6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

iPhone Club v13 - iPhone related news & Questions, FAQ/Q&A Thread

makaveli
post Nov 26 2010, 08:12 AM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Nov 25 2010, 05:48 PM)
any sifu can guide??
QUOTE(DavidLMK @ Nov 26 2010, 01:24 AM)
downloading os 4.2 for my ip4.. Sigh.. 7hours remaining on Sh**myx 1mbps.. Hopefully no errors happen while I'm sleeping.
why not download from other source.just like redmondpie

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Nov 26 2010, 07:08 AM)
Hmm I never been with google ... My yahoo and hotmail duno how to push ... Do I need to run background to push ? My Im sometime delay as well even there is push like msn and skype ... Do I need to run background for push???
no need background apps.
just make one of the account as 'default'
turn on your fetch new data [setting->mails,contact->fetch new data] and tap it ON and choose your desire timing.
scroll back down you will see Advanced.
Choose again your account and choose 'fetch'

Added on November 26, 2010, 8:14 am
QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Nov 25 2010, 05:48 PM)
any sifu can guide??
you bought from where ? digi or maxis store ?

suspecting you have to unlock the set : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1223378

Added on November 26, 2010, 8:16 am
QUOTE(cy97 @ Nov 26 2010, 05:36 AM)
Just update to iOS 4.2. I downloaded the file using xunlei from the link above. It took near 2 hours just to download it n the file size is about 600+MB. Upon download just open iTunes ( yr iTunes must b updated to the latest version too first)
Connect yr iPhone . Press n hold shift button on yr pc keyboard n click on update icon on iTunes. Looks for the firmware file u just downloaded n just let iTunes do the rest . The process would take about 20 minutes!
there you go..happy 4.2.1 user.hhaaha

This post has been edited by makaveli: Nov 26 2010, 08:16 AM
makaveli
post Nov 26 2010, 09:15 AM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

no different.
the link above are from apple website.

makaveli
post Nov 27 2010, 11:00 AM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(ismailh @ Nov 27 2010, 09:07 AM)
After upgrade ip4 to ios 4.2, i found that my usage and standby time is same.
Goto general->usage->time since last full charge
Usage : 9hrs 33 min
Standby: 9hrs 33 min

Any solution ?..
get afull cycle charge max 4 hours and disconnect and reboot the phone.
you acctually upgrade and didnt restore new firmware.
its happens sometimes.
battery drain issue on ip4 ? try to off some data push function and test back again.
if really cant,restore using 4.2.1 again with iTunes.

QUOTE(holoman @ Nov 27 2010, 09:37 AM)
im using 3gs and running os 3.1.3
want to upgrade ..
which os is more stable for now ? then want to jailbreak
tq
i would say 4.0 or 4.1 will be a stable.
since iphone 3g only good on running 3.1.3.other then that laggy.
Apple claims that iPhone 3gs 4x more fast processor built in.
So iOs 4.1 is not a problem.
makaveli
post Nov 27 2010, 05:16 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(0211445 @ Nov 27 2010, 04:28 PM)
How to fix the freeze in the phone, beside restore method?....i had tried many way, but it didn't helped too.......it will stuck thr n shows the white apple logo after couple of hr.  during the app./gaming .....T_T
no other chance.have to restore.

QUOTE(LyeNa @ Nov 27 2010, 04:57 PM)
Can anybody help me. Got mu iphone 4 from maxis yesterday. After deleted c*d**, wanna to restore back to normal ios 4.1. Unfortunately, cannot restore. uwaaaaaaaaaa!!!~
have you tried this method.

hold down shift button(windows) and then press restore ?
makaveli
post Nov 27 2010, 05:43 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

should try on that firmware.
since you got iphone 4,why on worry 4.1 since they got 4.2.1 ...

Added on November 27, 2010, 5:44 pmGuys,please follow this ;

iPhone Generation :
Unlocked? (or Part Number): <It is imperative to fill this up; artificially unlocked iPhones (via software or hardware) do not constitute as officially unlocked. Refer to the next paragraph to determine your Part Number>
Current Firmware :
Current network: (for example Maxis)
iTunes Version :
PC/MAC :
Jailbreaking software :
Problem Encountered :
Steps Taken So Far :
Screenshot of Problem(if applicable) :
Other Information/Remarks :

Added on November 27, 2010, 5:53 pm
QUOTE(Florian @ Nov 27 2010, 11:34 AM)
Was wondering if it's OK for me to plug my iPhone 4 to recharge ont he power plug or computer each time I'm at home not using it and leave it plugged on even when it's already full...will it shorten my iphone battery's life?
im encouraging you to read this 1st

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1000739
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281

research make perfection.

QUOTE(ismailh @ Nov 27 2010, 11:40 AM)
I'll try do full cycle recharge today..
By the way how to restore again the firmware 4.2 i've downloaded. Its erase all my iphone content/contact/etc ?
Tq in advanced..
connect your phone to iTunes.
iTunes will detect your current firmware.If you have the latest 4.2.1 or its corrupted,click restore button.iTunes will download automaticlly the firmware and install for you.
If you want manually download(incase having error on iTunes download the firmware from HERE
If you have iTunes error 1013 : HERE

and done underestimate LYN iPhoner : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281 free ios for you

This post has been edited by makaveli: Nov 27 2010, 05:53 PM
makaveli
post Nov 27 2010, 06:21 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

If you cant solve reply back in this thread.

makaveli
post Nov 29 2010, 08:06 AM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(ismailh @ Nov 27 2010, 10:17 PM)
Solved for time being..
Action taken:
1. Full Cycle Charge
2. Soft reset
3. Hard reset
4. Lastly have to reset all setting..

After I monitor, I think this problem happend when I activate my find my iphone on mobile me.. than my usage=standby time will be same..
If I off (deactivate) find my iphone in mobileme, it seems ok.. Any one experience this situation.. I already set push notification manual in find my iphone setting, but the problem still exist.. how to solved this problem and need to confirm from our sifu2 here..
You cant sometimes.
iPhone will automatically revert data from server although you set manually the setting.
The only way is to do that OFF the Push Data.

QUOTE(shark7 @ Nov 28 2010, 10:58 PM)
can i use 3rd party/fake charger to charge iphone 4.?
i mean car charger,..

ori cost how much ?
proceed to garage sales.
makaveli
post Nov 29 2010, 12:23 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(punkrockelite @ Nov 29 2010, 09:17 AM)
is it safe to update to iOS 4.2.1 right now?
yes.its safe.
QUOTE(namazlur78 @ Nov 29 2010, 10:44 AM)
Call Failed on iOS 4.0.1 Iphone 3GS JB

I use these setting too. MMS/Browsing/3G no problem. Sending sms & also receiving call. But on top of that, I can't make a call!!
Recently switch to Celcom from Maxis.
Device:iPhone 3G S
OS      :iOS4.0.1
JB      :Ultrasnow 0.93
Unlock : Yes

I have tried every threads,heaps of links & couldn't solve it. Sometimes when i enable TTY it's fine & making call is easy but sometimes i cannot make call absolutely whatsoever.
Upgraded iTunes recently to 10.1 using windows xp SP3.

Can anyone here could be a dear and please help me?
I was a WinMo fag switch to iOS cos WM7 is too late & only a preliminary specs.
Currently developing on X-DA

TQ
we already answer the question.
restore back the firmware.it should be ok.
NO JB DISCUSSION ALLOWED

QUOTE(edmond9 @ Nov 29 2010, 11:20 AM)
Hello ... im going to Korea soon , and there is going to winter n cold ... how do i use my iphone ? im wearing winter glove , and we r not able to touch tat screen ... any way to solve tis problem ? or any acc to buy incase to use it at winter time ?
use capdase case.i love the case alot : HERE
makaveli
post Nov 30 2010, 07:19 AM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(edmond9 @ Nov 29 2010, 12:32 PM)
where to buy ?

Added on November 29, 2010, 12:40 pmtat one is case ma ? i mean when we r at cold time , we wear glove , then we touch the screen also no response ma ...
Proceed to garage sales.
Bear in mind that iPhone is not Cold or Hot Prove...
I need very in middle temperature..

QUOTE(fizziscool @ Nov 29 2010, 01:06 PM)
hye guys, my 2g iphone ran out of batt but when i try to charge it nothing happen. do any of u guys know whats wrong with it? cause when i charge my ipod with the same charger it work so the phone must have something wrong. please do help and thanks
connect to your wall charger.
sometimes even mine has this problem...

QUOTE(Joey-kun @ Nov 29 2010, 01:31 PM)
i cant find the appropriate thread for this so here goes:

my phone's camera no longer works, and when i bring it to a maxis center they told me to WAIT FOR 2 WEEKS AND THEY *WILL* NOT PROVIDE A PHONE FOR THE TIME WHILE I AM WAITING. what kind of service is that?!

why the hell does maxis make us wait for 2 weeks when everywhere else in the world, they provide instant 1 to 1 exchange or at least a replacement phone within the 2 weeks? will every maxis center do this or i was just unlucky? can anyone confirm that 2 weeks is the time taken to repair the phone and maxis expects us to not use one within that time?!
Please relax.
Other forumer even got 2 month on the waiting period.
Maxis getting poor nowdays.hahaha drool.gif

QUOTE(zsbong @ Nov 29 2010, 03:29 PM)
Erm... regarding my verification problem... how ah? i went to STORE and sign out from my account and try to re-sign-in and it tells me it is not verified... which is like ????? because it was never a problem?

Added on November 29, 2010, 3:31 pmAnd because of that i can't even download apps straight from my iphone.. geez
Verify on your email.It also can be found on spam.

QUOTE(jiekeku @ Nov 29 2010, 04:39 PM)
Hi, i just bought new iphone4. Before this i'm using Maxis service provider and i manage to activate my FaceTime. However, then i change back to my primary number with other service provider (Celcom) and after that i cannot activate my FaceTime again. It just keep showing "waiting for activation".

Can anyone help me on this? I need to FaceTime with my kid and i dun want to change my sim card every time I want to use Facetime.

can anyone use celcom active the facetime with IOS4.2
Go to celcom and ask them.but since yours is Maxis set,they sure halau you out ! tongue.gif (Joking)

QUOTE(silverwave @ Nov 29 2010, 07:55 PM)
hi, if i want to upgrade from os 4.1 to os 4.2, will all the applications and data be restored after itunes sync's?
If you sync your data it wont.
Just click upgrade from your iTunes.

QUOTE(holoman @ Nov 29 2010, 07:58 PM)
guys,if i want to claim for maxis warranty ..
what should i do ? mine d upgrade and jailbreak ..
just connect iphone with itunes and click restore button ?
sugen : i got no problem surfing with wifi,my problem now is surfing using credit,i cant brwse internet if not on both cellular data network and 3g
is it normal ? running 4.1 os
Please please restore back your phone before send to warranty.
Please read more : HERE

QUOTE(Joey-kun @ Nov 29 2010, 09:34 PM)
dumbo question:

who should i refer to if i need to get an iphone 3g in bad condition fixed
Find crxr (expensive) or for cheaper option yezhacolic.

QUOTE(Grimm @ Nov 30 2010, 12:32 AM)
iPhone Generation : 4
Unlocked? (or Part Number): Unlocked
Current Firmware : 4.2.1
Current network: 3
iTunes Version : 10.1.0.54
PC/MAC : PC
Other Information/Remarks : Just joining the kelab
quit interesting post i found here.
But anyway dude,just spamming are not allowed.
Do contribute also to the members since you using iPhone 4 with 4.2.1.
How is it ?
makaveli
post Dec 6 2010, 07:52 AM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(wetwetwater @ Dec 6 2010, 12:18 AM)
I have a question.
Can I do a selective restore without jailbreaking? Only want to restore SMS and Contacts.
I'm using an iPhone 3G running on iOS 4.2.1
Those steps on the internet doesnt seem to work on iOS 4+.

Please help. Thanks alot in advance! smile.gif
JB is different and restore is different.
you want to restore sms and contact only use mobileme.
makaveli
post Dec 7 2010, 09:31 AM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Dec 7 2010, 08:32 AM)
did u guys jailbreak??..i feel wanna restore back to official firmware...that latest ios...how can i remove the jailbreak??..so that i can go for warranty purposes?...
NO JAILBRAKE / UNLOCK DISCUSSION ALLOWED HERE

QUOTE(Dai Li @ Dec 7 2010, 08:44 AM)
does opening the back cover..unscrewing the 2 bottom screw of the iphone 4 will void the warranty?
you phone still under warranty,why you want unscrew the bottom ? Wana have white iphone 4 ?
and yes,it will void.
makaveli
post Dec 7 2010, 04:58 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(dumbass12345 @ Dec 7 2010, 04:27 PM)
iPhone Generation : iPhone 3gs
Unlocked? (or Part Number):
Current Firmware : OS4
Current network: Maxis
iTunes Version :10.1
PC
Jailbreaking software : Cydia
Problem Encountered : Jailbreak but after resetting all settings, at first apple with a thing rolling but now blank screen.
Steps Taken So Far : Tried restoring but prompt error code 3194.
Screenshot of Problem(if applicable) :
Other Information/Remarks : Anyone mind to guide me what am i supposed to do? Im so dead...T_______________T
Set your phone to DFU mode and then connect to iTunes.
Then click restore.

Added on December 7, 2010, 4:59 pm
QUOTE(ahpingko @ Dec 7 2010, 01:55 PM)
just asking only..no intend to discuss illegal things..

btw, do u guys subscribe to those channel like Discovery Channel on iTunes..it say subscribe free....is really FOC???..
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1654779

This post has been edited by makaveli: Dec 7 2010, 04:59 PM
makaveli
post Dec 8 2010, 09:11 AM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(myrevolution @ Dec 8 2010, 08:45 AM)
Hello all..

I need help here. How do I want to transfer the movie that I downloaded from torrent to my iPhone?
Thanks..
via iTunes of course.
make sure its MP4 for iPhone.
makaveli
post Dec 9 2010, 07:42 AM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(hackerzx @ Dec 8 2010, 10:45 PM)
just quick quest..

can we minimize the ipod ..when playing the eg vclip..for do other things (sms,surfing,fb,etc) ? i thought it will like on call just click home button..but this one when click the home button will make it stopped sad.gif
my way of iOS 3 multitasking is only iPod and Games.
So i open up iPod and tap home button and i open games..
Kire multitasking laahh..

Look for your iPod setting.
makaveli
post Dec 9 2010, 10:41 AM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(hackerzx @ Dec 9 2010, 10:26 AM)
not multitasking like that..

means..when i play vclip then..i wanna surf fb in same time..the sounds still continuous..

i search only music can do like that..but for video no idea  hmm.gif
oh,video i dont think so bro.as i tested,neither mine cant do ...
makaveli
post Dec 10 2010, 02:51 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(hackerzx @ Dec 9 2010, 10:47 AM)
i got mny vclip than music  cry.gif  ~  nvmind..its ok..i thought got any setting can do  sweat.gif

p/s btw how about play with VLC apps? same also?
bro,there a player that support VLC/Vimeo and so on.
YOu just find over "iPhone Malaysia" thru your Facebook account.

Look on the older post.
makaveli
post Dec 13 2010, 07:06 AM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(myrevolution @ Dec 13 2010, 05:52 AM)
I'm a new comer and still new in iPhone user. Just i'm afraid off is the phone meragam after i upgrade it.
Btw, thnks bro.. I really have to learn more to familiarise with my iphone 4.
meragam ? i dont get you

Added on December 13, 2010, 7:10 am
QUOTE(yeowhan @ Dec 12 2010, 11:57 PM)
iPhone Generation : 3gs
Unlocked? (or Part Number): officially unlocked
Current Firmware : 4.1
Current network: maxis
iTunes Version : 10.2
PC/MAC : pc
Jailbreaking software : limerain
Problem Encountered : 'show my caller id' function cant be toggled (on or off) its juz stay at the stat of on and dont let me to turn it off

Steps Taken So Far : googling but solution not found
even if you turn it off,there wont be any effect.
its saved by your operator which will be maxis or digi or celcom.
if you dont like your number to be display on the caller id,just ask your telco provider to set up as Pivate Number.
Charges for maxis customer are rm10 per month.

This post has been edited by makaveli: Dec 13 2010, 07:10 AM
makaveli
post Dec 13 2010, 10:30 AM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Dec 13 2010, 08:53 AM)
guys..do u all use the belkin car charger??..it seemed to be quite cheap...belkin

i m scared to get 3rd party charger..coz my friend once told me, she bought a 3rd party charger for her ipod from MAC authorised reseller..then when she plug into to charger, the ipod letup.. shocking.gif  shocking.gif luckily she bought in authorised store, so that the store give back a new ipod..
letup ? quit new i heard.only china made i heard like this.hahahaa
depends on quality .you say she bought from Apple Store,so why worry about the quality which made by other company ?

Added on December 13, 2010, 10:31 am
QUOTE(myrevolution @ Dec 13 2010, 09:09 AM)
Means that, if I upgrade, the phone will hang or something like that.
it wont.maybe sometimes your vendor dont provide this service or what.
it wont hang.dont worry.if you call me,it will display private number.

This post has been edited by makaveli: Dec 13 2010, 10:31 AM
makaveli
post Dec 14 2010, 07:49 AM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(Cinta Laura @ Dec 13 2010, 12:26 PM)
i have a question,

when u all charge ur iphone, is it maintain cool or become hot ? i mean the iphone and charger become warm and warm. anyone had a same thing ?

thanks alot. kinda scare sweat.gif
normally it will be warm.and its normal
http://discussions.apple.com/message.jspa?messageID=6755816
makaveli
post Dec 16 2010, 05:27 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(megahertz @ Dec 16 2010, 04:47 PM)
1 more question, izit they will check my iphone?
cos mine JB.

or just go there, show them earphone and warranty card and box, and ask for change? that it?
if you want to loose the warranty for the phone,just show them.no problem.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0502sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:16 PM