yezhacolic
post Dec 4 2010, 11:40 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(QQHTJ @ Dec 4 2010, 11:34 PM)
Guys,

I need Help !  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Im facing a problem,im using wifi download app but it stuck and showing "waiting".
It seems not running.
How i cancel the application? Or how to solve it? cry.gif

The steps i did :
i reconnect to my wifi,and also restart my modem.

What should i do? Did you guys try it? icon_question.gif

Try reboot your iPhone perhaps. When your iPhone reconnects to wifi / 3g, will then automatically update your apps again. Hope it helps.
yezhacolic
post Dec 5 2010, 03:23 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(axenophage @ Dec 5 2010, 11:57 AM)
guys, is there SMS limit on IP4? I got message from service provider that i reach maximum of 1000 sms and need to clean my SMS before my SMS can be send.

If there is limit, have you guys find way to remove the limit..
Come let me help you, http://tinyurl.com/2bqljoc

QUOTE(ismailh @ Dec 5 2010, 12:33 PM)
Can we use bluetooth to transfer between 2 iphone. I try to on bluetooth my ip4 and then on bluetooth on my wife ip3gs, but its seem can't find any device.. Any1 know how to solve this pblm. As far as I know can be functioning on iphone to iphone..
2. iPhone BlueTooth send files/data?
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281

QUOTE(siauann @ Dec 5 2010, 01:09 PM)
i cant upload photos with facebook apps...when i upload it shows upload error..what happen?
http://www.facebook.com/help/?page=822 notworthy.gif
yezhacolic
post Dec 7 2010, 10:27 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(myrevolution @ Dec 7 2010, 09:14 AM)
Hello bro..

I just get my new iPhone4. But the problem now is, I can only connected to the internet when the 3G signal is available. But when the 3G signal dissapear, "could not activate cellular data network" will appear then.

Can anyone assist me here?

Thanks..
Have you on both "enable 3g" and "cellular data"? If yes, then might be due to your area coverage. cry.gif
yezhacolic
post Dec 7 2010, 10:55 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(myrevolution @ Dec 7 2010, 10:53 AM)
Yes.. I've on both of these.. Is there any solution so that I can still connected eventough without the 3G signal?

Any further setting required then?

Thanks yezhacolic..
What telco you are on now?
yezhacolic
post Dec 7 2010, 11:09 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(myrevolution @ Dec 7 2010, 10:56 AM)
I'm using Celcom..
Im not familiar with celcom thou.
But you can add in some settings as follow to this tread. Hope it helps.
yezhacolic
post Dec 9 2010, 09:18 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(refugeez86 @ Dec 9 2010, 02:48 PM)
hi guys....
i always use my iphone for modem [internet tethering] for long time everyday.. 3~4 hours like dat..

my question.. is there any effect for battery lifespan & electronic board if i keep doing this? because everytime connect to pc it will recharge the phone rite.. so any effect?

thanx 4 ur reply smile.gif
No problem for iPhone battery for sure. its lithium battery, best leave it just plug there any charge 24/7.

Read more on iPhone battery here.

As for your board, im not sure on this. sad.gif
yezhacolic
post Dec 12 2010, 09:56 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(myrevolution @ Dec 12 2010, 12:24 AM)
Is there anyone is using iOS4.2 here?
Currently i'm using iOS 4.1 software. Is there any harm if i want to update to 4.2 software?
I heard that 4.2 software still not stable enough for use. Is it true?

Can anyone help here give me some advise or comments.

Thanks in advance..
Just upgrade to 4.2.1. Its stable enough reported by forumers here. I personally fine with 4.2.1. So just go ahead.

QUOTE(Zombiemonkey @ Dec 12 2010, 12:29 AM)
iPhone Generation :iphone 4
Unlocked? (or Part Number): unlocked
Current Firmware : 4.1
Current network: (for example Maxis): digi
iTunes Version : 10.1
PC/MAC : pc
Jailbreaking software : redsnow
Problem Encountered :

my iphone was in 4.1,
i downloaded ipsw 4.2.1 and use redsnow to jb. but now stucked in apple logo. it has been quite some time already. still in apple logo.
can anyone pls help????

Steps Taken So Far : dono what to do
The only step that is missing from ya is "just boot tethered" option perform by you. Run back redsn0w and this time untick everything but "just boot tethered" option.

Sit tight and enjoy rest of the show.

QUOTE(MeLaMaL @ Dec 12 2010, 02:39 AM)
I facing this problem : cannot get notifications..battery drains soooo fast when on 3G...already ON everything for notification etc...it happened when i upgrade my 3GS with 4.1,seems like i can't get all notification from ym,twitter,fb n etc. Anyone can help me? The setting for notifications is on for all apps........as before it runs on 3.1.3 should be not a big problem..it's oversea set,already unlock..huuuuuuuu…
Key point is oversea set written by you. Meaning you need some sort like pushfix thinggy to reactivate it back or use SAM yo. Please google for more info.
yezhacolic
post Dec 12 2010, 08:57 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(MeLaMaL @ Dec 12 2010, 12:24 PM)
Mine already activated..can call sms web surfing..the only problem is no notifications..need to open n check and there will be a lot of them..what to do?
You still get it don't you? Yours will need 3rd party utility to reactivate back your notifications. Please google pushfix.

QUOTE(Cinta Laura @ Dec 12 2010, 06:48 PM)
i got a question,

at Settings > Ipod > Music > Lyrics and Podcast.

question is, i already ON the lyrics, why wont appear the lyrics once i play song ? hmm.gif
Library > music > right click > get info > lyric > wokay

Make sure you are putting lyrics in the right tab dude. If not cannot berjaya yo. unsure.gif

Added on December 12, 2010, 8:58 pm
QUOTE(ahpingko @ Dec 12 2010, 08:14 PM)
no more JB...i wan to use official firmware now...i support original..programmer did a hard work..any better way to restore??
Plug in iTunes, click "restore" > Voila flex.gif

This post has been edited by yezhacolic: Dec 12 2010, 08:58 PM
yezhacolic
post Dec 14 2010, 11:39 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Dec 14 2010, 10:44 AM)
How come sometimes when I access my mail app, it says "the username or password for gmail is incorrect"? I can assure you it is correct. Very annoying.
Hey yo, try removing @gmail.com from your username. See if its working. cool2.gif
yezhacolic
post Dec 16 2010, 01:59 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(Stephenkhoo @ Dec 16 2010, 11:14 AM)
can explain more?  bell icon for " silent mode" off/ on?

restore setting??
Possible solution.
Still, restore is best for you as you are not that good in iPhoney yet.

This post has been edited by yezhacolic: Dec 16 2010, 01:59 PM
yezhacolic
post Dec 17 2010, 12:11 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(vallz @ Dec 17 2010, 07:13 AM)
just to know application on app store name nude it is real of fake ?
Instead of asking here, let me guide you a simpler way to find out by yourself.
Open iTunes > Left panel (iTunes store) > search "nude".

Done.
yezhacolic
post Dec 18 2010, 01:06 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(hackerzx @ Dec 17 2010, 09:17 PM)
quick que..is it iphone hve shutter count like slr? tongue.gif

if have..how many? 100k? haha
Huh? no such thing

QUOTE(Slyp @ Dec 18 2010, 12:56 AM)
Hello. Is it advisable to upgrade my iPhone 3G firmware to 4.2? My firmware currently now is 3.1.3... yes i'm still using 3G =/ Cause i heard ppl saying 3G upgrade to 4.2 not stable worrr.. issit true?
Please upgrade to latest IOS4.2.1. Ignore your friend will just do fine.
yezhacolic
post Dec 20 2010, 08:38 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(Cinta Laura @ Dec 19 2010, 08:14 PM)
ok la set it manually tongue.gif

try to restore
set it manually from your iphone.. Go to settings and set your time from there..

If after set up manually, ur iPhone time still keep changing.. Then try to restore.. Back up your data with itunes.. those apps, games, song, video can be re-sync back..

QUOTE(zaxwin @ Dec 20 2010, 05:34 AM)
any recommended websites to download games n applications for FREE?thanx...
Download apps from iTunes.. Piracy related stuffs are prohibited in LYN..

This post has been edited by yezhacolic: Dec 20 2010, 08:40 AM
yezhacolic
post Dec 20 2010, 02:28 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(izam7 @ Dec 20 2010, 01:50 PM)
hi guys...
my fren asked me a question that i also don know the answer smile.gif
he plans to give his 3gs to his brother and get iphone 4.
at the same time, they'll use the same itunes account to dwnload the apps.
can they do that?
can someone clarify on this?

p/s:they'll use 2 different pc for syn with itunes
can.. firstly u need to authorize the PC first..
apps that have been purchased can be re-downloaded..
So no problem if using different PC..

Read more regarding iTunes HERE

Added on December 20, 2010, 2:30 pm
QUOTE(nugget @ Dec 20 2010, 12:40 PM)
Just wondered if the 02.10.04 bb unlocker is avail?
Been waitting for sometime...
Cheers

Nug
Not yet bro.. sad.gif

This post has been edited by yezhacolic: Dec 20 2010, 02:30 PM
yezhacolic
post Dec 22 2010, 12:31 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(whomizzz @ Dec 21 2010, 04:11 PM)
Hi guys, got a locked iPhone 4 in australia and unlocked it through iTunes. It comes with 4.1 firmware, if I upgrade the firmware to 4.2 will it lock my baseband again? Thanks
yes, it will.. for locked set iPhone, you cant simply upgrade the firmware.. make sure the new firmware can be unlocked before upgrading..

you unlocked it thru itunes? means you put sim card and activate it with itunes? if yes, then urs is not locked set..
yezhacolic
post Dec 27 2010, 08:39 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(hackerzx @ Dec 26 2010, 11:00 PM)
dem..ysterday check data usage just 100+mb...today already 4.2GB !! ?? wtfun..mati la bil naik ( just pay for 500mb = rm58) .. already off 3g,notification,mail blabla..y a? zzz
Impossible suddenly raised 4gB eh. You download stuffs isn't? If the default setting dont work then use the 3rd party ones. Google for more info yo.
yezhacolic
post Dec 28 2010, 11:43 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(flexus90 @ Dec 28 2010, 11:00 PM)
All sifus, please help
Im on iPhone 3G and running on iOS 3.1.2, can I update it to 4.0?
Why not? DFU mode, plug in and shift restore desire firmware. Vola.
yezhacolic
post Dec 28 2010, 11:51 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(flexus90 @ Dec 28 2010, 11:44 PM)
I though Apple does not signing old iOS anymore.
Im sure your device is eligible to downgrade to any IOS3.1.3 or below, is just that 4.0 not sure. As im used to custom restore.

yezhacolic
post Dec 29 2010, 12:07 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(karwaidotnet @ Dec 28 2010, 11:45 PM)
iPhone Generation : 3GS
Unlocked? (or Part Number): No
Current Firmware : 3.x
Current network: Maxis
iTunes Version : NA
PC/MAC : PC
Jailbreaking software : NA
Problem Encountered : No password prompted when purchasing new app.
Steps Taken So Far : Sign out from ITune
Screenshot of Problem(if applicable) :
Other Information/Remarks :
Have you set your password via settings?

QUOTE(flexus90 @ Dec 28 2010, 11:57 PM)
My device never jailbroken before and dont have any SHSH saved. Its running on 3.1.2, later on(today) its stuck during boot. Tried out everything nothing would work except restore.  I just restore to original iOS 4.0 and what? It was successful! thumbup.gif

If not my fault there no option to update to iOS 4.0 as Apple does not signing it anymore unless I update to 4.2.1
You had successfully updated to 4.0. It was indeed a huge discovery, yet you ask whether can update to 4.0 or not? I am confused. rclxub.gif
yezhacolic
post Jan 4 2011, 08:13 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(hackerzx @ Jan 3 2011, 09:16 PM)
in newspaper said iphone user got problem with the alarm @ New Year time..did someone encounter this problem? so far its ok for me tongue.gif
Only for days before 3rd of Jan. Now already fixed.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0388sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:14 PM