English Clubs Arsenal Street Talk, 14/12 04:00 MU v ARS || FT: ARS 3-1 PAR
SUSlauyah
Nov 29 2010, 10:32 AM
QUOTE "He should especially explain to Arsenal supporters how he can't win one single little trophy since 2005," Mourinho was quoted as saying in The Sun. "Instead of speaking about Real Madrid, Mr Wenger should speak about Arsenal and explain how he lost 2-0 against a team in the Champions League for the first time." The 'Special One' then stepped up his attack on Wenger, urging him to stop making excuses about his side's inexperience. "The history about the young kids is getting old now," Mourinho added "Sagna, Clichy, Walcott, Fabregas, Song, Nasri, Van Persie, Arshavin are NOT kids. They are all top players." SoccernetMourinho is right, this is so true! I love Wenger for what he did for Arsenal, but please, more aggressive striker! Keeping the ball but not trying to score wont get you anywhere. Anyway, kudos to Nasri for the recent performance! With him around, Fab are not that important anymore, while at it, get rid of Denilson as well. Wilshere > Denilson. with that money, get another cheap and decent MF and Def/Striker. This post has been edited by lauyah: Nov 29 2010, 10:32 AM
SUSlauyah
Nov 29 2010, 11:02 AM
Yes, injury prone player is not a good player. v. Persie have not perform much. Letting him go would be good. Benzema would be good if the club willing to spend. He is young and he is from France, which fit AW criteria.
SUSlauyah
Dec 1 2010, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(SeanWong @ Dec 1 2010, 09:02 AM) Well it's because most of them think single-way and take it for granted since Chamakh is still there perform good atm. If, touch wood Chamakh being injured and Bendtner miss the several chances like he used to be again, who gonna be our saviour? Vela? Walcott?  Or _______? (you put in their wish list that they think should be acquire on Jan after sold RVP) Some ppl just don't appreciate what a great asset we've had right now. Injury prone? So what? the technical gift and awesome skill from RVP not easy to replica wei, unless you splash freaking huge amount of money to get a decent one, in which this is not an Arsenal-way of getting players  So he not going to play. Simple as that. U bought a Ferrari but it broke down very often, get the logic? Arsenal fans that want him out not because he is not good, just that he cant perform when he is injured. Same logic goes to every player.
SUSlauyah
Dec 3 2010, 10:28 AM
I'd probably reading too much of AA lately, I had the feeling that AA is the spokesperson for Arsenal, probly doing a good PR. Izzit because of his cute face? I hope Arsenal wasnt trying to exploit him. He is very likable! Maybe its just me, I felt he represent Arsenal more than Fab these days.
SUSlauyah
Dec 8 2010, 05:00 PM
its gonna be a tough few days! have to win to stay in UCL. Then in another 5 days, we going to play against out best rival.
I REALLY HOPE WE CAN WIN ALL THE MATCH! IF WE DO, WE GOING TO BE TOP OF THE TABLE FOR CHRISTMAS AND NEW YEAR!!