English Clubs Arsenal Street Talk, 14/12 04:00 MU v ARS || FT: ARS 3-1 PAR

sigheart
post Nov 20 2010, 09:38 PM

The Ultimate Driving Machine
1,442 posts

Its been a perfect game so far. Sagna has been skinned a couple of times, probably because of his yellow card, but kudos to Nasri helping in defense as well. I reckon the selection of Denilson ahead of Wilshere today is absolutely spot on by the Boss.

We look really solid at the back and going forward we look absolutely brilliant.

More of the same in the 2nd half please thank you very much.
sigheart
post Nov 24 2010, 05:12 AM

1,442 posts

I seriously don't know what Arsene is thinking. Just yesterday during the pre-match conference he was going on about how careful we have to be with Cesc and there he goes playing him today and now Cesc has done his hammy. I don't usually doubt the Boss but the decision to play Cesc today is absolutely baffling given how aware Arsene was of his injury.
sigheart
post Nov 24 2010, 05:34 AM

1,442 posts

lol 2-0 Braga. What a joke.
sigheart
post Nov 24 2010, 11:39 AM

1,442 posts

We will still go through as long as we beat Partizan at home regardless either Braga or Shakhtar win. We have identical head to head records against Braga and Shakhtar but much superior goal difference.
sigheart
post Nov 27 2010, 10:46 PM

1,442 posts

Top of the league! Great result but a win is duly expected over a pretty much 2nd string Villa side.

A few concerns though mainly the defense and again at the way we just stroll around instead of going for a 4th to kill it off after going 3-1 up. Seriously, what is up with Arsenal and 2 goal lead margins.
sigheart
post Nov 28 2010, 01:33 PM

1,442 posts

Also another thing that comes to mind about Chamakh is his timing of runs is excellent. Can't remember the last time he was offside and the amount of times he has been in one on one situations has been incredible.
sigheart
post Dec 1 2010, 01:37 AM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(jam_lennon @ Nov 30 2010, 11:54 PM)
no live @ astro?
No live. Damn lame.
sigheart
post Dec 1 2010, 08:37 AM

1,442 posts

Too bad there was no LIVE. Otherwise it would have given the chance to those who wanted RVP sold to re-examine their football brains.

Its December, we're in the semis, only 2 pts behind. Fulham next!
sigheart
post Dec 1 2010, 08:58 AM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(sickx @ Dec 1 2010, 08:51 AM)
guys,i just noticed from arsenal.com that both rvp,vela,walcott and bendtner all played last night.what formation did we use?
Didn't really notice or cared much but IIRC its Vela left, Walcott right and RVP just behind Bendtner.
sigheart
post Dec 1 2010, 09:12 AM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(SeanWong @ Dec 1 2010, 09:02 AM)
Well it's because most of them think single-way and take it for granted since Chamakh is still there perform good atm. tongue.gif

If, touch wood Chamakh being injured and Bendtner miss the several chances like he used to be again, who gonna be our saviour? rolleyes.gif

Vela? Walcott? laugh.gif  Or _______? (you put in their wish list that they think should be acquire on Jan after sold RVP) laugh.gif

Some ppl just don't appreciate what a great asset we've had right now. Injury prone? So what? the technical gift and awesome skill from RVP not easy to replica wei, unless you splash freaking huge amount of money to get a decent one, in which this is not an Arsenal-way of getting players whistling.gif
Imagine RVP just behind Chamakh, coupled with Chamakh excellent timing of runs. 10 one on one chances per game for Chamakh IMO. Chamakh will score 5 and another 5 will be penalties which RVP will score all. Orgasmic laugh.gif
sigheart
post Dec 1 2010, 09:31 AM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(little_mozart @ Dec 1 2010, 09:21 AM)
that is the problem

i see bendy and rvp won't play if chamakh played in 433. bendy can not play wing. totally out. rvp can. but arsha n nasri need to put where? rclxub.gif
We could rotate Arshavin/Rosicky on the left and Nasri/Walcott on the right. The inclusion of RVP in the team unfortunately I only see Wilshere making way IMO. Cesc and Song will never be dropped IMO.

As for Rosicky, he is not even a starter now.
sigheart
post Dec 2 2010, 11:51 PM

1,442 posts

Interesting read on Wellington Silva, I'm sure if you follow the club quite closely you would have more or less heard of him when we made a move for him. Seems all is not going too well for the young Brazilian IMO but its still too early to tell. Probably that Fluminise coach is just being a b*tch and felt that there is no point putting effort in a player that has already been sold and rather give a chance to a player that would actually stay.

Has Wenger's latest gem lost his sparkle before even arriving at Arsenal?

sigheart
post Dec 4 2010, 10:45 PM

1,442 posts

hmm I'm pretty disappointed with the lineup IMO. Was eagerly anticipating Walcott or RVP to start ahead of Rosicky. Anyway, we'll see.
sigheart
post Dec 4 2010, 11:49 PM

1,442 posts

Pitiful defence is all I could say. All of a sudden I'm not looking forward to the Man Utd match. We will get battered.
sigheart
post Dec 7 2010, 08:53 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(hunter1012 @ Dec 7 2010, 08:06 PM)
I hope Arsene doesn't start Cesc against Man Utd just because it is Man Utd. At the moment it looks as if the Man Utd match is one match too soon for him and I'd rather we miss him for a couple of games rather than a couple of months.

0.0220sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:02 PM