iPhone Club v13 - iPhone related news & Questions, FAQ/Q&A Thread

zhengyang89
post May 4 2011, 06:54 PM

521 posts

Any peple facing Facetime "waiting for activation" & Push Notification problem ?

After update to 4.3.2,my facetime cannot be activate. sad.gif
anyone can help ?
megahertz
post May 5 2011, 12:12 AM

i always smiling, problem?
1,846 posts

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Apr 28 2011, 02:04 AM)
This is funny, hahaha...  laugh.gif

By the way, I forgot to mention, just last week after I restored the phone, I choose "Setup as new", but the problem still appear.
im still got the problem of standby same as usage time...

- upgrade ios4.1 into ios4.2.1 before, about last 4months, then facing this problem... downgrade back into ios4.1.. problem solved.
- then after that push notification didnt work on wifi, upgrade the ios4.1 into ios4.3.2... push still not work on wifi and facing usage time same standby time problem.
- restore also didnt work..
- last week go into vacation and i ON cellular data all the time, push work fine , standby time problem also solved..

-after back from vacation, turn off cellular data as i on prepaid.

standby time problem reappear again

i think new ios need always connect to internet
i need to back on ios4.1.. cos that ios the most stable for me.. didnt give much problem.

This post has been edited by megahertz: May 5 2011, 12:13 AM
zaxwin
post May 5 2011, 12:38 AM

286 posts

how can i check the version of my itunes?
G K Lai
post May 5 2011, 01:01 AM

839 posts

QUOTE(megahertz @ May 5 2011, 12:12 AM)
im still got the problem of standby same as usage time...

- upgrade ios4.1 into ios4.2.1 before, about last 4months, then facing this problem... downgrade back into ios4.1.. problem solved.
- then after that push notification didnt work on wifi, upgrade the ios4.1 into ios4.3.2... push still not work on wifi and facing usage time same standby time problem.
- restore also didnt work..
- last week go into vacation and i ON cellular data all the time, push work fine , standby time problem also solved..

-after back from vacation, turn off cellular data as i on prepaid.

standby time problem reappear again

i think new ios need always connect to internet
i need to back on ios4.1.. cos that ios the most stable for me.. didnt give much problem.
I remember when the time I stick to 4.1, many apps in App Store are not supported... sad.gif
But anyway, I'm also considering going back to 4.1, but too lazy to do it, maybe wait a few more weeks... laugh.gif
You see, switching Carrier Data off we also losing MMS capability.
I tried edit the carrier.plist file, but still can't disable WAP data while keeping MMS. sad.gif

Added on May 5, 2011, 1:02 am
QUOTE(zaxwin @ May 5 2011, 12:38 AM)
how can i check the version of my itunes?
Go to [Help] -> [About iTunes] on the menu smile.gif

This post has been edited by G K Lai: May 5 2011, 01:02 AM
Jarod
post May 5 2011, 08:20 AM

556 posts

i just updated my iphone to ios 4.3.3. When i plug in my ipad, it downloads the ios again. isn't the ios same for both iphone and ipad? why it download twice?
makaveli
post May 5 2011, 08:56 AM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(Jarod @ May 5 2011, 08:20 AM)
i just updated my iphone to ios 4.3.3. When i plug in my ipad, it downloads the ios again. isn't the ios same for both iphone and ipad? why it download twice?
sync again you iPhone with your PC.
Jarod
post May 5 2011, 09:31 AM

556 posts

QUOTE(makaveli @ May 5 2011, 08:56 AM)
sync again you iPhone with your PC.
i did. after updating iphone, i sync it. then plug in ipad and it again download the ios. luckily i'm on unifi sweat.gif
makaveli
post May 5 2011, 03:48 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

how is it now ?

------------------------------------
Guys,any laggy found on 4.3.3 for iPhone 3GS user ? -
fuiyo
post May 5 2011, 05:40 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

Anyone knows where to get cheap iPhone 4 REAR screen protector? Intend to get a few.
Jarod
post May 5 2011, 06:39 PM

556 posts

dun feel any diff with the new update. surprisingly the battery seem to last abit longer. need a few days test to confirm.
dvlzplayground
post May 5 2011, 11:24 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(Jarod @ May 5 2011, 09:31 AM)
i did. after updating iphone, i sync it. then plug in ipad and it again download the ios. luckily i'm on unifi  sweat.gif
it's different. iphone, ipod touch n ipad have different firmwares. u cant install a 3gs firmware n on ip4 n vice versa
holoman
post May 6 2011, 11:55 AM

NA NA NA
1,600 posts

im going to singapore tomorrow
what should i do to stop my iphone frm access internet while im there ?
off " data roaming" ?
hackerzx
post May 6 2011, 12:00 PM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

off 3g+data+roaming ..3 things i off when im going to sg tongue.gif ..only on wifi
holoman
post May 6 2011, 12:02 PM

NA NA NA
1,600 posts

QUOTE(hackerzx @ May 6 2011, 12:00 PM)
off 3g+data+roaming ..3 things i off when im going to sg tongue.gif ..only on wifi
orite,thanks smile.gif
just afraid of credit drain .. icon_rolleyes.gif

kerc
post May 6 2011, 03:19 PM

102 posts

ever since 4.3 my phone has felt laggy
yezhacolic
post May 6 2011, 05:17 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(kerc @ May 6 2011, 03:19 PM)
ever since 4.3 my phone has felt laggy
What model are you using?
jack2
post May 6 2011, 11:43 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

I am iphone newbie.

My DiGi SIM has voice and 3G service whereby can use the SIM to online in computer.

If I am at home and having WiFi. When I connected to WiFi, we can see the wifi signal and 3G will be disappeared.

If order to save the monthly quota, when we are connected to WiFi, the 3G is still running or we should turn off the 3G in general setting?

What is the difference between 3G and Mobile Data?
yezhacolic
post May 7 2011, 07:59 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ May 6 2011, 11:43 PM)
I am iphone newbie.

My DiGi SIM has voice and 3G service whereby can use the SIM to online in computer.

If I am at home and having WiFi. When I connected to WiFi, we can see the wifi signal and 3G will be disappeared.

If order to save the monthly quota, when we are connected to WiFi, the 3G is still running or we should turn off the 3G in general setting?

What is the difference between 3G and Mobile Data?
Since you are subscribing DIGI data package, I dont see any need for you to off 3G. DIGI data package is unlimited, will just slow connection down if you exceed the quote data.

megahertz
post May 7 2011, 11:00 AM

i always smiling, problem?
1,846 posts

QUOTE(G K Lai @ May 5 2011, 01:01 AM)
I remember when the time I stick to 4.1, many apps in App Store are not supported...  sad.gif
But anyway, I'm also considering going back to 4.1, but too lazy to do it, maybe wait a few more weeks...  laugh.gif
You see, switching Carrier Data off we also losing MMS capability.
I tried edit the carrier.plist file, but still can't disable WAP data while keeping MMS.  sad.gif

yea, got a few apps that didnt support ios4.1, but i didnt use that app much, so didnt bother...
i dont mind the MMS, i only mind the battery and push biggrin.gif

now my push work, but the standby and usage problem still got.
i hv google many times and still didnt found the solution yet..
how come many of u didnt have that problem? bcoz u all always on data?
Fornaxlife
post May 7 2011, 11:21 PM

836 posts

is jailbreak really worth it? der r complaints bout the lag anyway w/ jailbreak

0.0160sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:29 PM