estara
Jan 22 2011, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(estara @ Jan 20 2011, 06:07 PM) I need to buy a new monitor and with a budget of less than RM400, will I be able to buy a decent monitor for graphic design work? Is AOC good enough? Any suggestion? I guess the size I'll get for that budget is 20" or less...sad but that's the budget I have for now. No reply? Can anyone help here?
V3nz
Jan 22 2011, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(estara @ Jan 22 2011, 12:38 PM) No reply? Can anyone help here? i dunno anything about monitor price but AOC is a good brand,maybe try survey Dell or Viewsonic
lightonokira
Jan 22 2011, 02:37 PM
sigh.. so hard to choose monitor
now im in a dilemma between
P2770H and U2311H
any other 27 inchers wanna compete?
HeadHunty
Jan 23 2011, 03:11 AM

Sifus i need you help too, could anyone kindly advise which is better in terms of colour and picture quality between: Dell U2311H, Dell E2311 and Viewsonic VX2450WM?? Thanks This post has been edited by HeadHunty: Jan 23 2011, 03:24 AM
lumia
Jan 23 2011, 05:51 AM
allo..
need some help..
currently, thinking of buying u2311h
can i use dvi-hdmi cable to connect the lcd to ps3???
tanx
asepa
Jan 23 2011, 07:04 AM
i have a problem.
i'm using Sapphire HD6950 2GB DDR5 + Samsung B2230 using the hdmi cable. i wanna ask, why i can't set my screen resolution to 1920x1080. Or HD screen.
i mean, actually i can. but the result is very bad. like the screen is smaller than my monitor. it got black space at outside the screen.
can anybody tell me what i do wring? thanks in advance. anyway, i had to use 1680 x 1050. and it result fit the screen, but the word seem blur a bit. that's all. thank you.
ian84
Jan 23 2011, 10:31 AM

QUOTE(lumia @ Jan 23 2011, 05:51 AM) allo.. need some help.. currently, thinking of buying u2311h can i use dvi-hdmi cable to connect the lcd to ps3??? tanx Check one of its review on youtube, the reviewer loads PS3 with it (U2311H)..
V3nz
Jan 23 2011, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(HeadHunty @ Jan 23 2011, 03:11 AM) Sifus i need you help too, could anyone kindly advise which is better in terms of colour and picture quality between: Dell U2311H, Dell E2311 and Viewsonic VX2450WM?? Thanks  U2311H win hands down!! as it is ips panel
lightonokira
Jan 23 2011, 01:58 PM
now i regret bought u2311H...
anyone with p2770H wanna trade?
HeadHunty
Jan 23 2011, 02:02 PM

QUOTE(lightonokira @ Jan 23 2011, 01:58 PM) now i regret bought u2311H... anyone with p2770H wanna trade? may i know why u regret, what is your reason?
lightonokira
Jan 23 2011, 04:59 PM
23"
IM NOT SATISFIED WITH THE SIZE.........
waktonk
Jan 23 2011, 05:46 PM

QUOTE(asepa @ Jan 23 2011, 07:04 AM) i have a problem. i'm using Sapphire HD6950 2GB DDR5 + Samsung B2230 using the hdmi cable. i wanna ask, why i can't set my screen resolution to 1920x1080. Or HD screen. i mean, actually i can. but the result is very bad. like the screen is smaller than my monitor. it got black space at outside the screen. can anybody tell me what i do wring? thanks in advance. anyway, i had to use 1680 x 1050. and it result fit the screen, but the word seem blur a bit. that's all. thank you.
LExus65
Jan 23 2011, 05:55 PM
u2311 is kind of short on the screen, so not very good choice for use in landscape more... but 27" on 1920&1080 also a bit too big on the pixel (not necessary to everyone)
but if u use n2311 in portrait mode, it is a different story; so conclusion, use it as secondary monitor would be a good idea, or better buy 3 of them and slam them together to get 3240*1920
joker_greng
Jan 23 2011, 06:48 PM
need sifus help here...
i plan to buy new monitor..now my choice down to viewsonic vx2439wm and vx2739wm or samsung p2770h..does 24" 27" differ greatly in term of image quality..
does image on 27" monitor will be blurer than 24" as it has same resolution(1920x1080)?
can my eye detect lower image crispness on 27" monitor?
Onion-KiD
Jan 23 2011, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(joker_greng @ Jan 23 2011, 06:48 PM) need sifus help here... i plan to buy new monitor..now my choice down to viewsonic vx2439wm and vx2739wm or samsung p2770h..does 24" 27" differ greatly in term of image quality.. does image on 27" monitor will be blurer than 24" as it has same resolution(1920x1080)? can my eye detect lower image crispness on 27" monitor? For movie and gaming... no... even 50" lcd tv use 1920x1080. unless you lower down game resolution/graphic option or watch poor quality movie.
pheranchis
Jan 23 2011, 08:50 PM

though it's all about viewing distance. of course 50" tvs are also 1920x1080 resolution but ur not going to notice worse image quality than a 24" lcd since ur viewing distance from both is different. read up on pixel pitch as well
Suk
Jan 23 2011, 09:05 PM
Hi, all
i planning to buy this LCD.
Dell Ultrasharp U2311H 23"W HD please comments ? is it good in term of price and quality
ktek
Jan 23 2011, 09:28 PM
you can take time slowly read 30pages back. almost everyone are asking same question or you go flatpanelshd and prad.de website to read review. their article quite detail
sotong168
Jan 23 2011, 10:32 PM
dear all, what is the biggest dimension that i could get for a 5:4 lcd? thks!
cyew86
Jan 23 2011, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(sotong168 @ Jan 23 2011, 10:32 PM) dear all, what is the biggest dimension that i could get for a 5:4 lcd? thks! 1280x1024 iianm, just nice for a 19" full screen LCD but nowadays everyone is opting for 16:9 This post has been edited by cyew86: Jan 23 2011, 10:51 PM