126 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 - V14 - [The King of Camera Phones], Awaiting the Legendary "2nd" Batch!!!...

BBXiong
post Nov 21 2010, 08:03 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(lagenda @ Nov 21 2010, 07:37 PM)
nice pics  rclxms.gif

sifu i oso open 8tv and tv3 widgets cannot watch.. keep loading only  unsure.gif
I remember it will ask u if u want to reload the data or not to fetch the latest channel updates right? just press no there, and it will be usable already...it will still fetch the latest stuff when u choose a show to watch
aspire2oo6
post Nov 21 2010, 08:04 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Nokia N8 @ Secret Recipe @ Putrajaya by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

Here my sample from secret recipe..
stimix
post Nov 21 2010, 08:05 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

All manual & not auto. Canon adjusted to the max apperture F2.0 liao haha..In N8 & Vivaz, the best just F2.8 blush.gif

No-lah..No matter how N8 kenot beat IXUS 300HS..already tried numerous times..sumore the nite shoting..IXUS300HS beat N* kaw-kaw biggrin.gif
QUOTE(m3lv @ Nov 21 2010, 07:51 PM)
definitely canon win and SE Vivaz has the poorest img..you use auto mode for all 3? If you could adjust a lil setting on the N8, you'll be amaze that it can capture almost the same quality as the Canon..or maybe even better  smile.gif is that the vivaz pro or just vivaz?

Added on November 21, 2010, 8:06 pmN8 using vivid smile.gif Forgotten Vivaz set to Vivid or not blush.gif
QUOTE(Andy214 @ Nov 21 2010, 07:54 PM)
The canon having different exposure from the other 2. Perhaps better if take with same exposure for better comparison?

Is the N8 in Vivid Colour mode? Or is it the Vivaz color is more dull? Or was it something else?
SHIFU aspire, any ideas?
This post has been edited by stimix: Nov 21 2010, 08:06 PM
ne0cz
post Nov 21 2010, 08:11 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

all foodies xD
nicholasbeh
post Nov 21 2010, 08:11 PM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Nov 21 2010, 08:05 PM)
All manual & not auto. Canon adjusted to the max apperture F2.0 liao haha..In N8 & Vivaz, the best just F2.8  blush.gif

No-lah..No matter how N8 kenot beat IXUS 300HS..already tried numerous times..sumore the nite shoting..IXUS300HS beat N* kaw-kaw  biggrin.gif

Added on November 21, 2010, 8:06 pmN8 using vivid  smile.gif  Forgotten Vivaz set to Vivid or not  blush.gif
the aperture is 1 of the factor too.but i think nokia just under optimized N8 camera.maybe it will be better in coming firmware..nokia style,n82 and n86 oso.

This post has been edited by nicholasbeh: Nov 21 2010, 08:12 PM
stimix
post Nov 21 2010, 08:13 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Yes that's why they really need to do something about the underutilized big sensor..Do you know that IXUS 300HS sensor size even smaller than N8 shakehead.gif
QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Nov 21 2010, 08:11 PM)
the aperture is 1 of the factor too.but i think nokia just under optimized N8 camera.maybe it will be better in coming firmware..nokia style,n82 and n86 oso.
botakbin
post Nov 21 2010, 08:14 PM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 21 2010, 07:25 PM)
aspire this part looks damn familiar. is this the lake with the lotus flowers or diff one? coz i remember last time i go gt the boats there oso. later i upload the pic if i can find.
nicholasbeh
post Nov 21 2010, 08:15 PM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Nov 21 2010, 08:13 PM)
Yes that's why they really need to do something about the underutilized big sensor..Do you know that IXUS 300HS sensor size even smaller than N8  shakehead.gif
yeah i know...they will release firmware to upgrade the quality of camera....N82,N95 and N86 3 of these flagship model produce better quality after several firmware update.
m3lv
post Nov 21 2010, 08:16 PM

419 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Nov 21 2010, 08:13 PM)
Yes that's why they really need to do something about the underutilized big sensor..Do you know that IXUS 300HS sensor size even smaller than N8  shakehead.gif
afterall N8 is main function is the phone ma where as for Canon, its all about photography, if a phone can beat a digicam, canon really gotta do something about it..lol..if were to compare with phone camera, no doubt N8 might be one of the top phone camera.

xaiemanx

Quadruple OS User
1,390 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Nov 21 2010, 07:45 PM)
OK Comparison again..Do comment on quality between:

Canon IXUS 300HS:

N8

SE Vivaz:

in my opinion,,,the vivaz pic not that clear/sharp..the pic like blur abit sweat.gif
aspire2oo6

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Nov 21 2010, 08:14 PM)
aspire this part looks damn familiar. is this the lake with the lotus flowers or diff one? coz i remember last time i go gt the boats there oso. later i upload the pic if i can find.
dont remember seeing any lotus flowers or maybe u post your version i can confirm that.

or maybe tis photo will give u any recall?

Nokia N8 @ Bukit Cahaya by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

Added on November 21, 2010, 8:18 pm
QUOTE(m3lv @ Nov 21 2010, 08:16 PM)
afterall N8 is main function is the phone ma where as for Canon, its all about photography, if a phone can beat a digicam, canon really gotta do something about it..lol..if were to compare with phone camera, no doubt N8 might be one of the top phone camera.
No comment about that like i dont compare it with a DC.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Nov 21 2010, 08:18 PM
ne0cz
post Nov 21 2010, 08:24 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

notworthy.gif sifu... don't compare phone with DC..later will have another 10++ posts about, "can your DC make phone calls?" , "can your DC play music?", "can your DC send SMS?" shakehead.gif
aspire2oo6
post Nov 21 2010, 08:25 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Here some explaination from other reviewer.
http://www.whatdigitalcamera.com/equipment...ct-cameras.html

botakbin
post Nov 21 2010, 08:26 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 21 2010, 08:16 PM)
dont remember seeing any lotus flowers or maybe u post your version i can confirm that.

or maybe tis photo will give u any recall?

Nokia N8 @ Bukit Cahaya by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

Added on November 21, 2010, 8:18 pm

No comment about that like i dont compare it with a DC.
walau.. pls. dont. post. that. pic. sweat.gif
aspire2oo6
post Nov 21 2010, 08:27 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Nov 21 2010, 08:26 PM)
walau.. pls. dont. post. that. pic.  sweat.gif
later u see the swing moving hahaha
m3lv
post Nov 21 2010, 08:31 PM

419 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 21 2010, 08:27 PM)
later u see the swing moving hahaha
if take in B&W should be more scary blink.gif
Agito666
post Nov 21 2010, 08:32 PM

11,861 posts

guys, help "see see" the shirt design okay or not ph34r.gif?

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=37929610 unsure.gif
aspire2oo6
post Nov 21 2010, 08:33 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(m3lv @ Nov 21 2010, 08:31 PM)
if take in B&W should be more scary  blink.gif
haha i can feel that too lol. Anyway that swing is just very near the place the lil boy was fishing. When i was walking by it just didnt feel right entering it. At first me and a few others wanna ride the swings haha

Added on November 21, 2010, 8:34 pmGuys check this out see whats wrong with that photo
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=37918033

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Nov 21 2010, 08:34 PM
botakbin
post Nov 21 2010, 08:36 PM

5,322 posts

here aspire. isit same place?

Added on November 21, 2010, 8:38 pm
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 21 2010, 08:33 PM)
haha i can feel that too lol. Anyway that swing is just very near the place the lil boy was fishing. When i was walking by it just didnt feel right entering it. At first me and a few others wanna ride the swings haha

Added on November 21, 2010, 8:34 pmGuys check this out see whats wrong with that photo
WALAU.......... BEH TAHANNNNNNNNNNNNNNN

This post has been edited by botakbin: Nov 21 2010, 08:38 PM

xaiemanx
post Nov 21 2010, 08:38 PM

Quadruple OS User
1,390 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 21 2010, 08:33 PM)

horror wei that pic sifu..i open oso i takot wanna look for 'it' shocking.gif

126 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:24 PM