Jadehills - Developed by Gamuda, Can anyone provide some insights?

TokyoBoy
post Nov 21 2010, 11:01 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(GangHo @ Nov 21 2010, 04:10 PM)
Can anyone provide some insights regarding the development of jadehills developed by Gamuda.

What is your opinion regarding this project?

Is it a good investment?
Define what is good investment?
Have you been there before?
TokyoBoy
post Nov 21 2010, 11:39 PM

233 posts

One of the recent taiko from other forum detected these valuable info for Jade Hills project..........

1. Full G&G landed with club house;
2. 20kms to KLCC;
3. Connected by 5 major (toll) highways;
4. 4 international schools nearby;
5. Mixed development of Bungalows, linked bungalows, SmDs, linked SMDs and terrace;
6. >250acres development;
7. Reputable developer;
8. <1mil, you can get a unit there directly from developer
9. 1st phase just vped;
10. testified by local bestest feng sui master.

There is more about JH....

IMO.. this place is doable...atleast at this point of time smile.gif

i dont want to repeat my answer here..

if you are seriously interested

for details go to

http://www.myrealestate.com.my/viewtopic.p...der=asc&start=0
http://myrealestate.com.my/viewtopic.php?t=15410

finally..make a trip there and see by yourself..
personally.. i will ask myself first on every property before i buy whether will i wanna stay at this kind of place and why...
good luck

TokyoBoy
post Nov 22 2010, 09:19 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(GangHo @ Nov 22 2010, 04:01 PM)
Yes, I have made a trip there and paid the deposit.

It could be my retirement home.
Congratz to you on your purchase of 2.5s QV
Was is the 1st phase or 2nd phase?

Added on November 22, 2010, 4:04 pm

I did check out Setia Alam.
SA is a big development which involving >2000acre township and JH is just an individual piece of land development in Kajang. It is difficult to compared in this way.

For the same build-up, it's double the price.
Good that you found out about this

Some more I believe it is even further in distance.
Distance is subjective to individual. Some also think SA is far and ulu.

Nevertheless, these are but best scenarios. It could still be my retirement home eventually.
Yes. Not a bad place for retirement. Tell me where to get this kind of development within 20km from KLCC for that price and landscape which offered by JH
Added on November 22, 2010, 4:06 pm

Mind share with me more about Gita Bayu??
Mind to share with us what make u get the 2.5s instead of the 2s since 2.5s is on lower ground due to the contour...

This post has been edited by TokyoBoy: Nov 22 2010, 09:20 PM
TokyoBoy
post Nov 22 2010, 11:22 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(GangHo @ Nov 22 2010, 09:31 PM)
You mean 2s semi-d vs 2.5s quad villa?

Firstly, I prefer the 2.5s quad villa because price per sqft is lower. Not counting the 1st floor garden terrace and 2nd floor roof terrace, the house has already got about 3400 sqft. If add the garden and roof terrace, it would come to about 3700 sqft build-up.

Secondly, I always wanted a 2.5s or 3s house. This is because it looks more elegant.

For me, the house need not be at the highest peak and still fecthing good price.

Added on November 22, 2010, 9:34 pm

The respond is not bad but not great. it did not go to the all kena sapu situation.
Gungho,
There is a in-depth open discussion we are having at another forum as per mentioned by me last time . Join us there and you can find most of the answers for your questions especially about QV. There are 2 threads about JH there to discuss about layout to future access.
TokyoBoy
post Nov 23 2010, 01:03 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(eugene jk @ Nov 22 2010, 11:39 PM)
@ GangHo.. congrates on ur purchase.. I have been to the place few times, too bad my pocket is not deep enough..

@ Yoki.. Kajang is no stranger nowadays.. believe it or not, there are non-kajang ppl flocking in to kajang nowadyas due to affordable houses..  You have to think it this way, if JH is built in damansara or bangsar, will it priced @ 800k for terrace? no.. it will be launched @ 1.5mil at least at those prime location.. This is Gamuda's strategy.. building high end product at suburbs at lower prices.. Many tauke lives in kajang such as country heights, sg long and other big houses in kajang.. tauke also know how to count.. with the same amount of money, y buy a smaller house in prime location.. 

It is normal for kajang folks to work in KL, PJ, Cyber etc etc places.. so Kajang is more of place to call home away from all the hectic prime locations.. plus point is, with the same amount of $$, you can get large build up, and everything is convinient here.. I dont agree on lakcing of amenities.. but don't expect the hype like damansara location.. being a Pre-War town, it is matured and has everything under the sun by now..

JH.. if you hav the $$, good buy..
eugenekor..well said.. smile.gif

TokyoBoy
post Nov 23 2010, 09:11 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(GangHo @ Nov 23 2010, 07:20 PM)

Added on November 23, 2010, 7:21 pm

Dear TokyoBoy,

Do let me know which forum so that i could participate.

http://www.myrealestate.com.my/viewtopic.p...der=asc&start=0
http://myrealestate.com.my/viewtopic.php?t=15410

TokyoBoy
post Mar 18 2013, 10:53 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(GangHo @ Mar 16 2013, 04:10 PM)
More photos for share
Thanks for sharing the pics.

It look very decent smile.gif
TokyoBoy
post Mar 25 2013, 06:32 PM

233 posts

I heard from lil bird

Jadite Suite just got DO.

Block C and D will be launched from 450psf and only 2 size 1.1kbu and 1.4kbu notworthy.gif

TokyoBoy
post Mar 28 2013, 02:16 PM

233 posts

Some source told me

Eton international skool is coming to Jade Hills

http://www.etonhouse.my/

really international Japan pun ada this one!

quite a famous skool KLCC also got one tongue.gif

so you can imagine what Jade Hills is going to be like in another few years time
TokyoBoy
post Mar 31 2013, 01:50 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Mar 30 2013, 12:32 PM)
Guys, i am interested to buy a place here just because i love the place. Just wanna ask a few questions. Is there any possibility that the clubhouse would not be shared with outsiders? Meaning that there is no membership being offered to outsiders? Is it easy to rent to expat for semi d rm1.5 mil and bungalow rm2mil? How much can i get for rental (i dont mind a little BS ROI just as long as easy to rent out)
i dont say it is not possible but afaik the clubhouse would maintain open membership to public but not cheap.
whether is it easy to rent hard to answer you.
Looking at the price of 1.5m and 2mil is already on high end. Market is limited
whether easy or hard depends on your asking rental

u interested for ownstay or rental ?

i know developer still has a 2.5s QV unit if u interested ....
TokyoBoy
post Apr 7 2013, 02:53 PM

233 posts

Review from propcafe

From the review seems very decent

i believe when see the actual unit .. i will like it more tongue.gif

no surprised the last unit taken..

GL did not built show unit for this one..so initially hard to imagine how nice will it be..

http://www.propcafe.net/quadvilla-hills-pr...jang-vped-pixs/

how is the highrise? despite GL built the showunit for highrise ..

it seems does not really fly hmm.gif
TokyoBoy
post Apr 8 2013, 01:31 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(hysteresis @ Apr 7 2013, 03:13 PM)
Thanks for the link.

For the highrise, they've only released 2 blocks, nearly all are sold, left those duplexes in one block. I personally like the duplex very much because it is modern and have double volume ceiling. Price is quite high at > 4xx psf.

The entrance to JH look more grand now after relocating the "JADE HILLS" sign to the roundabout.
Thanks for the update.

It is weird too that the Duplex is still available as it is not so many units.
I personally like the double volume design. It is a rare product.
If I aint mistaken total only 16units

But maybe the facing is bad East West and also facing the back of residential of other project.

You mean Block B also sold out completely?

What is the unique selling points of the high rise? High rise in Kajang? Catch no balls here

If landed I still can understand...

Any taikos here please enlighten me icon_question.gif
TokyoBoy
post Apr 8 2013, 12:10 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(natman @ Apr 8 2013, 09:02 AM)
First of all im just a small potato  sad.gif
What make me book a unit if the low density in each block, believe gamuda will built something nice right in main entrance to jadehills.
Design is ok for me too for an apartment with quality finish.
For the density no doubt.. beri beri low... in total i think only 366 units in total over 4 blocks (78+64+112+112)

something nice in front? you mean the commercial?

Even it is low density.. but i am still not convinced people buy Highrise at Kajang due to low density

sorry i mean not to say you are wrong

it is just I am still trying to figure the USP which somehow my instinct telling me something will be there smile.gif

TokyoBoy
post Apr 8 2013, 02:07 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(GangHo @ Apr 8 2013, 01:31 PM)
USP = Unique Selling Point, Refer post #450
DO = Development Order
GH thanks! notworthy.gif

You know the land size of JS? hmm.gif

I got the price info and total units from

http://www.propcafe.net/jadite-suite-jade-hills/js_kpkt/

but i am curios on the land size just to know what is the density we are talking about here thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by TokyoBoy: Apr 8 2013, 02:13 PM
TokyoBoy
post Apr 19 2013, 01:05 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(natman @ Apr 15 2013, 09:11 PM)
Thanks called them and ask to go on 27 free makan again kot biggrin.gif
Please share picture during launching thumbup.gif

TokyoBoy
post Apr 19 2013, 01:06 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(rongfu @ Apr 19 2013, 12:30 AM)
Jade Hillls Shop lot open soon

Open soon? You know what shop will be opening?

After VPed and then reno i think still 3 to 6 months to go before open for operation

0.0436sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:15 PM