139 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Micro Four Thirds (m43) User Thread V3, Panasonic G/GH/GFx & Olympus E-P/E-PLx

hellfire8888
post Jan 18 2011, 02:18 PM

3,196 posts

now learn how to take photo more rather than changing gear or comparing gear..learning from those sifu..
Wuahaha
post Jan 18 2011, 02:44 PM

哇哈哈 :D
1,528 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jan 18 2011, 12:30 PM)
What's your 2 kupang on the GF2?
What is kupang ? blink.gif
sniper on the roof
post Jan 18 2011, 02:51 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Wuahaha @ Jan 18 2011, 02:44 PM)
What is kupang ? blink.gif
Your 20cents on the GF2 tongue.gif

*I shall post in proper england from now on laugh.gif
Wuahaha
post Jan 18 2011, 03:56 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jan 18 2011, 02:51 PM)
Your  20cents on the GF2 tongue.gif

*I shall post in proper england from now on  laugh.gif
I dunno ler ... I feel GF2 is more for video taking rather than photo shooting. A bit disappointed with it actually lol. I prefer the E-PL2 offerings. tongue.gif
jasonkidd_87
post Jan 18 2011, 05:00 PM

68 posts

sifu...need help...
looking to get a pancake lens for my epl-1 for better control for night potrait. i read thru some forum and get to know pana f1.7 20mm and m.zuiko f2.8 17mm. any reviews on these two? =D

thanks sifusss
SUSgogo2
post Jan 18 2011, 05:01 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(jasonkidd_87 @ Jan 18 2011, 05:00 PM)
sifu...need help...
looking to get a pancake lens for my epl-1 for better control for night potrait. i read thru some forum and get to know pana f1.7 20mm and m.zuiko f2.8 17mm. any reviews on these two? =D

thanks sifusss
its very easy to choose.

if got money, get pana f/1.7... else, oly also good.
sniper on the roof
post Jan 18 2011, 05:06 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Wuahaha @ Jan 18 2011, 03:56 PM)
I dunno ler ... I feel GF2 is more for video taking rather than photo shooting. A bit disappointed with it actually lol. I prefer the E-PL2 offerings. tongue.gif
Can elaborate on that?

I guess after lurking around here for so long.. I still need to justify to myself that I "need" another camera between my 550D, S90, IP4 tongue.gif

QUOTE(jasonkidd_87 @ Jan 18 2011, 05:00 PM)
sifu...need help...

thanks sifusss
This one straightforward question... the no-warranty-panny 20mm f1.7 already cult status for m43. Slightly over 1-stop faster than the Olympus = if you need to use ISO1600 on the Olympus... you can get away with ISO800 with the panny.

The quintessential review site --> http://www.photozone.de/olympus--four-thirds-lens-tests
Wuahaha
post Jan 18 2011, 06:23 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jan 18 2011, 05:06 PM)
Can elaborate on that?

I guess after lurking around here for so long.. I still need to justify to myself that I "need" another camera between my 550D, S90, IP4 tongue.gif
This one straightforward question... the no-warranty-panny 20mm f1.7 already cult status for m43. Slightly over 1-stop faster than the Olympus = if you need to use ISO1600 on the Olympus... you can get away with ISO800 with the panny.

The quintessential review site -->  http://www.photozone.de/olympus--four-thirds-lens-tests
Can you justify why do you "need" a camera between 550D and S90 ? hmm.gif
hnr2802
post Jan 18 2011, 06:28 PM

627 posts

guys... wanna see my new oly? rclxms.gif

faidz85
post Jan 18 2011, 06:38 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

Wow..hnr2802...

Welcome to the club! Probably one of the first.

Now get us some pictures!

By the way, just sharing a way to check shutter count for the PEN.

http://forums.dpreview.com/forums/readflat...thread=37490320

Mine already at 9060!
hnr2802
post Jan 18 2011, 06:52 PM

627 posts

thanks dude. still exploring the functions. next in the shopping list is fast pancake lens. tongue.gif
btw, do this 4/3 club held any photo outing?

This post has been edited by hnr2802: Jan 18 2011, 06:57 PM
sniper on the roof
post Jan 18 2011, 07:33 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Wuahaha @ Jan 18 2011, 06:23 PM)
Can you justify why do you "need" a camera between 550D and S90 ? hmm.gif
That's the problem... hard to justify though suffer from gearlust everyday.

QUOTE(hnr2802 @ Jan 18 2011, 06:28 PM)
guys... wanna see my new oly?  rclxms.gif

drool.gif drool.gif Need pics.... lotsa pics.... and your 2 cents on how it performs. How's the performance in terms of shutter lag and shot-to-shot time?

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Jan 18 2011, 06:38 PM)
Mine already at 9060!
Bleh... my 550D already ~40K liao.
Wuahaha
post Jan 18 2011, 07:37 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jan 18 2011, 07:33 PM)
That's the problem... hard to justify though suffer from gearlust everyday.
drool.gif  drool.gif  Need pics.... lotsa pics.... and your 2 cents  on how it performs. How's the performance in terms of shutter lag and shot-to-shot time?
Bleh... my 550D already ~40K liao.
Must control the gearlust dude ... anything u think cannot be achieve by ur 550D? I tot it can do wonders. brows.gif
What are u looking for in m43, other than it's just smaller and looks better in rangefinder design? tongue.gif
sniper on the roof
post Jan 18 2011, 07:56 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Wuahaha @ Jan 18 2011, 07:37 PM)
Must control the gearlust dude ... anything u think cannot be achieve by ur 550D? I tot it can do wonders. brows.gif
What are u looking for in m43, other than it's just smaller and looks better in rangefinder design? tongue.gif
Errr...550D don't look good with a suit and the advert sux'ed compared with these nice ones.

and the whole series. It's all in youtube.

And honorable mention to the non-M43 but incredibly effective product placement/subtle cyanide level poisoning.

jasonkidd_87
post Jan 18 2011, 10:30 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jan 18 2011, 05:01 PM)
its very easy to choose.

if got money, get pana f/1.7... else, oly also good.
can i know roughly the price difference for both lens?i tried to search in lowyat forum but doesn't seem to be in popular selling list =S

thanks sifu ^^

This post has been edited by jasonkidd_87: Jan 18 2011, 10:30 PM
hnr2802
post Jan 18 2011, 10:49 PM

627 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jan 18 2011, 07:33 PM)
drool.gif  drool.gif  Need pics.... lotsa pics.... and your 2 cents  on how it performs. How's the performance in terms of shutter lag and shot-to-shot time?
give a week i will be back with more pics because i will be with le tour de langkawi tour rclxm9.gif
could any1 suggest me a good forum discussing about micro 4/3?

This post has been edited by hnr2802: Jan 18 2011, 10:53 PM
faidz85
post Jan 18 2011, 10:52 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

I believe the price difference is around RM300.
hnr2802
post Jan 18 2011, 10:59 PM

627 posts

QUOTE(jasonkidd_87 @ Jan 18 2011, 10:30 PM)
can i know roughly the price difference for both lens?i tried to search in lowyat forum but doesn't seem to be in popular selling list =S

thanks sifu ^^
here,
Olympus M.Zuiko 17mm f/2.8 Digital Lens
Panasonic 20mm f/1.7 Lumix Aspheric G Series Pancake Lens
Wuahaha
post Jan 18 2011, 11:30 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jan 18 2011, 07:56 PM)
Errr...550D don't look good with a suit and the advert sux'ed compared with these nice ones.

So u are getting it bcoz of the looks ? Which you prefer E-PLx or GFx brows.gif
Vryon
post Jan 18 2011, 11:30 PM

<Clackmeister>
935 posts

Gh1 user here with 14-140, 45-200, 7-14 and 20 pancake

139 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:57 PM