583 posts

hi guys, can these m43 do manual focus in while video recording? thx
yop da great
post Mar 8 2011, 01:18 AM

583 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Mar 7 2011, 08:24 AM)
Yes can manual focus. In fact it is recommended to do so rather than rely on the AF.
Do you mean all the m43s can do manual focus in video mode? currently im confused between GF2 and PL-2.. but do you think it would be a better bang for the buck to go for the older GF1 or PL-1? thx in advance guys
yop da great
post Mar 8 2011, 02:27 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(kevafk @ Mar 8 2011, 07:28 AM)
go straight for GF2 or E-PL2, much more feature and its not that pricey. You wont be disappointed with any of these, GF2 or E-PL2 in comparison not much different. GF2 has touchscreen (could be bad thing for some user), feels little more solid and probably better vid quality. As for E-PL2 build in Image Stabilizer, more accessories to play with (for me i think) and Art filter are quite fun.
unfortunately i just bought myself a GF1 with 20mm pancake.. i found quite a good bargain and couldn't resist myself lol.. i bought it at 400eu - 1.6k... not a bad deal i assume smile.gif
yop da great
post Mar 8 2011, 06:59 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 8 2011, 06:50 PM)
Bleh.... GF1+Noctilux/Summilux/Nokton > all

No need stabilization, no nasty soft corners.
care to tell me whether these lenses are made of gf1? hmm.gif
yop da great
post Mar 10 2011, 04:37 AM

583 posts

guys is it worthy to buy additional lenses that cost more than the camera itself??
yop da great
post Mar 17 2011, 02:24 AM

583 posts

anybody tried the panasonic 14-140mm lens? its freaking expensive
yop da great
post Mar 17 2011, 08:00 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(kazeko @ Mar 17 2011, 06:28 PM)
Was looking through Micro 43 stuffs and saw this link...
Dont know if its a repost... but just sharing...
http://craigmod.com/journal/gf1-fieldtest/

the images are @_@
one of the reason i bought my gf1 with 20mm laugh.gif
but right now, feel like using zoomable lens.. but dun know where to buy lol
yop da great
post Mar 19 2011, 04:00 AM

583 posts

QUOTE(frostworld @ Mar 19 2011, 12:06 AM)
Thats same to me, just bought one second hand 14-45mm. now have pancake with this, more than enough for some time =)
where did you buy urs? im searching for one to.. with 14-45mm, my photography gear would be more complete XD

This post has been edited by yop da great: Mar 19 2011, 04:58 AM
yop da great
post Mar 19 2011, 02:02 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(jonralf @ Mar 19 2011, 01:33 PM)
i've found a panasonic lumix G 14-42mm which is significantly cheaper than the 14-45mm. anyone know about the 14-42mm lens?
but reviews been sayin that 14-45 is better than 14-42.. the only advantage for 14-42 is lighter weight i think..
yop da great
post Mar 21 2011, 03:41 AM

583 posts

some noob piccies =p

just took the photos while jogging by the lake today ^^

GF1 + 20mm

yop da great
post Mar 21 2011, 01:57 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(highwind85 @ Mar 21 2011, 08:50 AM)
nice photos bro...where were these taken?
you brought a camera with you to jog? laugh.gif
QUOTE(contreasjun27 @ Mar 21 2011, 11:13 AM)
Nice place there? Where it is? I love the last picture...it was great!
pic was taken at Lac de Tours in France.. normally i dun bring my camera while jogging.. but just for this time because i wanted to test the GF1+20mm powwaah laugh.gif
yop da great
post Mar 22 2011, 12:31 AM

583 posts

[quote=contreasjun27,Mar 21 2011, 11:53 PM]
pm-ed a couple of sellers already. fingers cross they will reply!
There was a dealer offering Gf1+20mm for 1799!!!
any recommendations from ur side?

[/quote]

1799 is freaking cheap man....is a must get deal...coz the lense already sellign about RM13xx

[/quote]

not mentioning that i bought mine at rm1600 with 20mm tongue.gif tongue.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
btw, answering your previous question, i study in france biggrin.gif

frankly speaking france is a nice country for sightseeing icon_rolleyes.gif
yop da great
post Mar 22 2011, 07:00 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(frostworld @ Mar 22 2011, 02:01 PM)
RM1600 with 20mm!! u got a very very good bargain!
yeah indeed. at first i was planning to buy olympus xz-1.. but then i saw the gf1 offer.. and couldn't resist anymore laugh.gif
yop da great
post Mar 26 2011, 06:16 PM

583 posts

Can somebody help me here..
i tried using lightroom but every time i import RAW photos, lightroom will remove all the in-camera setting.. if i take black an white, the picture will become colour photo.
yop da great
post Mar 26 2011, 06:47 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(SSY22 @ Mar 26 2011, 06:35 PM)
Raw means "RAW" is pure.

Your picture control , Noise Reduction, white balance wont applied on your RAW lar.
oh, is it.. then why people prefer to take RAW photos.. isnt it a pain in d arse to edit all the pics blink.gif
yop da great
post Mar 31 2011, 05:30 AM

583 posts

QUOTE(microbe @ Mar 30 2011, 07:08 PM)
sure panny 20mm~ ^^" poisoning u~ ROFL!!

anyone interested in EPL 2 Kit zoom lens??

letting go~ used less than 10times (getting 14-140)
how much are you getting the 14-140?
yop da great
post Sep 5 2011, 07:12 PM

583 posts

can anyone recommend me a good old school standard range lens with adapter for GF1? I think pana's lenses are too expensive

0.0401sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:30 PM