English Clubs Arsenal Street Talk, 14/12 04:00 MU v ARS || FT: ARS 3-1 PAR
CasaNova™
Dec 10 2010, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(vandetta_10 @ Dec 10 2010, 03:38 PM) Sir-Alex-Ferguson-in-ban-on-Man-United-players-wearing-snoods» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « By STUART PINK HARDLINE boss Sir Alex Ferguson has banned his Man Utd stars from wearing trendy snoods - declaring: "They're for powder puffs." The iron-fisted Scot, 68, instructed the squad to brave the cold without the circular scarfs.
Neck out ... Sir Alex Ferguson He told them: "Real men don't wear things like that. Get 'em off." The garment has become increasingly popular in British football during the cold snap, especially with foreign players.
Snood wearers include Man City's Carlos Tevez, Yaya Toure and Mario Balotelli.
Arsenal's Samir Nasri and Liverpool keeper Pepe Reina are also fans.
But United defender Rio Ferdinand, 32, wrote online: "You won't see a Man Utd player wearing a snood."
Ex-Leeds United hardman Norman Hunter, 67, added: "Fergie's of the old guard that wouldn't want players running out in that.
"They just look uncomfortable. If anybody grabbed you from behind, they could almost throttle you."
He added: "We didn't even wear gloves. We played in a lot worse conditions than they play in now - ice, snow, mud, everything.
"Nowadays players go out with body and leg warmers and this thing on their neck. We used to rub Algipan oil all over. That kept us warm."
England skipper Rio was riled by rival supporters after his snood post.
Advertisement He then wrote: "A lot of hostility from other teams' fans... I don't care if your players do or don't wear snoods.
"I just said WE won't be, so pipe down!"
Nak tipu pun agak-agak la Added on December 10, 2010, 3:41 pmeven arsenal play wearing a snood is their concern..lol SOS if you know how to read, the part you highlighted was said by Hunter, not Ferguson.