Is new Proton Saga BLM a good car?, Compare to toyota, nissan ...

coolkwc
post Nov 19 2010, 10:46 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

You compare to what? Toyota Camry? Celica? Nissan Sylphy? 370Z?

What kind of problem you refer to? Engine broken? Mind you Saga BLM 1st launch until now no more than 4 years, who knows it will tahan 5 years or not...
coolkwc
post Nov 19 2010, 10:57 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Nov 19 2010, 10:52 PM)
Its a car which is good for less than 6 months. After that there will be breakdowns after breakdowns. So yea its a6 month car.

Avoid at all cost. You might pay less compared to myvi, but this is an example of penny wise , pound foolish.
If this is reality, you won't see any Saga BLM with new no plate on road. ROFL.
coolkwc
post Nov 19 2010, 11:11 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(k3nji @ Nov 19 2010, 11:06 PM)
my brother in law had use the car for almost a year now...no problem at all...even the car is BIG...i guess,,,its bigger and comfort than gen2..(at the passenger seat)
Some ppl is truly unfortunate one, breakdown after breakdown after 6 months, maybe the world's unlucky BLM user. wink.gif
coolkwc
post Nov 20 2010, 12:27 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Nov 19 2010, 11:17 PM)
BLM is a good car. better than city
'BLM is better than city' is simply emotional and misleading without any facts. smile.gif

Added on November 20, 2010, 12:29 am
QUOTE(tehoice @ Nov 20 2010, 12:24 AM)
u get me wrong here dude, your last comment on the other thread > I did not reply nor hit back, because I ACCEPT it, so dont have to talk much.
I dont think i cannot understand what u're saying before, Btw, thanks for providing.

I'm someone good who can talk to, so let's stick to the topic and just stop the bashing temporary k?  thumbup.gif
+1. No need to argue who is basher, we know since we saw his post in this thread, simply no brainer and unconstructive.

Added on November 20, 2010, 12:31 am
QUOTE(eddie_al @ Nov 20 2010, 12:00 AM)
Saga is a car for the mass. in the past, Ford & VW used to make cars for the masses...

good transportation...this Saga. i wont say its not a good car, because it is a transportation. that is all there is. buy it for that function & purpose, and hopefully dont expect too much.
+100. Don't expect too much from it.

At least aircon coldest compare to same class, at least alot more comfortable compare to previous gen Saga (all kind of Saga), then why it isn't a good car?

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Nov 20 2010, 12:31 AM
coolkwc
post Nov 20 2010, 09:46 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(XeonBox @ Nov 20 2010, 07:09 AM)
Wow.. It's real alot of comment down here.. Would like to see owner of Saga BLM here for 1 to 3 years above.. How is it really help us in traveling? Was not expect it will better then camry, accord and cefiro those high class car.. But if compare to Vios, city, i think it wont lose out too far away.

Saga would got new facelift soon? What is the facelift?
Get some times to read through this thread, adi Version 11, better than u create this thread and invite some basher inside... doh.gif

BLM CLUB V11
coolkwc
post Nov 20 2010, 01:19 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(Zaypher @ Nov 20 2010, 01:08 PM)
thanks, i'm speaking from personal experience. Actually, my friend's BLM is mainly city driving and even that is a toture to me. Sometimes, i feel thankful because i don't need to drive it too often. YOu nail it on the spot, no one can drive smoothly with the BLM. you just have to floor it to keep up, which means, you will be spending a lot of time reving it above 4k rpm to just keep up with the flow of traffic. But then, my friend is happy with it. I think you need to be someone like my friend to find it 'ok' with saga.

Speaking of myvi, i just don't understand that car. RM 50k + for a 1.3 with crappy handling.
I don't understand la.
You only cover half of the story, don forget there is manual variant for BLM. I don't rev my manual BLM more than 3k to keep up with the flow of traffic. Ppl expect too much on 1.3 engine with auto tranny, and they bought and complain BLM is sucks, but they forgot for 1.3 with considering heavy body, manual is the proper choice rather than auto. smile.gif

Speaking about Myvi as well, i rather go for B-line Persona for <RM50k for larger cabin and alot better handling. For TS u should considering Persona as well, even B-line is good enuf.

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Nov 20 2010, 01:24 PM

0.0465sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:19 AM