124 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

CLOSED

uzary
post Jan 1 2011, 08:23 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

hurm.. not many buy or using samsung p2770h.. gues ideal size for lcd monitor is between 22-24''..

This post has been edited by uzary: Jan 1 2011, 08:24 PM
yuna1987
post Jan 3 2011, 01:27 AM

98 posts

Guys, i just received my U2311H few hours ago from JREnterprise(very nice seller thumbup.gif ) i test it by connect it with my laptop(945 chipset onboard graphic) and pretty much everything was good except this random blinking dot thingy. Izzit this what so called flickering? Did i received a faulty unit? or it's the problem with my old laptop? It just happen when the screen is completely dark thou. hmm.gif
I record it and post it up as the video below, have a look doh.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zkfDiIJmeSA

edited: i dont know how to put the youtube player here sry doh.gif

This post has been edited by yuna1987: Jan 3 2011, 01:32 AM
wildwestgoh
post Jan 3 2011, 08:26 AM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(yuna1987 @ Jan 3 2011, 01:27 AM)
Guys, i just received my U2311H few hours ago from JREnterprise(very nice seller thumbup.gif ) i test it by connect it with my laptop(945 chipset onboard graphic) and pretty much everything was good except this random blinking dot thingy. Izzit this what so called flickering? Did i received a faulty unit? or it's the problem with my old laptop? It just happen when the screen is completely dark thou. hmm.gif
I record it and post it up as the video below, have a look doh.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zkfDiIJmeSA

edited: i dont know how to put the youtube player here sry  doh.gif
Using VGA port? It could be some interference with the cable or the port itself though I'm not sure the reason as well, you might want to test with other monitor to see if the same thing happen.
alexng2208
post Jan 3 2011, 09:00 AM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

Any suggestion for LED, minimum 23/24" better if 27" monitor?

My budget is around RM1000 ^^
selikatwo
post Jan 3 2011, 09:02 AM

302 posts

can someone suggest my lcd with led having dvi + hdmi below rm400.

syk
post Jan 3 2011, 09:30 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jan 3 2011, 09:00 AM)

Size does matter, you won't regret to choose for 27 rather than 24.

BTW : I am using P2770 now. Won't go back to any 24.

This post has been edited by syk: Jan 3 2011, 09:31 AM
alexng2208
post Jan 3 2011, 09:36 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(syk @ Jan 3 2011, 09:30 AM)
Size does matter, you won't regret to choose for 27 rather than 24.

BTW : I am using P2770 now. Won't go back to any 24.
>.< i know.. i know i want 27 but comfort myself by seeing at 24 monitors too.. LOL

P2770 is samsung? is it LED? i prefer LED because i think ccfl takes too long to get to max brightness
SUSVerdictReview
post Jan 3 2011, 09:49 AM

330 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jan 3 2011, 09:00 AM)

Samsung BX2450..

Added on January 3, 2011, 9:51 am
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jan 3 2011, 09:36 AM)
>.< i know.. i know i want 27 but comfort myself by seeing at 24 monitors too.. LOL

P2770 is samsung? is it LED? i prefer LED because i think ccfl takes too long to get to max brightness
It's actually depends on your room size.

This post has been edited by VerdictReview: Jan 3 2011, 09:51 AM
alexng2208
post Jan 3 2011, 09:54 AM

4,789 posts

wah bx2450 looks good ^^

and my room is small sad.gif if i put a 27, practically 1/4 of my room is already decorated
nizam1205
post Jan 3 2011, 11:40 AM

38 posts

Hello guys, newbie here.

Can anybody here help me to find an old hpw2207. Being eyeing for some time now. TQVM
yuna1987
post Jan 3 2011, 08:49 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Jan 3 2011, 08:26 AM)
Using VGA port? It could be some interference with the cable or the port itself though I'm not sure the reason as well, you might want to test with other monitor to see if the same thing happen.
Found out the problem is due to my laptop. doh.gif This afternoon i bring it over to my friend house to try it on his PC, it works perfectly. No randam blinking thingy and those horizontal line are not there anymore. Even on his 8 years old graphic card, its still better then my laptop graphics LOL but the orange glow on this monitor is very annoying shakehead.gif
coolkwc
post Jan 3 2011, 09:15 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

After 6 years with my Samsung 17" 795MB CRT, finally bought myself 1st ever LCD yesterday, Samsung BX2450, looks so huge and syiok, biggrin.gif but... unsure.gif

1. The response time in racing game still no fight with my CRT.
2. Black colour still no fight with my CRT.
3. Can notice 'color gradient' (don know what it call) during color fading/transition.
4. Viewing angle no fight with CRT.
sad.gif
but... unsure.gif

1. Contrast ratio during movie is soooo good.
2. Particle effect during gaming is sooooo crisp and sharp.
3. The temp generated is almost none. (My room no longer heated by monitor).
4. Text is sharp.
rclxms.gif

Actually eyeing Dell 23" IPS for long time adi, but somehow finally purchase TN panel, because IPS have their shortage as well. smile.gif

Anyway all the items mentioned above is well known by me before i buy LCD, haiz no choice we don't have plasma monitor. tongue.gif

Right now i'm using DVI to HDMI converter from my 6870 GC, may i know if HDMI to HDMI wil result better quality? hmm.gif
AlanSiew
post Jan 3 2011, 10:06 PM

807 posts

Anyone know why LG E2360T LED still not can't in malaysia market yet?or it just available in other coutries only?hmm.gif
Illiad
post Jan 3 2011, 11:33 PM

229 posts

Hey guys, just asking suggestions. Should i get 3x Dell U2311h for eyefinity or a single U2711? Is there any difference in quality for the two. What are the pros and cons of both set ups. Use mainly for movies and gaming. Desk space is not a problem for both. Another thing, does any of the monitors come with display port and is it easily available at pc stores?
wildwestgoh
post Jan 4 2011, 08:56 AM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jan 3 2011, 09:15 PM)
Right now i'm using DVI to HDMI converter from my 6870 GC, may i know if HDMI to HDMI wil result better quality? hmm.gif
HDMI basically DVI+Audio signal, it's the same thing whether you choose DVI or HDMI.

QUOTE(Illiad @ Jan 3 2011, 11:33 PM)
Hey guys, just asking suggestions. Should i get 3x Dell U2311h for eyefinity or a single U2711? Is there any difference in quality for the two. What are the pros and cons of both set ups. Use mainly for movies and gaming. Desk space is not a problem for both. Another thing, does any of the monitors come with display port and is it easily available at pc stores?
U2711 is 2560x1440, 3x U2311H you get 5760x1080 or 3240x1920 (portrait mode).
Depends on your needs, getting U2711 is better for professional graphics, and it has some input lags, not good for gaming.
If you're just into gaming, eyefinity might benefit you more.
And yes, all of the models that you listed has display port.
Illiad
post Jan 4 2011, 11:28 AM

229 posts

Depends on your needs, getting U2711 is better for professional graphics, and it has some input lags, not good for gaming.

[/quote]
I mean does a display port cable come with the package. Are there alot of games at the moment supporting eyefinity such as mass effect 1 & 2? From what I have seen eyefinity suits FPS games the most.
AlanSiew
post Jan 4 2011, 11:40 AM

807 posts

Halo any sifu know answer my question or not?icon_question.gif
freeman85
post Jan 4 2011, 12:16 PM

297 posts

[quote=Illiad,Jan 4 2011, 11:28 AM]

[/quote]
I mean does a display port cable come with the package. Are there alot of games at the moment supporting eyefinity such as mass effect 1 & 2? From what I have seen eyefinity suits FPS games the most.

[/quote]
u2311h doesnt come with display port cable..about the game u can check the http://support.amd.com/us/eyefinity/Pages/...y-software.aspx
u2711h i'm not sure it come with display port cable or not

[quote=AlanSiew,Jan 4 2011, 11:40 AM]
Halo any sifu know answer my question or not?icon_question.gif

[/quote]
it up to vendor if they want to bring or not ..for now we just have to wait or u can ask some shop at lyn for lg vendor contact no
Illiad
post Jan 4 2011, 12:28 PM

229 posts

Base on reviews, it seems u2711 has better colour reproduction then the u2311. I play bout 60% movies and 40% games.
freeman85
post Jan 4 2011, 12:55 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(Illiad @ Jan 4 2011, 12:28 PM)
Base on reviews, it seems u2711 has better colour reproduction then the u2311. I play bout 60% movies and 40% games.
actually more like up to you..but for me eyefinity no go with movies..lcd bezel disturb the movies >_<
u2711 got better resolution so more workspace and less smaller than 3 lcd combined smile.gif but the price is so expensive
do remember than when going eyefinity u need display port cable also ..which is already expensive..only found at lyp for rm 79 a piece..lyn cheaper but have to post ..

124 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:32 PM