QUOTE(gisella @ Feb 3 2011, 12:55 AM)
sony NEX and samsung NX have larger sensor size than m43.
the body size is still maintain at m43 size.
Problem with big sensor is that you'll need bigger lens too.the body size is still maintain at m43 size.
Micro Four Thirds (m43) User Thread V3, Panasonic G/GH/GFx & Olympus E-P/E-PLx
Feb 3 2011, 01:37 AM
23,414 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Taipei |
Feb 8 2011, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(Wuahaha @ Feb 8 2011, 10:28 AM) Not exactly, but I'm m43 lover that's for sure. ya lor... it's not like they don't have the tech. GH2 sensor into GF1 body will be nice.Just kinda disappointed with Pana's features, pricing and late shipping issues. Looks like there are no major reasons for me to upgrade my 1yr++ old GF1 ... yet |
Feb 20 2011, 01:06 AM
QUOTE(accitzone @ Feb 20 2011, 12:28 AM) 1 bag ( the one with Lumix metal sign), the square thin Lumix is pana's cleaning kit. got a free bath towel (blue box) The leica's a prime lens but its far from being a pancakered eye? so far so gooding, no.. my f/3.5, exposure 1/125 sec, iso 100, focal length 14mm, metering mode Pattern, max apperture 2.62, DMC GF2 + 14 - 42mm lense, auto flash Added on February 20, 2011, 12:38 am Leica Panasonic Standard 25mm f/1.4 Leica D Summilux Aspherical Lens for Four Thirds Lens Mount RM3,400.00 Shashinki's This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Feb 20 2011, 01:07 AM |
Feb 22 2011, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(faidz85 @ Feb 22 2011, 03:23 PM) Of course there are. I myself is one of them. But I find nowadays people talk more about gears rather than getting out there and use their cameras. +1No offence intended. Since GF2 and E-PL2 are the new models, their repective owners should contribute more by posting photos they have taken. No need to shy shy wan.. come come poison me. |
Feb 22 2011, 07:42 PM
QUOTE(andychee81 @ Feb 22 2011, 04:47 PM) Here's mine Giler.. so early already spam makan. Your pics really poisonous... seriously beats the embarrassment of DSLR'ing food in a restaurant.» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « *opps reached max image posting, wait till the next response i gonna spam more pictas QUOTE(jonralf @ Feb 22 2011, 07:14 PM) Don't think it's overexposed.... more of DR limitation? |
Feb 22 2011, 10:51 PM
Feb 24 2011, 10:41 AM
-deleted. mistake
This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Feb 24 2011, 10:44 AM |
Feb 25 2011, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(andychee81 @ Feb 23 2011, 08:31 PM) Save cost... no need to buy fisheye Added on February 25, 2011, 10:52 am QUOTE(Janice08 @ Feb 25 2011, 10:46 AM) Hey guys.. I m a newbie in photography. I m struggling between EPL-1 n GF2 now. I went to a shop to seek advice from the assistant. He told me that EPL-1 has more range of lens to change compared to GF-2. But the GF-2 has this touchscreen that is really attractive n seems easier to use. Any comment? The fella trying to con you Olympus and Panasonic micro four thirds are interchangeable. So how can say which has more lens? Olympus does have in-body stabilization so whatever non-m43 lens you mount can be stabilized too but I don't think this is your goals right? I think he's just trying to get rid of old E-PL1 stocks since the E-PL2 is conclusively better but on the same hand, the GF2 is arguably so-so (the GF1 are still very much in demand.... in fact GF1 price in Taiwan has increased lately!! ) This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Feb 25 2011, 10:52 AM |
Mar 8 2011, 03:56 PM
Mar 8 2011, 06:50 PM
Mar 8 2011, 07:04 PM
QUOTE(yop da great @ Mar 8 2011, 06:59 PM) I just spamming la Noctilux is Leica M mount manual focus that can be adapted for M43 though the lens cost around RM38K (nope... there's no dot in between) There's a version of the Summilux (25mm Leica) for Panasonic and the Nokton is native m43 manual focus. Both can be had around RM3K. This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Mar 8 2011, 07:09 PM |
Mar 10 2011, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Mar 10 2011, 09:36 AM) Hi guys, I just bought WHITE Di466 and it works awesome ly with my E-P1. then it makes the whole package so huge that you might as well use ur dslr Both Di466 and E-P1 is white color which is awesome. Now I can use 14-42mm at 42mm at f/5.6 with ISO 200 indoor. AWESOME. I should've bought it earlier. But I can't find in shop. When I found 1 in shop yesterday, straight get it. But at marked up price at RM420. I think normal price is RM360 or lower » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Added on March 10, 2011, 9:38 amone thing not good is it cannot swivel. Can only tilt up and down. No left and right. This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Mar 10 2011, 09:42 AM |
Mar 10 2011, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Mar 10 2011, 10:08 AM) hahaha, but this is real white knight. Anyway, still the package still ok la. smaller than my 1000d + 85mm f/1.8 + Di622. Buy flash cable lo.. cheap cheap... bounce wherever u want with some 2 handed action.Tonight or this weekend ya... Yalor, I hate the fact that a flash cannot swivel. Its really bad. I might blind someone if I point it sideway without rotating it in front. scary.. must careful not using flash at sideway. I use indoor still ok for 42mm. This flash is rated guide number 33m power. 4 battery. So recycle still quite fast. |
Mar 10 2011, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(SSY22 @ Mar 10 2011, 01:45 PM) sniper do you got micro 4/3 camera? which one u r using? I don't own one I looking for EPL-2 how if it compared to GF-1 , my brother owned a gf-1, i feel GF-1 is betterĀ ><" , GF-2 is not much upgrade from GF-1 (not so significant). Added on March 10, 2011, 1:48 pmforgot to say with pancake 20mm , i like wide Though I got access to GF1, NEX3, NEX5, E-PL2 nearly everyday... it's a double-edged sword to be working in an office filled with camera freaks. Arguably, E-PL2 color, IBIS yada yada makes a "better" camera but for strictly mojo/kimochi/solid-piece-of-freakin-metal feel... GF1+20mm is best. This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Mar 10 2011, 02:06 PM |
Mar 10 2011, 02:41 PM
Mar 11 2011, 08:55 AM
Mar 11 2011, 11:23 AM
Mar 11 2011, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Mar 11 2011, 11:26 AM) I dunno about Malaysia lar.... but no way in hell they're going to allow tripod/monopod inside a concert.Besides... even assuming using tripod, it's still too slow to get fast enough shutter speed to catch a concert action (unless its a piano recital This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Mar 11 2011, 11:31 AM |
Mar 11 2011, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(andychee81 @ Mar 11 2011, 11:49 AM) hmmm....seriously i'm more towards pancake already........i thot of havign the zoom lens for my upcoming trip to angkor wat to take pic of those far away thingys with a tripod. i cant be climbing up and down like tomb raider right? 20mm better lar... besides its legendary status in the m43 crowd. It's also a little over a full stop faster so you can use ISO800 instead of ISO1600 (calat) to capture the same thing.Added on March 11, 2011, 11:50 amwait, oly is 17mm, pana is 20mm, which one is more cost effective? You can use your kitzoom for those wide shots mar... which you have to stop down anyways. |
Mar 12 2011, 05:34 PM