iPhone Club v13 - iPhone related news & Questions, FAQ/Q&A Thread

iPlx
post Apr 16 2011, 09:02 AM

__Tomorrow is another day__ ( ̄(工) ̄)
707 posts

QUOTE(razorboy @ Apr 15 2011, 11:47 PM)
hi fellow iphone bros, i've got a problem. I just updated to IOS 4.3.2.
suddenly all my apps cant be opened. HELP??

I'm screwed if the only way I can repair it is to restore. My gf will kill me, her saved games in the phone -____-
If you did sync to iTunes and checked the app box then normally all Apps will be saved in iTunes so check if all your app are in itunes. So just Sync back all your app to the phone. If still cant then do a restore and sync back the app again.

This post has been edited by iPlx: Apr 16 2011, 09:03 AM
dlwl
post Apr 16 2011, 02:58 PM

4,789 posts

guys, if i jailbreak a brand new iphone 4, and let's say in the event where i need to send the iphone back for warranty, after resotring it back, can apple still detect that it's jailbroken and tell me warranty void?

iPlx
post Apr 16 2011, 06:59 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(dlwl @ Apr 16 2011, 02:58 PM)
guys, if i jailbreak a brand new iphone 4, and let's say in the event where i need to send the iphone back for warranty, after resotring it back, can apple still detect that it's jailbroken and tell me warranty void?

As long u do a "clean" restore then should be fine
glchew
post Apr 17 2011, 02:44 PM

Dear Friend, I just bought a new iphone 4 from overseas. It shown 'the sim card is not supported' when i put in my celcom sim card. What should i do ?
adriankhoo153
post Apr 17 2011, 06:07 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

When there is incoming call, i tried to slide to answer but it wont budge! The ringging still goes on and i need to off the ringging via volume button. Somehow it cannot be slide and it will ring until end. Then after that it can be used liau. Just can helplessly look at incoming call and cwnnot answer doh.gif

Any solution. Running on IOS 4.3.2 and no jb. Last time happen b4 on IOS 4.3
iPlx
post Apr 17 2011, 09:05 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(glchew @ Apr 17 2011, 02:44 PM)
Dear Friend, I just bought a new iphone 4 from overseas. It shown 'the sim card is not supported' when i put in my celcom sim card. What should i do ?
2 ways. 1) Buy a Gevey Sim and unlock it. 2) Pay $160+ to factory unlock your iPhone 4.
zaxwin
post Apr 18 2011, 03:07 AM

286 posts

Some people are selling the transparent back casing for iphone 4...i would like to ask will my warranty void if i change it?Thank you...
makaveli
post Apr 18 2011, 08:46 AM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(zaxwin @ Apr 18 2011, 03:07 AM)
Some people are selling the transparent back casing for iphone 4...i would like to ask will my warranty void if i change it?Thank you...
eventually yes.it will.you are about to temper the phone.
incase you damage internal parts,you cant claim back .

Added on April 18, 2011, 8:49 am
QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Apr 17 2011, 06:07 PM)
When there is incoming call, i tried to slide to answer but it wont budge! The ringging still goes on and i need to off the ringging via volume button. Somehow it cannot be slide and it will ring until end. Then after that it can be used liau. Just can helplessly look at incoming call and cwnnot answer  doh.gif

Any solution. Running on IOS 4.3.2 and no jb. Last time happen b4 on IOS 4.3
digitizer faulty ? impossible.
why dont you give a clean restore back to you device. ?

This post has been edited by makaveli: Apr 18 2011, 08:49 AM
iPlx
post Apr 18 2011, 09:56 AM

707 posts

No it wont if u do it carefully and when you want to bring back and claim your warranty just change back the original back casing. The only way u void the warranty is u disassemble the whole phone and lost the sticker on a screw that is freaking small...

This post has been edited by iPlx: Apr 18 2011, 10:02 AM
makaveli
post Apr 18 2011, 11:26 AM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(iPlx @ Apr 18 2011, 09:56 AM)
No it wont if u do it carefully and when you want to bring back and claim your warranty just change back the original back casing. The only way u void the warranty is u disassemble the whole phone and lost the sticker on a screw that is freaking small...
dont they have the tempered sticker when we need to disassemble the front housing set ? we need to unscrew right .
correct me if im wrong.
iPlx
post Apr 18 2011, 02:19 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(makaveli @ Apr 18 2011, 11:26 AM)
dont they have the tempered sticker when we need to disassemble the front housing set ? we need to unscrew right .
correct me if im wrong.
There is no sticker on the bottom part. The sticker is at the motherboard screw and u can just take off the sticker carefully and put it back when you are done. And he is asking on the back hosing not the front.
jasontsc
post Apr 18 2011, 06:10 PM

21 posts

Some I read from forum or teach by friends that I only need to uninstall or unjailbreak from my iphone 4 is restore it from itune. But When i tried to restore it from itune and press the restore button it shows "restore and update". So another question from me is how can i restore it but not update my iphone 4 version? Cz currently i'm on 4.2.1. As my 2 weeks old iphone 4 got some problem with my speaker (some times got sounds and some time no sound at all) Please assist me any expert here as I need to unjailbreak to before i sent it back to DiGi for warranty~~~~

P/S: Or any1 here know which area i can attend and to ask/ pay for doing it?

This post has been edited by jasontsc: Apr 18 2011, 06:12 PM
ikus
post Apr 18 2011, 06:15 PM

95 posts

I had to reinstall my os on my iPAD. this is the only way to remove jailbreak
makaveli
post Apr 18 2011, 06:29 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(iPlx @ Apr 18 2011, 02:19 PM)
There is no sticker on the bottom part. The sticker is at the motherboard screw and u can just take off the sticker carefully and put it back when you are done.  And he is asking on the back hosing not the front.
Oh,my bad.Cant really reach my fingers on that a4 at the moment.
Housing mean the complete set front and back.And TS never mention wether its front or back.
I mean the case will be like this

Added on April 18, 2011, 6:33 pm
QUOTE(jasontsc @ Apr 18 2011, 06:10 PM)
Some I read from forum or teach by friends that I only need to uninstall or unjailbreak from my iphone 4 is restore it from itune. But When i tried to restore it from itune and press the restore button it shows "restore and update". So another question from me is how can i restore it but not update my iphone 4 version? Cz currently i'm on 4.2.1. As my 2 weeks old iphone 4 got some problem with my speaker (some times got sounds and some time no sound at all) Please assist me any expert here as I need to unjailbreak to before i sent it back to DiGi for warranty~~~~

1) Download the firmware 1st . Link : http://appldnld.apple.com/iPhone4/061-9858...48_Restore.ipsw
2) Shift + Restore on your iTunes *locate the ipsw file

This post has been edited by makaveli: Apr 18 2011, 06:33 PM
haizamlee
post Apr 18 2011, 09:40 PM

51 posts

hi guys..i want to ask something,,i dont know either its a problem or not,,here i show some picture,,,

see,,i just want to know..y my personal hotspot..hilang datang,,lol..thanks..
hackerzx
post Apr 18 2011, 10:21 PM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

my one also sumtimes like that..means if u on personal hotspot at General -> Network then baru ada balik dkt 1st page..haha
haizamlee
post Apr 18 2011, 10:35 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(hackerzx @ Apr 18 2011, 10:21 PM)
my one also sumtimes like that..means if u on personal hotspot at General -> Network then baru ada balik dkt 1st page..haha
personal hotspot can on at general-networkk? i dont see p.hotspot at there,,huhuhu..izzit common problem or..not a problem.. sad.gif sad.gif
iPlx
post Apr 19 2011, 09:14 AM

707 posts

Try it now. I donno does it still worked or not but worth a try. GO GET THE LATEST TINYUMBRELLA

[attachmentid=2165053]

Added on April 19, 2011, 9:16 am
QUOTE(jasontsc @ Apr 18 2011, 06:10 PM)

If you are gonna send for warranty then just restore and update it.

Added on April 19, 2011, 9:18 am
QUOTE(makaveli @ Apr 18 2011, 06:29 PM)
Oh,my bad.Cant really reach my fingers on that a4 at the moment.
Housing mean the complete set front and back.And TS never mention wether its front or back.
I mean the case will be like this

Added on April 18, 2011, 6:33 pm
1) Download the firmware 1st . Link : http://appldnld.apple.com/iPhone4/061-9858...48_Restore.ipsw
2) Shift + Restore on your iTunes *locate the ipsw file
If u didn't read properly here is the quote from TS. It clearly stated "transparent back casing"

Added on April 19, 2011, 9:20 am
QUOTE(haizamlee @ Apr 18 2011, 10:35 PM)
personal hotspot can on at general-networkk? i dont see p.hotspot at there,,huhuhu..izzit common problem or..not a problem.. sad.gif  sad.gif
You are too lucky to even see it... i upgrade my iphone to iOS4.3.1 and i dont even saw it LOL!!! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by iPlx: Apr 19 2011, 09:20 AM
makaveli
post Apr 19 2011, 10:35 AM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

Oppss.my bad again.Time for me to get a powered shades.haha
sicklad77
post Apr 19 2011, 02:15 PM

532 posts

i changed mine into transparent back casing already, looking out for the front one now smile.gif

129 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:08 AM