Nokia N8 - V14 - [The King of Camera Phones], Awaiting the Legendary "2nd" Batch!!!...

hangy2k
post Nov 21 2010, 12:35 AM

2,158 posts

went to eat the famous nasi lemak at senibong, permas jaya, jb biggrin.gif

and took some pic using N8

hangy2k
post Nov 21 2010, 12:43 AM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Nov 21 2010, 12:37 AM)
Nice!!!...  thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif
thanks biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Nov 21 2010, 12:41 AM)
i see.. herm ...
u just have to make me hungry sad.gif
the nasi lemak is really nice, i tambah nasi! drool.gif
hangy2k
post Nov 21 2010, 12:48 AM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Nov 21 2010, 12:45 AM)
lucky i immune to nasi lemak...all i see is fat fat cholesterol cholesterol
come come i treat you this nasi lemak brows.gif brows.gif tongue.gif
hangy2k
post Nov 21 2010, 12:52 AM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 21 2010, 12:49 AM)
doh.gif  this remind my awful memory of yesterday nasi lemak + beer and i ruining my company shirt.  doh.gif  doh.gif
Dunno... around 1U area....
ya la , i m sifu of NOOB  whistling.gif
LOL, is it Sunway Giza? biggrin.gif
hangy2k
post Nov 21 2010, 01:10 AM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Nov 21 2010, 01:08 AM)
i thought u dun have car?how come ur pic outcome so bad?u purposely shake ur N8 hor?
he drunk already LOL laugh.gif
hangy2k
post Nov 21 2010, 01:43 AM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 21 2010, 01:33 AM)
argh dont make me remind my vomit nasi lemalk sambal with beer  mad.gif  mad.gif
yum seng! rclxms.gif

hangy2k
post Nov 21 2010, 01:59 AM

2,158 posts

anyone try it with SE MW600? i had good experience on DS970, the bass is good, thinking to get this MW600 biggrin.gif
hangy2k
post Nov 21 2010, 02:12 AM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(masfiq @ Nov 21 2010, 02:09 AM)
cool headset... drool.gif  but out of my budget..
for me jabra clipper is more simple and affordable for me,but donno the sound quality if compares with bh505..
how much is it? singapore here cost about S$78 which is around RM190
hangy2k
post Nov 21 2010, 02:22 AM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(masfiq @ Nov 21 2010, 02:15 AM)
u can check here.. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1533311
but still not sure low yat prices..but i think jabra clipper about 199 at low yat..
thks, will let you guys know if i buy it biggrin.gif
hangy2k
post Nov 21 2010, 02:27 AM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Nov 21 2010, 02:23 AM)
2am d still yum seng meh.so sleep la.
lol...no surf internet with n8 ur blood pressure will normal.
the night is still young tongue.gif

so many people still awake here laugh.gif

Added on November 21, 2010, 2:28 am
QUOTE(xaiemanx @ Nov 21 2010, 02:24 AM)
all of those headset are compatible with N8? unsure.gif
as long as it support a2dp, it should be compatible

QUOTE(masfiq @ Nov 21 2010, 02:25 AM)
the prices that u talk for what headset... i'm confused hehehe.. rclxub.gif
mw600, still prefer SE for it bass biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by hangy2k: Nov 21 2010, 02:28 AM
hangy2k
post Nov 21 2010, 02:35 AM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 21 2010, 02:32 AM)
Must use SE phone only got MEGA BASS
the base from the bluetooth headset itself is better than other, if pair with SE phone even better icon_rolleyes.gif
hangy2k
post Nov 21 2010, 02:39 AM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 21 2010, 02:37 AM)
Do update us on how does the SE headset perform on the Nkia N8
if only i hand itchy go buy it tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
hangy2k
post Nov 21 2010, 11:21 AM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(WhatMan @ Nov 21 2010, 11:14 AM)
Home button > Settings > Connectivity > Network > Network Mode > Choose GSM mode.
i guess this will only switch the band to gsm mode, and the data connection can still active using EDGE or GPRS wink.gif

the best way is
Home button > Settings > Connectivity > Settings
and set all to wlan only and the widget set to offline
hangy2k
post Nov 22 2010, 02:48 PM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Nov 22 2010, 01:27 PM)
Nokia is still good for 1 thing. It supports the SD feature in MicroSD card. Hence, you can format the card fromyour Winmo7 devices to stil use them biggrin.gif
what SD feature that other phone cannot support? and WP7 phone doesn't support external SD card too hmm.gif
hangy2k
post Nov 22 2010, 10:52 PM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Nov 22 2010, 10:49 PM)
tht batt monitor app is so buggy tht i removed it from my widget and rely on the crappy but not so worse stock indicator instead
i think the battery percentage is quite accurate, but the active use is always changing depend on the usage..

is there anyway to show only battery percentage on widget? hmm.gif
hangy2k
post Nov 22 2010, 10:55 PM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Nov 22 2010, 10:54 PM)
tht's one of the buggy part.the app said jz tap any of the percentage value to be shown on widget.all works fine except for the % which i blif is the most usefull 1 to be shown on widget
it only says tap on activity, mean the battery percentage is not part of it to be shown on widget
hangy2k
post Nov 22 2010, 11:03 PM

2,158 posts

active use mean your current way of battery usage, if you are using it heavily currently, it will show use how long the battery can last if you continue like that
hangy2k
post Nov 22 2010, 11:24 PM

2,158 posts

soh desu ka.. tongue.gif
hangy2k
post Nov 23 2010, 10:31 AM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Nov 23 2010, 10:25 AM)
no, that whole list is iPhone's weakness, since nicholas mention iPhone have many flaws, so i just cincai list a few...

yes, Joiku can straight away tether, but there are 2 version, free and premium. Free version can tether, but cannot set any password, means while u tether, anyone can tap into your phone's hotspot and steal connection, and premium one can. I recall premium one also supports HTTPS or something...cant remember..
Joiku doesn't support hotspot, only ad-hoc
hangy2k
post Nov 23 2010, 10:39 AM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(WhatMan @ Nov 23 2010, 10:32 AM)
What are you talking about?
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wireless_acce..._Ad_Hoc_Network

A Hot Spot is a common public application of WAPs, where wireless clients can connect to the Internet without regard for the particular networks to which they have attached for the moment.

Some people confuse Wireless Access Points with Wireless Ad Hoc networks. An Ad Hoc network uses a connection between two or more devices without using a wireless access point: the devices communicate directly when in range. An Ad Hoc network is used in situations such as a quick data exchange or a multiplayer LAN game because setup is easy and does not require an access point. Due to its peer-to-peer layout, Ad Hoc connections are similar to Bluetooth ones and are generally not recommended for a permanent installation.

0.0518sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:51 AM