iPhone Club v13 - iPhone related news & Questions, FAQ/Q&A Thread

hackerzx
post Dec 2 2010, 03:20 PM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Dec 2 2010, 02:32 PM)
hi guys, i just bought a cheap USB cable at rm20...i want to ask..if i use this to sync and charge..will it harm my phone?...(coz i wan to put a cable at office and 1 at home)...
so far my clique use it ok tongue.gif ~

p/s the usb cable life more shorter than the iphone actually ~ u can see later haha..
hackerzx
post Dec 2 2010, 05:31 PM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

QUOTE(yusvogue @ Dec 2 2010, 04:57 PM)
Hi I'm an iPhone 3Gs user...
on 4.2.1 iOS...
all a-OK, just that I don't have the new ringtones for 4.2.1...
Izzit for iPhone 4 only? Any iPhone 3Gs user upgraded?
new 17 text tones..not ring tones blush.gif
hackerzx
post Dec 2 2010, 10:26 PM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

QUOTE(holoman @ Dec 2 2010, 06:42 PM)
guys,i want to purchase apps from itunes store ..
how to ? using credit card ? any other way ?
hows u reg ur itunes? bsicly cc right..mybe paypal also cn
hackerzx
post Dec 3 2010, 10:49 AM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Dec 3 2010, 01:25 AM)
anyone got battery draining issue when wifi turn on overnight? Mine happened 2 days ago and previously no such problem happened before!
err..so far when i full charge 100% eg like 10pm..then stanby with wifi turn on..actually my wifi 24hours on..then next day 7am..wake up..check back..still 100% ! lols

QUOTE(zeone @ Dec 3 2010, 10:16 AM)
NOT for 3GS! Only for iPhone 4... Sorry... sad.gif
text tones also for ip4 ? lols..so sad for 3gs blush.gif
hackerzx
post Dec 3 2010, 04:05 PM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

all from msia telcos is unlock la bro

This post has been edited by hackerzx: Dec 3 2010, 04:10 PM
hackerzx
post Dec 4 2010, 11:45 PM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

QUOTE(QQHTJ @ Dec 4 2010, 11:34 PM)
Guys,

I need Help !  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Im facing a problem,im using wifi download app but it stuck and showing "waiting".
It seems not running.
How i cancel the application? Or how to solve it? cry.gif

The steps i did :
i reconnect to my wifi,and also restart my modem.

What should i do? Did you guys try it? icon_question.gif

resume at itunes aa..cucuk dekat pc ~ >10mb always like that..need u dlod through pc
hackerzx
post Dec 6 2010, 09:29 AM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

QUOTE(QQHTJ @ Dec 4 2010, 11:53 PM)

Not very understand.
After i connect to Computer already,then what should i do?
open itunes..left side got download..resume there..

QUOTE(ismailh @ Dec 5 2010, 12:33 PM)
Can we use bluetooth to transfer between 2 iphone. I try to on bluetooth my ip4 and then on bluetooth on my wife ip3gs, but its seem can't find any device.. Any1 know how to solve this pblm. As far as I know can be functioning on iphone to iphone..
use bump or photoshare tongue.gif

QUOTE(zack_png @ Dec 5 2010, 06:53 PM)
i got a ip4 16gb this week buy from maxis and i want to ask about ip4 warranty.. if i jailbreak my iphone, it can make my ip4 void the warranty? is that true?

p/s : sorry,im am noob bout ip world ;P
nop..btw cant discuss jb in here

QUOTE(SolId SnaKe @ Dec 5 2010, 10:18 PM)
anyone of u using viber???

mine is digi and apparently i cant use viber...after keyed in my number, i dodnt receive sms for the code... mostly all maxis can use but digi cant..

do u all guys feel the same?
im using maxis..so far ok..but u need to edit the phone no..put +6012~ sumthing like that..the country code..if not the viber icon not appear at contact list

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Dec 6 2010, 09:09 AM)
eh guys...do u able to watch videos posted on Facebook in iphone 4 facebook app?..how come i cant watch 1.. blink.gif
so far we also can't ..only if user post the youtube link
hackerzx
post Dec 7 2010, 09:29 AM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

the popup warning?..i think its normal..sumtimes when i off the 3g n data..then try to send normal text sms also comeout the popup..just click ok
hackerzx
post Dec 8 2010, 04:34 PM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

Edge/data/gprs/slowdata/what ever selain 3G~ symbol..

This post has been edited by hackerzx: Dec 8 2010, 04:34 PM
hackerzx
post Dec 8 2010, 10:45 PM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

just quick quest..

can we minimize the ipod ..when playing the eg vclip..for do other things (sms,surfing,fb,etc) ? i thought it will like on call just click home button..but this one when click the home button will make it stopped sad.gif
hackerzx
post Dec 9 2010, 10:26 AM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

QUOTE(makaveli @ Dec 9 2010, 07:42 AM)
my way of iOS 3 multitasking is only iPod and Games.
So i open up iPod and tap home button and i open games..
Kire multitasking laahh..

Look for your iPod setting.
not multitasking like that..

means..when i play vclip then..i wanna surf fb in same time..the sounds still continuous..

i search only music can do like that..but for video no idea hmm.gif
hackerzx
post Dec 9 2010, 10:47 AM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

QUOTE(huiqing88 @ Dec 9 2010, 10:37 AM)
LOL you want the video to continue play while you switch to other tasks??
Of course not, it's normal for video to be stopped when you switch to other apps...
For video clip its supposed to be "watched" not just "listened", so general way of handle this kind of case will be pause it then resume later
iPhone is not computer, sure it cannot perform the "multitask" like the one on our computer
However, when you switch to other apps while playing video, the clip will be paused and can be continued next time  nod.gif
hope this helps  nod.gif
QUOTE(makaveli @ Dec 9 2010, 10:41 AM)
oh,video i dont think so bro.as i tested,neither mine cant do ...
i got mny vclip than music cry.gif ~ nvmind..its ok..i thought got any setting can do sweat.gif

p/s btw how about play with VLC apps? same also?

This post has been edited by hackerzx: Dec 9 2010, 10:48 AM
hackerzx
post Dec 11 2010, 06:58 AM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

QUOTE(makaveli @ Dec 10 2010, 02:51 PM)
bro,there a player that support VLC/Vimeo and so on.
YOu just find over "iPhone Malaysia" thru your Facebook account.

Look on the older post.
i dont care about the player..ipod is good enough..just wonder if got setting/apps..that can minimize when play vclip tongue.gif

This post has been edited by hackerzx: Dec 11 2010, 06:59 AM
hackerzx
post Dec 12 2010, 11:28 AM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

QUOTE(huiqing88 @ Dec 11 2010, 09:06 AM)
LOL what hackerzx wanted is the function that the video can continue playback after switching to other apps which I doubt no video player app on iphone would do that. He is not asking for recommended video player on iPhone.
QUOTE(cy97 @ Dec 11 2010, 10:18 AM)
Oh why would he just want to listen to the video clip ? By the way Oplayer can continuously play back video clip that u downloaded from the website !
haha..ya..not asking for recmnd player..but if ur player got the function.."can minimize" without stop the vclip..when i try to reply the sms,surf the fb,check the twitter so i want it! thumbup.gif
hackerzx
post Dec 15 2010, 10:18 AM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

did anyone heard...coz i heard from 2person already~

Apple launch system that detect ur iphone if got jb..then system will crash..then u cannot restore summore..plus if u go to maxis claimed warranty also cannot (maxis insider told seems many already report to them) ..so? campak buang saja la..
hackerzx
post Dec 15 2010, 12:25 PM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

btw already read here

so no need to worry about blush.gif
hackerzx
post Dec 17 2010, 09:17 PM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

quick que..is it iphone hve shutter count like slr? tongue.gif

if have..how many? 100k? haha
hackerzx
post Dec 22 2010, 03:24 PM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

QUOTE(EyraYus @ Dec 22 2010, 11:16 AM)
Guys,currently i'm on maxis value Plus 80, and on 500mb plan for rm58per month, so total its rm138 per month. If i were to change my plan, what is a cheaPer option for me? Thanks
ur plan same like me.. haha btw u can try choosing 100mb for rm18

p/s : for me 500mb is good enough biggrin.gif

Added on December 23, 2010, 10:59 amiPhone 5 will be announce on June 2011 by Apple CEO, Steve Jobs at WWDC and sell on July 2011 around the world..omg~

This post has been edited by hackerzx: Dec 23 2010, 10:59 AM
hackerzx
post Dec 24 2010, 10:06 AM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

QUOTE(huiqing88 @ Dec 24 2010, 08:56 AM)
LOL why OMG? Isn't it something everyone already aware of  whistling.gif
lols..no lah..just wonder ipad2 also comeout next year..but malaysian just received ipad not more that 6 months haha..
hackerzx
post Dec 24 2010, 04:52 PM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

i think its normal lor..how u want to keep 100% ? if u standby only can la..like me..full chrge at 11pm..sleep mode..click home button still 100% at 6am..

if u on saja..auto semua pasang..wifi,3g,brightness,tekan2 summore.. 1-2% its ok la if decrease smile.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:25 PM