YES by YTL, Launch at 6pm today
segambutorang
Nov 19 2010, 10:13 PM
YES is truly a failure. Website down, data price rate is suck. We all thought YTL could really produce some very competitive price and could make their rivals a run for their money. However, 9 sen for 3MB...that is suck. For those who always download movie such as torrent movie...normally one movie is at least 700MB..some can go up to 2GB. In this case, 700MB = RM21 or 2GB = RM60.....come on...I better go to cinema liow lor. Torrent does not need very high bandwidth as it depends on others shared user bandwidth, so normally it will not get fast download. Other provider has better package...which some has 10G and the charges is much lower.
Maybe the SMS and voice are attractive but, the data is really disappointed. Even it mention the more you use, the lower rate..but I doubt it make it clear how's the rebate and it is very not encourageable. Now, website is down..it is a big joke for the launching day.
If they could revise the price to 4 sen per 3MB...then it is different ball game at all. With 9 sen...forget about it.
segambutorang
Nov 19 2010, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(iipohbee @ Nov 19 2010, 10:32 PM) To survive the competition you can't price 1GB more than RM12. That's 1 lesson learnt. You must not have monthly commitment. You should not lock your subscribers with contract. You see...with at 4 sen per 3mb (5GB = RM60), it is at least competitive enough when you compare to Celcom which has 5GB for RM98. Yeah I agree on those 12 months contract is very annoying but if my usage always over 5GB, then I rather get Celcom even they have contract. Even i use more than 5GB, i will not be charged more than RM98 but only with lower bandwidth. With YES, 5GB = RM150 and if use more than that, even more expensive. You need to think deep mathematically...not just blinded with a few of ATTRACTIVE offers....
segambutorang
Nov 19 2010, 11:54 PM
QUOTE(iipohbee @ Nov 19 2010, 11:16 PM) Bro, Celcom 68 only gets you capped at 384kbps which in my opinion way behind competition. DiGi and Maxis doesn't cap their users speed for their RM68 plans until you hit the limit cap. So Celcom is also a sucky service. I don't want to pay RM98 which I don't get to use upto 5GB every month. Why u talking about Clecom 68?? I gave an example of RM98 package and you talked others. Pls do some homework first la.... That's one of the comparison only....then if Digi and Maxis are good, then go for them. What I mean is, come to the end of monthly payment.....you need to pay more when you get the same of data... If you are such a small usage user..then don't bother compare la...go for YES lor. I'm doing for normal users that downloading huge data...then this talk is useless to you...
segambutorang
Nov 20 2010, 12:39 AM
QUOTE(soulknight @ Nov 20 2010, 12:06 AM) I quite agree with u. the yes 4g kind of overpricing for people who download lots of data every month. like myself min I downloaded at least 15 gb and sometime can goes to 30 gb per month. this just by using celcom 98 package. i'm paying lesser but can download more than what yes can offered. Yeah...if you downloaded 15G....approx RM450 and 30G = RM900...hahaha...what a joke...I am very pessimistic about the rebate too...even they give you 50% rebates....still bloody expensive...useless package.
segambutorang
Nov 20 2010, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(richardss @ Nov 20 2010, 12:03 PM) U r quite thick arent u? 4g (or even 3g for the matter) is more for mobile connectivity rather than u torrent and download. Maxis/Digi/Celcom all impose different kind of limits on their data services e.g. maxis charge if u use more than ur quota, digi cap your speed etc if u r in for the mass download, go for streamyx/unifi  U totally wrong bro. Mobile connectivity happens in 3G, EDGE, GPRS too. This 4G is more on data, speed & bandwidth. If you talked about voice, SMS, MMS etc...other provider aledi doing it. 4G is to provide us good speed for internet access which theoritically could reach 100Mbps. I agree that other providers have their limit but come to the end, it is the cost for mass download user. Nowaday,not just torrent but also online movie etc which is gaining huge popularity and this involved huge percentage of internet users. If they only target those small usage user, well, it does not make sense. They need to cover all kind of user and currently, the current package is for low usage users.....suck man.
segambutorang
Nov 20 2010, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(prasys @ Nov 20 2010, 05:07 PM) forget it some facts for /k/ tards Yes 4G has no call centre no , meaning if ur internet goes down..you will have to just emo to youself , you can't shout. Its prepaid service , pay as you go , but u gotta top up RM 30 every month else they cancel your service Its not 4G , some of u may say u can get like HTC Evo from US and use it here. No , 4G in Malaysia is WiMax , in US , its LTE. LTE can deliver speeds up to 100Mbps wherewas 4G in malaysia is well ummm so yes4g is good if - you're rich - you just want all in one cheap combo - u call , u do light surfing (checking e-mail and checking out static HTML pages from 1999 with midi music) - you just want a backup line and can afford to pay rm 30 to keep it alive ! Facts correct. Package for certain group of people only...those naive and ignorant.