Nokia N8 - V14 - [The King of Camera Phones], Awaiting the Legendary "2nd" Batch!!!...

stimix
post Nov 25 2010, 09:04 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Are you getting the wrong info again? biggrin.gif N8 is not fixed focus or full focus but auto focus..those full focus are the newer C6 & C7 & not N8.

Check the differences:

QUOTE(barca96 @ Nov 25 2010, 07:06 AM)
Is this real?
This post has been edited by stimix: Nov 25 2010, 09:20 AM
stimix
post Nov 25 2010, 09:19 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

50cm & above OK. but you can't get any bokehness & no crisp images below 50cm. I was thinking of C7 b4 getting n8 but after reading the Damien explanation & otyhers..decided on N8.

Well although still disappointed wth N8 bcos lousy UI & lousy nite shooting and not comparable to hi-end digicam although they claimed there are almost DSLR! - Have to accept it lah..Still one of the best camera phone & better than the mid-lower end digicam
stimix
post Nov 25 2010, 09:46 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Check my previous comparison-lah..I already set the ISO to the max & exposure to the max but still kenot beat IXUS 300HS..You must hv missed my previous comparison:

Nite shooting:
QUOTE(stimix @ Nov 19 2010, 11:27 PM)
Yes, Infact those digicam >RM1K such as IXUS300HS & also Canon S95 uch better than N8..

hmnn You din read my review & comparison between IXUS300HS in earlier V11 & V12?

Here again N8 nite

Canon Ixus 300HS:
Daylight shooting:
QUOTE(stimix @ Nov 21 2010, 07:45 PM)
OK Comparison again..Do comment on quality between:

Canon IXUS 300HS:

N8

SE Vivaz:

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Nov 25 2010, 09:29 AM)
pandai maen setting la if nite shot, haiyo.. If use automatic without any adjustment then ill smack you in the face la hehe.. Ask sifu2an here so no talking cock occur again..
stimix
post Nov 25 2010, 09:52 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

My humble layman explanation since you're comparing this cameraphone wth real digicam:

N8 is the best camera phone currently..well the nxt best probably Samsung pixon 12mp or SE Satio or LG 12mp (Forgotten what model liao)

But comparing wth hi-end digicam such as Canon S90/95, Panasonix Lumix LX3/LX6 & even the hi-end model of Canon IXUS 300HS..It's far from perfection unless Nokia release new Camera firmware!! this is due to the fact N8 having the largest of all cameraphone sensor and this sensor even equivalent to Canon S90 & bigger than my Ixus300HS but due to their pathetic R&D - the cam User interface (UI) & functionalities are not there.. mad.gif sad.gif

So if u wanna all-in one gadget - Go for it lah but if really wanna a perfect good camera, go for the real one such as those above biggrin.gif

QUOTE(barca96 @ Nov 25 2010, 09:30 AM)
But I still have no clue the differences between them.
I didn't understand what Damian was saying in that Nokia page.
Can someone put it in layman's terms please...??
stimix
post Nov 25 2010, 09:58 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

No way.. I have tested my SE Vivaz & compare it with Lumix TZ15 ultra zoom http://www.cameralabs.com/reviews/Panasoni...x_DMC_TZ5_TZ15/ ..Failed:

QUOTE(stimix @ Apr 30 2010, 10:12 AM)
I have posted these test in Nokia upcoming N8 for those none believer that current camphone already better than Digicam..Here're the result comparing Vivaz wth a 2008 hi-end/wth lotsa star rating RM1400 Lumix TZ15 digicam:

1) VIVAZ

2) Lumix TZ15:

1) Vivaz - Dark dim under the worstation without flash:

2) Lumix TZ15 same dim area:

Judge for yourselve how well the new gen of phone cam against a 2008 hi-end P&S digicam  rclxms.gif
QUOTE(barca96 @ Nov 25 2010, 09:51 AM)
Hmm, daytime it looks close but night shot, the N8 was blown out of water.
Is it possible for me to get a digital camera below rm500 but has better qualities than N8 in photo and video.

p.s. that burger is HUGE!
Carl's Junior?
stimix
post Nov 25 2010, 10:03 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

N8 sensor sixe = 1/1.8 whereas Lumix LX5 = 1/1.63, S90 = 1/1.7 So still smaller than those hi-end digicam..However the size is higher than other Digicams in the market EXCEPT that 2! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Nov 25 2010, 09:55 AM)
Erm I thought N8 sensor is better than most digicam out there?

Added on November 25, 2010, 10:04 amThat TZ15 that I compare wth Vivaz already cost me RM1200 when I newly bought it at the PQ worst than SE Vivaz biggrin.gif So what you expect on those digicam < RM1K?
QUOTE(barca96 @ Nov 25 2010, 10:02 AM)
Thanks Stimix.
But are there better cameras than N8 for under rm500?
Cause the ones you have are >rm1k right?
This post has been edited by stimix: Nov 25 2010, 10:04 AM
stimix
post Nov 25 2010, 10:12 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Omai..Another victim of Dead N8 shocking.gif Better send it to NCC..That's the common symptom of dead N8 liao

QUOTE(ericchan @ Nov 25 2010, 10:09 AM)
this phone is to lagging
had 2 unit here
sometimes auto shut down
battery life very short
if restart phone all the in/out call list lost
when making phone calls suddenly shut off
well any recomended to solve the problem?
stimix
post Nov 25 2010, 10:29 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

The bigger MP does not mean better picture quality..Take the hi-end IXUS such as 300HS, LX3/LX5, S90/S95. They only having 10mp & lower MP than N8 and other LOWER end digicam too biggrin.gif

The important thing to look is actually the sensor size, the type of sensors and the capabilities of manual focus (Most Digicam <RM1.2K dun hv manual focus & thus you kenot control the apperture & resulted the lousy nite shooting as shown earlier....Therefore, the community of N8 currently fighting for the Manual control firmware for this N8 haha..aja-aja fighting rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(barca96 @ Nov 25 2010, 10:20 AM)
Oh wow.
I don't know. I'm new to electronics.
Just started working so only now have the chance to spend on gadgets.
But I saw a digi cam with 12mp for <rm400.
So I thought, better buy that than a phone which costs over rm1k more.
stimix
post Nov 25 2010, 10:34 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Not showing off..just for comparison nia...Last time during my time wth Vivaz (Still wth it haha)..I did comparisonb wth Lumix T15 mah..and after the testing decided to get IXUS300HS..haha
QUOTE(SecretPaladin @ Nov 25 2010, 10:31 AM)
always want show off ur 300hs picture  cry.gif  i want buy external lens for my n8 d..

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0391sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:30 PM