10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Bottom

CLOSED

Racerx
post Jun 10 2011, 11:35 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Jun 8 2011, 09:37 PM)
Is it a good time to grab the U2311H? When is the 24" version coming out?
The 24" version is not a direct replacement for the U2311H,if you want to use it now get it now,if you want the same panel but with LED backlighting get the LG IPS236V

QUOTE(ProtonFrost77 @ Jun 9 2011, 06:25 PM)
Hi guys..is Asus ML239H better over Dell U2311H for ips monitor?thanks

Added on June 9, 2011, 7:55 pm

what new with U2311HM?

Added on June 9, 2011, 7:56 pmShould i grab Asus Asus ML239H or wait for Dell U2311HM, guys?
There are pros and cons of both the LCDs,one is not entirely better over the other.
U2311H=Better stand with 4 USB ports,better warranty policy,CCFL backlighting
ML239H=Slimmer,WLED backlighting so color gamut is reduced a bit,some prefer it's look over the U2311H's look

Other than that the two are the same.

QUOTE(engseng @ Jun 9 2011, 08:42 PM)
Anyone knows where I can see Dell monitors like the U2311H and U2711H in person? Besides PC Fair?
Unless you knew someone who has those it's pretty near to impossible,however i've seen photo shops before that use U2410s for PCs that customers can use to print photos.

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Jun 10 2011, 07:05 AM)
I think I did post a reply after the gradient image post. I think that's what it's used for, to check for colors banding, if you see sort of lines visible through colors means your monitor is not capable of support that much colors yet, a true S-IPS or H-IPS (which one better?) can see all the colors without banding, that's what I believe it's used for.
And yeah, no one has been replying to my question from the first page yet... or did I missed it?
eIPS panel displays and premium TN displays can also display that image with little to no visible bandings too.

QUOTE(killer zone II @ Jun 10 2011, 10:17 PM)
halo.. hehe. guys. need an opinion. rite now im using dell U2311H. now thinking want to upgrade. want more bigger screen. tongue.gif can someone recommend me something good? oh. 1 more thing. is it worth to upgrade to U2410? 1 inch doesnt make any different rite.
U2311H to U2410=Not worth the cost incurred
U2311H to U2711=Now that's an upgrade thumbup.gif
Racerx
post Jun 10 2011, 11:47 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(killer zone II @ Jun 10 2011, 10:43 PM)
yeah. thats what im talking about. hehe. how much current price for U2711?

or should i go with samsung/viewsonic 27" led lcd? price range just around 1.2k. afraid if i go with TN panel, then i will miss IPS panel.  sad.gif

Added on June 10, 2011, 11:44 pm
totally agreed! thats why im not looking for 24". wanna hear about 27". hehe..
RM2499 from Dell online.If you get those 1920x1080 27" displays you're only upgrading in size but downgrading in terms of panel quality and PPI [sharpness so to speak].
Your choice though.
Racerx
post Jun 11 2011, 03:07 AM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Jun 11 2011, 01:36 AM)
Can you recall which website or lowyat member compare 3 dell monitor ?
Is it this one ? http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry42235538

So e-IPS also watered-down from H-IPS U2140 ?

I am not sure , hardware sg forum also did mention on recent found http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=3240060
http://hardforum.com/archive/index.php/t-1518544.html

This forum user also confirm it's 6 bit http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry42235538

I am getting more confuse , compare with those panel , why dell advertise it as ips ? since ips is a 8 bit panel ?
So you mean Dell falsely advertise or trick customer that it's having 8 bit panel ?
rclxub.gif
Besides , wanted to ask , what the height can be adjust for those dell ultra sharp monitor ? 23 inch ?
IPS isn't about the panel being an 8bit panel or a 10bit panel or a 6bit panel,instead it's called that way because the crystal molecules inside the panel move parallel to the panel plane instead of perpendicular to it thus the name [In Plane Switching]

It's true that the U2311H/IPS236V/ML239H's panel is a 6bit +AFRC panel so theoretically it isn't as good as an 8bit eIPS panel like the one in the 2209WA ,but you can see there's tonnes of reviews on the net about the U2311H and the 2209WA.
I had the same reservation as you're having right now for the last 2 weeks but in the end i decided to get another U2311H instead of the 2209WA because well,overall the U2311H is better.Higher resolution,smaller footprint,Dell warranty,slightly better contrast ratio .Yeah it's 6bit+AFRC and yeah the viewing angles are smaller,but in the end there's little to no colour banding at all and the viewing angles are still good even if it's not downright outstanding.

Added on June 11, 2011, 3:13 am
QUOTE(ktek @ Jun 11 2011, 02:07 AM)
@maxi
1. youtube got alot. go youtube see
2. not water down, it is new generation thing
3. simple, can u differentiate 262k & 16M hanphone screen?
4. just a general name, no need to be specific all the time
5. height adjust & usb hub are essential for office use. ibm, dell & hp business class lcd have them since long time ago. approximately under eye level to above eye level

@racerx
did u test da rainbow pic in web browser (which have software dithering)??
6bit screen with frc should flick or else give line line line when u use proper picture viewer
I used Picasa,Paint,Windows Photo Viewer.All gives no flickering.With the "Standard" preset the colour transitions are smooth,other presets and you can see the colour 'bleed' into one another.

This post has been edited by Racerx: Jun 11 2011, 03:14 AM
Racerx
post Jun 11 2011, 03:22 AM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Jun 11 2011, 02:18 AM)
hoho, guess that is what new technology can proof.
good nite!
I tried with Photoshop CS4 just now,same thing no flicker biggrin.gif
Racerx
post Jun 11 2011, 05:32 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(syiafuku @ Jun 11 2011, 03:13 PM)
i see.thnks for the input.i don't think viewing angle would be a problem for me.i'm using it solo,and won't be using the screen from the bed lol.

i'm leaning towards the lg ips236v.anyone here who uses it?mainly for ps3 use
I've seen the IPS236V before in shops,the viewing angles are similar compared to the U2311H so it isn't bad.

Racerx
post Jun 12 2011, 02:30 AM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jun 12 2011, 12:55 AM)
Attention!! biggrin.gif

Dell is replacing the U2211H, U2311H and the U2410 biggrin.gif
http://vr-zone.com/articles/dell-to-releas...soon/12134.html
Cucuk Lambat?
Racerx
post Jun 14 2011, 01:59 AM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Jun 12 2011, 09:28 PM)
Thanks a lot for the answer  nod.gif

I went to wiki for LED and IPS panel reading but it's too technical for me to understand  rclxub.gif .Need someone to summarize.I though U2311h will have some color banding since it's 6bit + AFRC  which is not 8bit ? .
Btw , saw someone post the latest dell U2312HM , which is a W-LED with NTSC > 80% .What does that mean ? Colour same as our NTSC CRT tv format ?
I can't find much google search on W-LED e-IPS 6bit+ AFRC vs CCFL E-IPS 8bit

Found some database for those panel but still  rclxub.gif
http://www.tftcentral.co.uk/articles/monitor_panel_parts.htm
http://www.tftcentral.co.uk/news_archive/2...m#colour_depths

Thank again  notworthy.gif
U2311H=No banding even if it's only 6bit + AFRC.Hell,even good TNs these days can produce little to no banding [like the XL2370]

Colour gamut larger than 72% NTSC /100% sRGB is usually undesireable for most people unless your programs are colour space aware.If they are not colour space aware the colours will be oversaturated.

QUOTE(alpha_numeric182 @ Jun 13 2011, 03:47 PM)
I don't think I need an IPS panel monitor. TN would be fine since I'm going to use it for gaming and movies.

How about Asus VE278Q and Samsung's S27A350H? Are they any good?
If that's so then you're better off deciding yourself after seeing those displays in the shop as proper reviews of such displays are scarce.
Racerx
post Jun 16 2011, 05:05 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Jun 16 2011, 03:46 PM)
Cheapest 24" IPS monitor?
HP ZR24W RM1299 @ HP online
Racerx
post Jun 28 2011, 02:51 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(fird279 @ Jun 25 2011, 07:51 PM)
what about LG IPS236V?
Quite similar compared to the U2311H except for the design,backlighting and calibration
QUOTE(taxidoor @ Jun 25 2011, 10:04 PM)
had place order on u2311h,
had only 2 choice either IPS236V or U2311H

finally decide for Dell cause the price same with ips236v, but LG not include postage yet due im not from KL, + dell 5 year warranty vs LG 1 year.

Cant wait it arrive.
IINM LG offers 3 years warranty.
QUOTE(Cotton Diesel @ Jun 27 2011, 02:30 PM)
guys need help asap. buying a monitor for my new desktop for gaming n movie purpose. lcd or led? can specify model? budget around rm700
For your budget
Dell Ultrasharp U2311H RM609 from Dell.com.my [IPS panel,CCFL backlighting]
LG IPS236V RM625 from the garage sales section [IPS panel,WLED backlighting]
BenQ VW2420 RM779 from the garage sales section [VA panel,WLED backlighting]

Compared to the generic TNs you find on other displays the IPS and VA panels on these displays produces better colours,considerably better viewing angles,deeper blacks [especially the VA ones,they can produce a contrast ratio of 3000:1]
QUOTE(alpha33 @ Jun 27 2011, 03:59 PM)
guys,
i just realized this, maybe i am too slow.

i was using my ipad to browse LYN, then i noticed that the girls photos are more sharp, more vibrant! Is it becos of the IPS used in ipad? Or becos of the small screen?

So, if i get a IPS panel (23" above), will the quality degrade?or will be the same as vibrant and sharp? I noticed the 22"lcd i am using now has some color wash, and not sharp enough anymore for me...
Sharpness=High res small size screen and the lack of matte coating
Vibrance=IPS panel

If you get a 23" eIPS display like the U2311H/IPS236V you'll get the same colour vibrance but not the sharpness [which may lack a little] due to the matte coating on these displays.Rest assured though they are going to be better then your old display unless it's already a good one like the ACD or the 2209WA
Racerx
post Jun 28 2011, 06:20 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Jun 28 2011, 02:16 PM)
Can somebody give a direct link? I can find the ZR24W but cannot find anywhere the price. Much appreciated.
The price is used to be stated there but no more right now
QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jun 28 2011, 03:02 PM)
is there any shop selling u2311h in LYP ?

What is the cons of the LG 23" IPS besides that it cant do pivot
You can't adjust it's height,there's no USB ports on the LCD,out of the box it isn't quite as accurate as the U2311H.Other that that they should be the same.BTW,there's no shop selling the U2311H at LYP,you need to order it online.Hell,even the IPS236V is quite hard to find at LYP.
Racerx
post Jul 11 2011, 01:36 AM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(narong30 @ Jul 7 2011, 03:15 PM)
Thank for your clear explanation. Really appreciate it.
So, there is no HDMI port smile.gif. Do you think it's important ?
HDMI is not important unless you're going to use a PC,laptop and a console connected to one monitor at once.
If you use a HDMI - DVI converter you'll be able to connect your PS3 to the U2311H.Sound goes through the AV Multi cable
QUOTE(arslow @ Jul 8 2011, 05:28 PM)
are there any 27 inch e-IPS panel with 16:9 aspect ratio(1080p) available in malaysia?
AFAIK 27" eIPS 1920X1080 LCDs doesn't even exist anywhere
QUOTE(xNinGx @ Jul 9 2011, 06:23 AM)
Hi guys, is dell U2311H good?
No HDMI but DVI port? Can DVI support Hi-def gaming? such as 1080p... hmm.gif
Yes of course it can support even if you use the VGA port.HDMI is not mandatory for "high definition" gaming,you just need a monitor with the correct resolution and a VGA/DVI/HDMI port.

QUOTE(blank172 @ Jul 10 2011, 11:11 PM)
Thinking of getting one next month. I can't decide whether to buy:

-BenQ 24" G2420H or
-Dell UltraSharp U2311H 23"

Their prices are quite close. I've been with BenQ for 4+ years d, no problem. Dell oso nice offer -ips panel, adjustable height/rotation. coz I do some designing. Any downside of BenQ G2420H over Dell U2311H?

Anyone recently purchase from Dell? bank transfer, can not meh? hmm
The U2311H has better colour reproduction,better viewing angles,better stand,better warranty.If you're a designer on a tight budget the choice is obvious.

This post has been edited by Racerx: Jul 11 2011, 01:37 AM
Racerx
post Jul 11 2011, 01:56 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(blank172 @ Jul 11 2011, 11:27 AM)
ok thanks bro. I just know notice the Dell promotion RM19X deal for U2311H will end on this 28 July walaweh. If it lasted a little bit longer, it'll be just great.. sleep.gif"

and I dont have credit card.
The price will remain the same,don't worry.It has been that way for ages.
Now if you don't have a crdit card you cans till buy from them either by calling them or buying the monitor from the garage sales traders [warranty is covered by dell so don't worry,they only act like a middle man]
Racerx
post Jul 11 2011, 09:23 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(blank172 @ Jul 11 2011, 02:11 PM)
Great. Now I dont have to worry about that. Thanks man.

If you guys have any monitor recommendation tat can compete with U2311H pls let me.
LG IPS236V RM625~ [WLED backlight but out of the box not as accurate as the U2311H,more consumer-ish design]
Asus ML239H RM759~ [WLED backlight but out of the box not as accurate as the U2311H,much more expensive]
Racerx
post Jul 19 2011, 02:25 AM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(mizi28 @ Jul 13 2011, 11:15 PM)
please suggest me a good 20" LCD/LED monitor.

1600x900 or 1440*900 res

i dont need large panel due to small working space.

You can consider these models
LG E2050T RM350 Lowyat Plaza
Samsung S20A300B RM379 Lowyat Plaza

QUOTE(ysh_kobe @ Jul 17 2011, 01:28 AM)
my IPS is experiencing stuttering performance in gameplay....... anyone has any idea wat caused this? I'm very annoyed by it now......... mad.gif
Stuttering?Are you sure it's the display that's causing it?

QUOTE(JasonTeeCJ @ Jul 18 2011, 09:42 AM)
I am planning to buy a monitor for gaming purposes with a budget of around RM 500.
Which model is more suitable? Any suggestions ?

Thanks! :-)
For a good all rounder i would suggest the Dell Ultrasharp U2311H which is sold for RM609,great colour accuracy and reproduction,great viewing angles,great stand and warranty policy,response time that should be fast enough. thumbup.gif
However,if you want something cheap consider the RM489 LG E2350T
QUOTE(Tsj261 @ Jul 18 2011, 11:42 AM)
Hello everyone,

Does anyone know does this model Samsung HDTV Monitor TA950 its available in Malaysia?
Very tempting yet attractive model from Samsung.

Samsung HDTV TA950

Hope anyone would talk about it or perhaps it was talk behind those pages but I'm too lazy to look back all those pages.
Asking at this section would yield better results
http://forum.lowyat.net/HomeEntertainment

This post has been edited by Racerx: Jul 19 2011, 02:30 AM
Racerx
post Jul 19 2011, 03:05 AM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Jul 19 2011, 01:45 AM)
That one doesn't have a TV tuner and it's smaller but otherwise identical hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Racerx: Jul 19 2011, 03:07 AM
Racerx
post Jul 24 2011, 07:15 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Jul 24 2011, 06:04 PM)
Differences? Colour?

Btw, how does Display Port perform against HDMI?
DP can be used for 2560x1440/1600 unlike HDMI which maxes out at 1920x1080,and manufacturers who use DP don't have to pay royalty for using it unlike HDMI,other than that they are the same.

Technically the U2410 is better than the U2412M but since there's no proper reviews yet we can't say for sure which is better.
The U2410 also covers 100% of the AdobeRGB IINM so if your apps and work demands it it would be better than the U2412M.
Racerx
post Jul 25 2011, 07:37 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(rockmaniac85 @ Jul 24 2011, 07:13 PM)
Hey guys. Me planning to buy monitor smile.gif

Just wanna ask all the sifu's here.. what's the best monitor to get if your budget is rm500 - rm600
I want 22" - 24", and full HD
if you.re in a hurry then i would recommend the DellU2311h that is sold for rm609.if you.re not in a hurry i suggest waiting for the u2312hm which is the successor for the u2311h
QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 25 2011, 05:11 PM)
So I would assume e-IPS would be better than any TN out there?
viewing angles are much better compared to tn.colour reproduction is similar or better when compared to a good tn panel.the same can be said forcontrast too

Racerx
post Aug 9 2011, 08:26 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

Dell Ultrasharp U2412M Review

Based on that review the U2412M performs similarly compared to a U2410 but costs half the price,out of the box it has rather warm colours though
Racerx
post Aug 10 2011, 08:57 AM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Aug 10 2011, 06:47 AM)
Most TN claiming to have 16M colors are also 6 bit + dithering/FRC (Example, my current Samsung 2233SW, shows it is a 6 bit + dithering)? Found these information from google, but don't really understand =(
These days even TNs [good ones,not the bargain bin ones] can display that amount of colours with little to no banding based on my experience,so the 6bit part isn't really important imo.The same can be said for the eIPS panel monitors.

What's more important imo is viewing angles,with TNs when you turn or tilt or move your head even slightly there will be gamma shift.When this happens the colours would look off.On eIPS such things doesn't occur. icon_idea.gif
Racerx
post Aug 11 2011, 10:51 AM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(Peculator @ Aug 11 2011, 09:18 AM)
Which one you guys think better?
Dell U2311H v LG IPS236V
The U2311H has better stand,better warranty policy and better factory calibration
QUOTE(WSL999 @ Aug 11 2011, 09:29 AM)
Well in in terms of specifications.

Over all the LG already out do Dell U2311H.

5ms VS 8ms
5,000,000:1 VS 2,000,000:1
250cd/m2, however DELL U2311H is 300cd/m2
Also using IPS Panel and both also hard coated anti-glare 3H compliance

However, DELL's after sale service is tip top where as LG you have to send back to the shop or seek assistance on the internet.

It's ultimately your choice.

Good luck in your purchase.

Added on August 11, 2011, 10:46 am
Yo, absolutely right! Their after sale service also readily available for us.
Comparing dynamic contrast ratio is a waste of time,each manufacturer measures it differently and there's no way a TFT / LCD screen can reach such contrast ratios in the first place. wink.gif

10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0349sec    1.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:31 PM