110 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

English Clubs Arsenal Street Talk, 14/12 04:00 MU v ARS || FT: ARS 3-1 PAR

ys2719
post Nov 29 2010, 03:18 PM

45 posts

london is snowing. less likely to c goal galore for next week i thk.

anyway, we r not da manager, we r here to discuss. A.Wenger will know wat to do. In Prof we trust.

*henry only costed 17m euro. tis aint expensive isnt? viera costed 20m euro is a gd deal as he injured for quite long time. gilberto..... aih 1m euro. da most stupid deal in arsenal history!!!!! Flamini,free, im fine wif this 1 bcos he asked for same level pay as FAB. Flamini is nobody without arsenal playing system. but these r world class, better den many players anytime. how much kaka costed R madrid? provide tat, HENRY was DIRT CHEAP! he should be placed at 35m euro. but anyway. baca pls pay ur money. no more installments for next deal. hahaha
StarGhazzer
post Nov 29 2010, 03:32 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(lone_wolf @ Nov 29 2010, 12:05 PM)
i think we have gavin hoyte....  or wenger can switch alex song in the RB  position he used to play in that position when he started to play with ARSENAL....

i think better sell fabregas if he moaning to much and replace him with someone like goucruff or hamsik......
QUOTE(lone_wolf @ Nov 29 2010, 12:48 PM)
one man doesnt make a team... if he(FABREGAS) wanna go so let him go... if wanna stay than good for us....
but the real problem is our back four!!!! and goalkeeper....
that game against aston villa was a close one... next month we have 2 tough opposition.... we conceded to much soft goals.... mr. WENGER better sort out this problem otherwise we end-up fighting for champions league spot again.... i think better throw that short-slick passing for more defensive game like the old days....  when we used to known "BORING - BORING ARSENAL" afterall in that period we win trophy  did we? even manage to get sweet taste of european glory (and sour the following year)
FABIANSKI  has done well for now(dunno when he going to make some blunder again... and cost us the game)
but i have good feeling this year.... EUROPEAN GLORY ANYONE? rclxms.gif
shakehead.gif

1. Gavin Hoyte is out on loan to Brighton and now he's being loaned from Brighton to Lincoln. Judging from how things are going, he's likely to end up the same way his elder brother did. Song is one of our vital players in midfield and he has never really proven himself at RB, so why tinker with it? If we really need a replacement for Bak we're better off using moving one of our current CBs to the flanks; after all they have been covering for our fullbacks whenver they bomb forward.

2. People are undermining Fabregas's importance to our team. He's a player we should keep at all costs, and there's hardly any player who will be able to walk into the team and produce what Fabs is doing for us now. Neither Gourcuff nor Hamsik is at Fabregas's level yet; and even if they are brilliant player, we all know that the Arsenal way doesn't suit every player.

3. BORING BORING Arsenal didn't really do significantly better than Wengerball Arsenal. In fact, the demise of boring boring Arsenal landed us in 12th spot and costed George Graham his job. I wouldn't trade our current way of football for anything else (except for a 26 year old Thierry Henry); we are uniquely Arsenal.

4. Your comment regarding Fabianski is exactly what's wrong with many Arsenal fans these days. Instead of supporting Luk as an Arsenal player and appreciating all the good work he has done so far, you're just waiting to pounce on his next mistake and condemn him to hell. I don't think Luk is as good as Seaman or even Lehmann just yet, but if anyone can't see why Arsene persists in him after recent good performances, they must be blind.

And I don't see the point of people calling to sell Robin. He's a gunner through and through, he never expressed any desire to leave, no team will be willing to pay a significant price for him due to his injuries, and most important of all is whenever fit he's still one of our most deadly players. People are frustrated about hiis lack of appearances, but if we as fans feel this way what do you think Robin and Arsene feel? We don't need to sell Robin for any funding purposes, so there's no reason to weaken our team.
SUSmukahantu
post Nov 29 2010, 04:02 PM

30 posts

@StarGhazzer: Agreed 100% with ur 2cents. Abt Fabianski, Cesc & RVP. Guess when we clinched the title then finally these people might realize the value of these players.
Fabianski is no contest better than Almunia. Szczesny (ctrl c+ctrl v= still can't spell his name) is better than Fabianski.

RVP altough fragile, but he's d most senior striker we have. If anyone ever wonder why Pires is brought to Villa, it is to teach the younger ones. So, this is his hard time. I believe he recovered. Give him enuff time & you'll see why some of us labelled him as our hero.

Sell Cesc? There's no one else that would dare enough to make a decisive pass like him. Yeah, his accuracy dropped which might make some of U think his heart is in Barca. But look no further than THE PASS to Nasri vs Sp*rs? Everton?. Breathtakingly beautiful timed & perfection. So, he's the core ingredient of this Arsenal team. Why take him out when he's just having a hard time.

As for me: Bendtner is the most useless. Eboue used to get this title from me, but he manned up, realize his mistake n improved. Bendtner? Still arrogant. Still unmotivated. Still think he's the best there is. I did cite Martin Keown's thoughts on him after Braga game. This guy just talk n talk, but he never put his money where his mouth is. I read an article saying that Le Prof likes to play the "popular-with-the-fans" players. & I can't help but wonder who the hell like this guy? At least now I knew after reading some of Gunners' comments in this thread. Wake up people! I WILL NEVER forget when he smiled like nothing happened after being subbed for missing 8 clear chances. (can't remember teh game, but it's fr the last season) THAT'S ARROGANCE. THAT'S IRRESPONSIBILITY.

@ys2719: Gilberto is the stupidest deal in Arsenal history? THE GILBERTO? Google for The Invincibles alumni please. He's the integral part of it. Without him then the mighty Viera can't even storm forward. Just what Flamini did to Cesc.
Angel of Deth
post Nov 29 2010, 04:08 PM

1,242 posts

@mukahantu
i think ys meant that the deal that Arsenal make mistake regarding their decision to sell Gilberto.

@StarGhazzer
obviously there are many casual fans here. We can learn a lot from you.
SUSmukahantu
post Nov 29 2010, 04:28 PM

30 posts

Owh..okay. My bad then. Sry YS.
I'm still writing my blog. Lot' of research to be done about it. Imma show u guy how Wenger goalkeeper decision has been terrible since he arrived. He sold the potential one, bought the useless ones just to sell it at the end of the seasons.
If thats the case, I wouldn't be surprised if he sold Silva by mistake. Cross our fingers he won't sell Rosicky or the 2nd Hleb will be gone (although Hleb left by choice & how he regret abt it).

But again, sell Bendtner anytime. I dun care. My hate towards him is a lot more than my hate to all d sissy divers out there Ronaldo, Nani & all Man U players combined.
Angel of Deth
post Nov 29 2010, 04:38 PM

1,242 posts

i think Wenger might has changed his philosophy regarding player above 30 years old. Because he bought Arshavin for 15m (maybe) at the age of 28 which is quite rare by Wenger at the time. And then he brought Beckham, Campbell and Pires to trained with the squad.
SUSmukahantu
post Nov 29 2010, 04:40 PM

30 posts

Beckham? smile.gif

This post has been edited by mukahantu: Nov 29 2010, 04:40 PM
Angel of Deth
post Nov 29 2010, 04:44 PM

1,242 posts

Yes, Beckham has short stint trained with Arsenal in order to boost his chance in 2010 World Cup. But he only trained just like Pires not joint the squad like Campbell.
http://www.metro.co.uk/sport/football/8244...ng-with-arsenal
this is before Arshavin came i think because he used no.23.
SUSmukahantu
post Nov 29 2010, 05:06 PM

30 posts

Owh...i misread as "bought" instead of brought. Yah I know that part. That wa the part Theo mentioned as "Beckham taught me just to whip in a cross even when there's no one on the receiving end". LOL.
But he just came to train. Same like Pires & Campbell. Not that Wenger asked or brought them anyway. They requested to train there to keep their match fitness.

This post has been edited by mukahantu: Nov 29 2010, 05:10 PM
ys2719
post Nov 29 2010, 05:19 PM

45 posts

Beck trained wif us n make lil TIGER scored hattrick against Croatia. he showed RVP how to play free kick. yea. he is Da-Greatest-Right-Rooted player DAVID BECKHAM!

n... i said selling Gilberto is da most stupid deal. peace dude.

i call to sell sum players bcos injury prones really bothering our club. he is gd he is great playmaker he could help u to get champion he has a lot of tricks in his bag he score like a king. so wat? he plays less den 12 full games a year for u. with da money u pay, wif da effort u put on him, u deserve a better man to serve u.

Almunia, do u guys rmb da time wen almunia was on extraordinary form? even FCapello wish to have him in England squad. too bad after objections from several parties he didnt make it. can u guys stil rmb how good he was? like how u look at injury prones Vpersie? u wana sell almunia but u wana keep v persie? logic? almunia saved us n make us top4 last few years. do u thk v persie made us top4? do u guys appreciate tat? if he is not good he gotta go, den i thk there r thousand reason for Vpersie to go as well. n i don c anythg wrong wif eboue. he was a great right wing back who contributed more den u expected. i wonder u guys watching da same arsenal like i was watching o not. without eboue we might not make it to euro b4 sagna era. anyway wenger is da 1 make him right wing n DM, wic is wrong sooo wrong! he is pure right back so leave him alone. y u guys so hate him? wat he did actually make arsenal fans mad?

Added on November 29, 2010, 5:27 pm
QUOTE(mukahantu @ Nov 29 2010, 05:06 PM)
Owh...i misread as "bought" instead of brought. Yah I know that part. That wa the part Theo mentioned as "Beckham taught me just to whip in a cross even when there's no one on the receiving end". LOL.
But he just came to train. Same like Pires & Campbell. Not that Wenger asked or brought them anyway. They requested to train there to keep their match fitness.
Wenger ALLOWED him to train wif us. if he said no, den Beck might ned to train at Real Madrid. we got da best training facilities! =) next time hope robinho n ronaldinho wan to train wif our boys/men. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ys2719: Nov 29 2010, 05:27 PM
lone_wolf
post Nov 29 2010, 06:00 PM

46 posts

@ StarGhazzer

GEORGE GRAHAM was sacked bcoz he accepted an illegal payment from norwegian agent RUNE HAUGE not bcoz we finish 12.... !!!!!

i understand the important of FABREGAS in the team... im just saying if he wanna go will have to let him go... cause no use keeping a player who not 100% commited to ARSENAL ..... but for now FABREGAS has not talk about possibility transfers to BARCELONA (which good for us and hope he remains until his contract finish) i

its not that i dont support FABIANSKI im just afraid of him bcoz he is DR. JEKYLL , MR. HYDE type of keeper sometimes he is the best keeper in the BPL and sometimes he did some blunder... of course people make mistake.... im support every single player in ARSENAL squad cause i ARSENAL through and through.... just wanna be cautions about FABIANSKI cause till now consistency is not his greatest asset... but i can see he is one of the best keeper in europe (maybe inthe world) in the next 3-4 years.....

This post has been edited by lone_wolf: Nov 29 2010, 06:35 PM
Corrupted Spirits
post Nov 29 2010, 06:03 PM

Somewhere out there
633 posts

QUOTE(ys2719 @ Nov 29 2010, 05:19 PM)

Almunia, do u guys rmb da time wen almunia was on extraordinary form? even FCapello wish to have him in England squad. too bad after objections from several parties he didnt make it. can u guys stil rmb how good he was?
I plead to disagree with this. As much as I perceive, Almunia was not on any extraordinary form at all. He was just doing what a keeper should do.

And for FCapello, you just have to look at the keepers they had. David James, Robert Green, Paul Robinson.
SUSmukahantu
post Nov 29 2010, 06:12 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Corrupted Spirits @ Nov 29 2010, 06:03 PM)
I plead to disagree with this. As much as I perceive, Almunia was not on any extraordinary form at all. He was just doing what a keeper should do.

And for FCapello, you just have to look at the keepers they had. David James, Robert Green, Paul Robinson.
I second that.
lone_wolf
post Nov 29 2010, 06:27 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Nov 29 2010, 04:08 PM)

@StarGhazzer
obviously there are many casual fans here. We can learn a lot from you.
every person have their own opinion if our view didnt seems to be agreed with other people doesnt means that we are casual supporters!!!!!
Angel of Deth
post Nov 29 2010, 06:38 PM

1,242 posts

For me when somebody think it is easier to replace a player with another player, furthermore if it is a well established player, then they might be someone casual or maybe not. No offense in that, but football isn't like that, it is not as simple as it sound. It is an entrepreneur, it is beyond buy and sell, there are lot of factor.
No need to shout, i don't meant to be rude or something. I also one of casual fan, there are many thing i don't know about Arsenal and the rest of football world. That is why i use the word 'we'. And the good thing is i think the discussion here is more healthy than other thread that i have visited in the past.

Or maybe 'casual' isn't the right word and it sound cheap. I don't know, it is up to your interpretation.

This post has been edited by Angel of Deth: Nov 29 2010, 06:40 PM
SUSlittle_mozart
post Nov 29 2010, 06:59 PM

391 posts

i always post one liner, but deep in my heart arsenal is part of my life! 12 years of supporting! minus fake jersey and not season holder ticket laugh.gif
lone_wolf
post Nov 29 2010, 07:02 PM

46 posts

casual sounds like we just support the club only at our mouth not through and through cause believe me there many ARSENAL through and through fans out there.... im sorry didnt means to shout...

FABREGAS situation is interesting? cause it split many of gunners fan in to 2 ... the one want to se he go and the one who dont want see he go.... but sincerely i dont want him to go... but if we continue to endure another trophyless season then its only matter of 'when' not 'if' he will leave us to another big and ambitious club (REAL,BARCA,MILAN,INTER,CHELSKI)

BEDTNER is a good player if he play through his potential as big man he has speed, power and technical skill yto back his up... but seems something that block out his potential... maybe its time to loan him to a club like celtic, birmingham, espanyol, genoa etc who not so big but can be competitive from time to time... for him to reach out his potential...
SUSmukahantu
post Nov 29 2010, 07:09 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(little_mozart @ Nov 29 2010, 06:59 PM)
i always post one liner, but deep in my heart arsenal is part of my life! 12 years of supporting! minus fake jersey and not season holder ticket laugh.gif
LOL. rclxms.gif Ori or not, it's the pride that matters. Even Chelsea got sked wearing the jersey for the past 2 weeks. I still wear mine after Newcastle nod.gif Ori tho. flex.gif

Casual or not oso, we are one. Still trusting Le Prof. Still trusting the players. Still sharing d same heartbreak when we lose. & STILL SHARE THE SAME PRIDE WHEN WE WIN.
Angel of Deth
post Nov 29 2010, 07:13 PM

1,242 posts

Fabregas, we all know he is bound to Barca because he is Catalan isn't him? I just hope at least he honour his contract and keep his commitment to the club, then before his contract expired he can decided by himself his future. Bendtner is the type of player that Arsenal lack at the moment. Arrogant, big, strong, has powerful shot and not afraid to take his chance. I'm sure Arsene Wenger can tame him just like he tame Anelka, Jeffers, Pennant and Vieira.
lone_wolf
post Nov 29 2010, 07:30 PM

46 posts

it wil be good if BUFFON joins us (i heard of this speculation in summer) so desprate for big signing right now ..... to prove to other club that we still have an ambition to BE the top club in EUROPE ....

110 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:48 PM