to iTunes Store."
widesky867
post May 24 2011, 03:07 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(FADIL FLHR @ May 24 2011, 12:56 PM)
Try restore phone...My phone also got like that before....after restore,everything ok...only Youtube got some problem at now...
restore as in reformat? how do i do that? thank you.
seancorr
post May 24 2011, 05:43 PM

Shut your trap!
582 posts

QUOTE(widesky867 @ May 23 2011, 06:26 PM)
My iphone's app store isn't working. each time i open it the usual screen wont appear. i tried updating and restarting the phone but nothing works. Any suggestions?
Thank you.

[attachmentid=2231003]
You're using a jailbroken phone?

Anyway u can restore the phone to back to default through itunes.
FADIL FLHR
post May 24 2011, 08:21 PM

<ThE LegenD KilleR>
1,329 posts

QUOTE(accab @ May 24 2011, 02:18 PM)
orait.thanks bro.
1 more question,why i click at iTunes then out this msg
"Cannot connect to iTunes Store."
ha?u on itunes?
i also got this problem...on my Youtube...
liez
post May 24 2011, 10:38 PM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ May 19 2011, 04:41 PM)
@liez
Settings --> Mail,Contacts,Calendars --> Contacts --> Sort order and display order
THANKKKKKKKKKKK YOUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU!!! YOU ARE THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I have been in trouble for months to look for contacts when calling ppl. Thanks really! rclxms.gif
krayz_underground
post May 25 2011, 12:20 AM

373 posts

Hi Guys,

I need some help here. How do I check my Waranty end date?

I've been browsing the Apple website but to no avail.

I'll be glad if you guys could point me to some site.

I've tried googling but all the links is ir-relevant.

SUSchokia
post May 25 2011, 09:17 AM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

I know Yahoo messenger for Iphone can do video call and voice call (PC to Iphone and Iphone to Iphone via 3G)

But can Yahoo messenger (PC or Iphone) video call my handphone number and i receive it like a facetime on my end?

This happened to me last week when i was doing something sexy and all the sudden a FACETIME request by an EMAIL address appeared on my Iphone. I never seen that email add before and declined the request.

The numbers and email add were edited for security purpose.

So can we now create fake yahoo email and get our frens/enemies handphone number and prank facetime call to them?

omnimech
post May 25 2011, 09:21 AM

DaFuQ
1,441 posts

Its not yahoo messenger.

Basically, the yahoo email was used to register an apple id

That person used an ipad to facetime your iphone.

yes, if you didnt know, iPads do not use hp number as a contact, they use emails.

SUSchokia
post May 25 2011, 09:30 AM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

Oh thank you , that explained.

So that guy used IPAD 2 and called my handphone number?
omnimech
post May 25 2011, 09:43 AM

DaFuQ
1,441 posts

Yes smile.gif

Ipad 1 or Ipad 2

whichever.

iPad
Facetime contact = email

iPhone
Facetime contact = hp number

Hope that explains it smile.gif
roommate
post May 25 2011, 10:03 AM

383 posts

This also applicable for iPod Touch 4.

The Facetime is using Apple ID i.e. email address.
Mackiddo
post May 25 2011, 10:06 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(omnimech @ May 25 2011, 09:43 AM)
Yes smile.gif

Ipad 1 or Ipad 2

whichever.

iPad
Facetime contact = email

iPhone
Facetime contact = hp number

Hope that explains it smile.gif
There is no FaceTime for iPad, only for iPad2. I believe the FaceTime call come from a Mac machine.
SUSchokia
post May 25 2011, 10:22 AM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

Wow facetime from Mac to iphone? Thats really cool
roommate
post May 25 2011, 10:52 AM

383 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ May 25 2011, 10:06 AM)
There is no FaceTime for iPad, only for iPad2. I believe the FaceTime call come from a Mac machine.
Ok. Let me list down the Apple device that able to use FaceTime.

iPhone 4 (using phone number)
iPod Touch 4 (using email i.e. Apple ID)
Mac (using email i.e. Apple ID)
iPad 2 (using email i.e. Apple ID)

All above device can Facetime between each other.

QUOTE(chokia @ May 25 2011, 10:22 AM)
Wow facetime from Mac to iphone? Thats really cool
I'm shocked knowing u juz knew bout it. Well, better late than never. tongue.gif
SUSchokia
post May 25 2011, 11:26 AM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

QUOTE(roommate @ May 25 2011, 10:52 AM)

I'm shocked knowing u juz knew bout it. Well, better late than never.  tongue.gif
Im shocked too that explained that eventhough i have snowleopard on my multiboot machine, i only boot to windows7 most of the time.
TangChristo
post May 25 2011, 03:47 PM

166 posts

Guys I need help how do I turn on my Maxis data to online?

Cause I just gotten my Iphone 4 few days back was running online all the while using Maxis data, then I switched to my wifi Unifi instead after I'm done when I'm out I can't enter using my Maxis data to online can anyone guide me how to turn on my Maxis data?
tzxsean
post May 25 2011, 05:43 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

I'm having trouble with my battery showing proper %

juz now when auto off it's around 51%

now i managed to restart it somehow

and left 27%

i already tried calibrate few times..but it still happened

i tried clean restore b4 as well

can somebody help me?
dvlzplayground
post May 25 2011, 05:51 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(TangChristo @ May 25 2011, 03:47 PM)
Guys I need help how do I turn on my Maxis data to online?

Cause I just gotten my Iphone 4 few days back was running online all the while using Maxis data, then I switched to my wifi Unifi instead after I'm done when I'm out I can't enter using my Maxis data to online can anyone guide me how to turn on my Maxis data?
Settings > General > Network. is cellular data ON?
Vengeance_Mad
post May 26 2011, 02:57 PM

Aston-ishing
797 posts

Ignore it. got it already

This post has been edited by Vengeance_Mad: May 26 2011, 05:36 PM
jack2
post May 27 2011, 09:25 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

Iphone 4 native mail application, once the attachment is downloaded, where it is saved and how to delete them later?

0.0313sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:58 AM