GF1 user here! Please add me. Thanks
Micro Four Thirds (m43) User Thread V3, Panasonic G/GH/GFx & Olympus E-P/E-PLx
Nov 19 2010, 06:10 PM
11,308 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
GF1 user here! Please add me. Thanks
Nov 20 2010, 05:40 PM
Nov 21 2010, 08:06 AM
I wish panny will release a 12mm f2.0 or bigger. Somehow I missed the 24mm on my LX3. I find the 20mm that I have now, lacking
Also hoping for a new LVF2 This post has been edited by idoblu: Nov 21 2010, 09:05 AM |
Nov 24 2010, 06:23 PM
talking about folders - if i am using a LX3 and GF1 and importing new photos from them with PhotoFun Studio, will they have the same folder name?
actually i really hate the way they name the folders for example - 24112010 is the usual folder name for date 24/11/2010 and Win 7 will place it next to folders name 23112009 or around those dates meaning in Win 7 directory - the year will mix around instead of 2009 in one group and 2010 in another grouping. any suggestions? This post has been edited by idoblu: Nov 24 2010, 06:24 PM |
Nov 27 2010, 07:15 AM
Dec 2 2010, 09:02 PM
GF2 launching around Jan/Feb 2011 I think.
Want to ask why is everybody selling their 14-140mm? Too heavy? Not nice to use? I have the 20mm now and looking to buy a used 14-45mm. Just wondering if I should get a used 14-140mm instead. Any advise? |
Dec 3 2010, 11:52 AM
new one how much? (14-45mm)
Dec 3 2010, 10:08 PM
wah so expensive ka?
Dec 17 2010, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(shahzane @ Dec 15 2010, 08:44 AM) nice pic u guys posted there.. this 14-45mm is not Olympus's m4/3 lens right but Panasonic?anyway, i'm still new with the E-PL1. i find that the 14-45mm kit lens is amazingly SLOW to focus and i've missed quite a few moments because of it. one of the main reason i bought the E-PL1 is to take photos of my "active" daughter and the slow auto-focus is really frustrating. i blame myself for missing the e-pl1 reviews which highlighted this problem prior to buying the camera.will it be better if i use the panny 20mm lens?i'm seriously frustrated with the performance and even considered of letting go the e-pl1 and get a D3100 instead. any advice sifus?? check this Youtube - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7UPzhidedFU |
Dec 19 2010, 09:22 AM
Couldn't tahan after playing with this today so now must eat maggi mee till CNY
The aperture and focusing dial is just so smooth and solid. I dont know how to explain it, just makes my Lumix G lens feel like toys now. Sorry for the bad pics, I took this photos in very low light using my 20mm F1.7 - couldnt wait till daylight to take a few shots and show off my excitement » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by idoblu: Dec 19 2010, 09:23 AM |
Jan 9 2011, 07:47 PM
What did you think of the 7-14mm? Versus 9-18mm mzuiko lens?
Jan 9 2011, 09:22 PM
Not to mention the out of this world price
Jan 23 2011, 06:35 PM
One thing this E-PL2, saving to SD card that time so slow.....
Jan 30 2011, 10:33 PM
Hoya Pro 1 is better than Pro 1 Digital.
Feb 1 2011, 12:16 AM
there is a rumor about a 12-50mm f2.5 from Panasonic. I hope its true
Feb 5 2011, 01:46 PM
interesting piece of news today
German lens maker Schneider-Kreuznach has announced it is joining the Micro Four Thirds system standard established by Olympus and Panasonic. The company has not announced what it plans to contribute to the system - whether it will adapt its existing cine primes or develop entirely new designs for the system. The move follows Japanese maker Cosina joining in August 2010 which has resulted in the launch of the Voigtländer Nokton 25mm F0.95. SCHNEIDER KREUZNACH now a member of the “Micro Four Thirds System Standard Group” Bad Kreuznach, 04.02.2011, Schneider-Kreuznach has joined the “Micro Four Thirds System Standard Group” – a consortium of companies with the objective of improving the possibilities and quality of compact digital cameras. Developed by Olympus and Panasonic, “Micro Four Thirds” is a standard for lens mounts that is tailored to digital system cameras. “This standard has great potential. It simplifies and improves the options for compact digital cameras and offers an excellent opportunity for the industry as a whole, as well as for us as a lens manufacturer. We are working intensively on a corresponding series of lenses,” says Dr. Josef Staub, CEO of the Schneider Group. The standard defines the sensor size, the lens mount together with the communication protocol, the aspect ratio and the flange back distance, as well as the optical requirements for production and construction. The industry standard has been developed deliberately without taking into account conventional lenses, cameras or sensor sizes. In this way, compatibility problems with older components are avoided as is the need to compromise when designing new components. The forum standard policy means that any member company can make and distribute accessories for the system that meet the standard. It is therefore possible to combine components from different manufacturers. |
Feb 7 2011, 08:02 PM
Feb 11 2011, 09:33 AM
Get the twin lens for sure! I wish GF1 comes with twin lens.
Feb 11 2011, 10:57 AM
i had to buy from another forumer my 14-45mm
Feb 11 2011, 11:04 AM
RM700 used one
| Change to: | 0.0428sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:27 AM |