English Clubs Arsenal Street Talk, 14/12 04:00 MU v ARS || FT: ARS 3-1 PAR

AhTeo
post Nov 20 2010, 10:48 AM

27 posts

Guys?
Any news on the starting line-up for today?
AhTeo
post Nov 22 2010, 10:38 AM

27 posts

I think that it's human natural reaction to lift their hand to block something coming to their HEAD.
That's what Fabregas has been arguing with the referee during the match.
But still, I don't think that it is necessary. Fabregas should be brave like Song. /salute to Song. smile.gif

IMO, second half was really bad for Arsenal. I was praying for them to wake up in the second half. sweat.gif
Consistency is still our main concern.
Just hope fellow gunners can learn from this mistake and be stronger in the upcoming matches.
(Just how many chances they need to learn? rclxub.gif)

KEEP YOUR FAITH IN AW AND ARSENAL!

(p.s. Sorry for my lousy English lol. Lots of mistakes. sad.gif)

This post has been edited by AhTeo: Nov 22 2010, 10:41 AM
AhTeo
post Nov 22 2010, 11:07 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(JoyLee1055 @ Nov 22 2010, 10:53 AM)
Er, i tot players that formed the wall, normally put their hands to cover their private parts, not their heads.
But the ball is flying to their head, not private parts. sweat.gif

Chamakh looked afraid at shooting the ball. I wonder why..? hmm.gif
I miss thierry henry. cry.gif
AhTeo
post Nov 22 2010, 01:26 PM

27 posts

AW is furious with the performance of his team as well...(I think)
Remember how he smash the water bottle on the ground? CLASSIC. thumbup.gif
AhTeo
post Nov 22 2010, 01:55 PM

27 posts

1st goal was absolutely brilliant.
Still can recall my heart was pounding so fast when watching the ball slowly slides into the goal. smile.gif
AhTeo
post Nov 23 2010, 11:38 AM

27 posts

Denilson ain't that bad in my opinion.

AhTeo
post Nov 23 2010, 12:34 PM

27 posts

Agreed with one point of sickx.
Our players need rest. Our last match is on saturday and I don't think our players can regain full fitness on tomorrow match.
We can't possibly start with our strongest starting 11 in all matches in all competitions.
Players are not robots. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by AhTeo: Nov 23 2010, 12:34 PM
AhTeo
post Nov 24 2010, 09:33 AM

27 posts

Watched highlight and saw that obvious penalty.
Referee is simply BS. That is called diving? OMFG.

And I will blame defender for two goals scored by Matheus.
Especially second goal. 3 defender can't guard a single player? OMFG.
AhTeo
post Nov 24 2010, 10:14 AM

27 posts

Sigh. IMO, the element we lack most is Consistency.
They are young but they do have talents.
And seriously, other than CB, I don't see any other spot that can fit in any experienced player. At least I think Sir Wenger won't do so.

QUOTE(aladdin @ Nov 24 2010, 09:36 AM)
this is Arsenal. Accept the fact, lads. We are 2nd class in BPL. Can't compete with Chelsea/Manu at all
No offense dude. This is simply BS.

AhTeo
post Nov 24 2010, 10:25 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(FollowN @ Nov 24 2010, 10:22 AM)
Isn't it a bit stale by now?

Aladdin's post today,
His post 2 days ago,
The sad fact is such a completely spineless posting behaviour doesn't only apply to him. If you look at the trends in this thread, you would've noticed a lot.

Just a few examples,

1) When Fabianski was shaky, a lot here called him "Flappyhandski" or whatever derogatory names they thought were cute. And when he showed his potential, "Wow I want to have your babies Fabianski!"

2) Beandy claimed something as ridiculous as title decider first few games into the season, and was rightfully ridiculed by majority including a Chelsea fan. But when we lost a game to Spurs with roughly 2/3 of the season to go, a lot claimed "it's over", "better luck next season" and "as expected, we can't compete" but nobody ridiculed them. Plenty more if you scroll back and read.

I personally feel it's impossible to borak bola when you're surrounded by faulty thermostats. A lot of comical value here though laugh.gif
+1. Even though I don't know if I did fall into your category. tongue.gif

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

QUOTE(sickx @ Nov 24 2010, 10:24 AM)
i don't really mind we lost against epl club cuz we have 38 games to play a season but a 2 losses in CL group stage is something we need to think about.if we keep on playing badly in away games,don't bother to look at wembley next may.
I mind I mind. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by AhTeo: Nov 24 2010, 10:27 AM
AhTeo
post Nov 24 2010, 11:16 AM

27 posts

At least he proved himself now... We should have faith in Fabianski, and AW.

AhTeo
post Nov 24 2010, 03:48 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(Casanova88 @ Nov 24 2010, 03:37 PM)
Welcome to the club dude..

I know this is coming soon but it's just THAT some of us couldn't accept the fact that this team is not capable of winning trophies for this season.

Do learn from MU & Chelsea or even from Mourinho. No point the team playing beautiful style but being at the loosing side. I would rather see the team picking 3 points by playing smart rather than Total Football style which is getting bored.

Real Madrid is a good example for last night game. 2 players willing to get red card just to secure the 3 points. It could be a dirty trick but who CARES!
Incapable of winning trophies doesn't equal to 2nd class team.

This post has been edited by AhTeo: Nov 24 2010, 03:49 PM
AhTeo
post Nov 24 2010, 06:05 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(rosicky_return @ Nov 24 2010, 05:56 PM)
Dun care how Barca doing this week..
My only concern is when Gunners going to hit top gear
+1
AhTeo
post Nov 25 2010, 02:34 PM

27 posts

Actually, compared to Barcelona, I'm more afraid of Real Madrid.. Just my thought though.
AhTeo
post Nov 25 2010, 02:58 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(ayanami_tard @ Nov 25 2010, 02:40 PM)
my points is that matchs like these deserved to be in semifinal
Lol. Not trying to point out the enemy I feared most.
But yea, these matches should be in Semi or Final.
AhTeo
post Nov 26 2010, 09:08 AM

27 posts

Oh my.. I miss Ramsey... cry.gif
AhTeo
post Nov 26 2010, 06:05 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(Casanova88 @ Nov 26 2010, 04:30 PM)
Next prediction:

A.Villa 1 - Arsenal 1
Aston Villa 2 - Arsenal 1
AhTeo
post Nov 27 2010, 09:39 PM

27 posts

I'm so amazed at both of the goals. Sensational!

GUNNERS FTW!
AhTeo
post Nov 29 2010, 09:01 AM

27 posts

Hey guys. Anyone remember the website where there is alot of high quality pictures?
AhTeo
post Nov 29 2010, 11:33 AM

27 posts

Nice one. Haha. LOL-ed hard at the first one.

0.0434sec    0.96    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:05 PM