CLOSED

xEDynamics
post Dec 5 2010, 08:08 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(adin70 @ Dec 5 2010, 02:36 PM)
just curious..whats wrong with dell ultrasharp?any bad experience? hmm.gif
i never had bad experience with my 2209WA biggrin.gif use it for multimedia editing, watch HD anime and SNSD MV really satisfied!!! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by xEDynamics: Dec 5 2010, 08:09 PM
xEDynamics
post Apr 22 2011, 09:24 PM

544 posts

Dell ST2220T multi-touch IPS monitor vs Dell 2209WA

personally i would say that Dell 2209WA still better in color reproduction and sharpness. Both are same setting and using digital out (HDMI / DVI).

but, Dell ST2220T black and white are better thn Dell 2209WA. Having multi-touch, 3usb hub, built-in speaker, HDMI/DVI/VGA, Full HD IPS panel...RM759 ok liao..
xEDynamics
post Apr 23 2011, 12:14 AM

544 posts

QUOTE(jagadis @ Apr 22 2011, 11:31 PM)
but personally, I dont see the use of a multi-touch monitor. Especially when it is 23". to touch the monitor, u'd have to be sitting close to it....to actually view, u'd have to be sitting in a relatively larger distance than what your hands can reach.

touch screen is only useful in smaller screen devices like hand phones, tablets, laptops...
u wanted to say that apple iMac product fail? haha...

apple iMac
xEDynamics
post May 12 2011, 01:08 PM

544 posts

just bought new U2311H

ST2220T vs 2209WA vs U2311H

now i know why U2311H RM6xx le, the built quality is not solid as 2209WA and the color also not accurate and sharp as 2209WA...

This post has been edited by xEDynamics: May 12 2011, 01:09 PM
xEDynamics
post May 13 2011, 08:17 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ May 13 2011, 09:09 AM)
I think there's something wrong with your U2311H. i have viewed photos and movies (1080p) the colors doesnt look as washed out as ur pic  cool.gif
QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ May 13 2011, 09:40 AM)
I think his U2311H has not been calibrated yet, 2209WA has better factory calibrated colors compared to U2311H.
U2311H's viewing angle also not as good as 2209WA.
2209WA is what you paid for, quality!
u mean factory setting?

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ May 13 2011, 02:44 PM)
Looks to me like the brightness and contrast level is low. You might want to adjust the screen ( U2311H )'s brightness & contrast and get them to a higher level.
I already calibrated all monitors...all using Digital output (HDMI and DVI), it hard to calibrated U2311H...

If using factory setting 75 75 for all 3 IPS monitors, still 2209WA win...U2311H seems got purple-ish tinting...
xEDynamics
post May 14 2011, 12:21 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ May 13 2011, 09:45 PM)
What about the preset modes? I have mine set to Multimedia and it looks pretty nice that way. You could try that.
i don't like the preset mode...the color seems not natural...i use custom RGB....I calibrated using Adobe Gamma, DSLR, and print out photo...

0.0196sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:49 PM