Micro Four Thirds (m43) User Thread V3, Panasonic G/GH/GFx & Olympus E-P/E-PLx

sniper on the roof
post Aug 5 2011, 10:16 AM

23,414 posts

Just came across this on explore... really love these girl photographers and their work.

She shoots an EP2
http://www.flickr.com/photos/fleecircus/page1/
sniper on the roof
post Aug 5 2011, 10:46 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(nles @ Aug 5 2011, 10:42 AM)
Yday I went and saw a GF2 displayed with 20mm, the seller told me twin lens kit is RM2799. I ask him confirm is this lens and another zoom lens? He said yes, but probably he doesn't know anything bout it?
GF2 doens't come bundled with the 20mm la. Seller probably blur blur. U shud tell him that u want to take the "display unit's" lens
sniper on the roof
post Aug 5 2011, 10:37 PM

23,414 posts

This is freakin unbeliveable... GF7 rumored to be out in 3-4 months

http://www.43rumors.com/ft5-hot-new-panaso...ext-3-4-months/
sniper on the roof
post Aug 5 2011, 11:46 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Aug 5 2011, 11:42 PM)
ic... i scare will create alot "noise" wen shooting at low light condition.
sorry ya, ask a lot noob question. m the 1st time buying this type camera.  notworthy.gif

haiz... due to gf3 price is super cheap... i really dunno which to go arr mad.gif  sad.gif

ep-3 come with lot function botton which can change setting easily.

gf-3 function also same but with cheapo price.
I think sony nex suits ur beed better
sniper on the roof
post Aug 10 2011, 11:17 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(subrok007 @ Aug 10 2011, 09:51 AM)
but what bout those feature like macro, AF.. etc on canon lens... still able to use?
Most adaptors are mechanical connection only so all the electronic function like aperture (for lens without aperture ring) and autofocus won't work.
sniper on the roof
post Aug 10 2011, 04:00 PM

23,414 posts

Ya ... most ol skool lens with the appropriate adaptor also will work. Some folks in this thread is doing it but not replying only tongue.gif
sniper on the roof
post Aug 10 2011, 11:52 PM

23,414 posts

Well.. I'll hate to be your shors. This is a decision for the heart tongue.gif
sniper on the roof
post Aug 11 2011, 10:24 AM

23,414 posts

Zen aside... fastest 35mm equal for m34 is a f2.8. Coupled with the f2 on X100 + the supposed 1 stop advantage = WAHHHHH... 2 stop advantage wei.

Heheheheh.... buy buy buy

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Aug 11 2011, 10:27 AM
sniper on the roof
post Aug 11 2011, 10:43 AM

23,414 posts

http://www.43rumors.com/ft5-at-least-one-n...ut-the-gf7-yet/

Small update about the upcoming Panasonic product announcement which will take place between August 26 and September 1 (right before the IFA in Berlin). I am now sure that there will be at least one new Micro Four Thirds lens. But I am still not certain if Panasonic will announce the new GF7 too! The lens will be probably a zoom lens but I am not sure yet if it will be the long awaited fast 12-50mm f/2.5-3.3 lens or something else.

This will be a pretty darn convenient lens.
sniper on the roof
post Aug 11 2011, 11:22 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Aug 11 2011, 11:16 AM)
sniper im going to taipei on the sept 7 for business trip? It is cheaper to get camera in taipei? eyeing for either ep3 or the offer of gf2 you mentioned.
Not familiar with Malaysia pricing ler.

Anyway, this one is a physical store.. you can check their stock and prices from the link below (they'll remove the item when they sell it).

http://class.ruten.com.tw/user/index00.php?s=pierce691

They're currently out of E-P3 though.

Their location is only about 100m from Hsinpu MRT which is only about 15minutes away from Taipei MRT station so it's quite easy to get there.

sniper on the roof
post Aug 11 2011, 11:38 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Aug 11 2011, 11:35 AM)
thanks for the link. You can buy the items online as well? If so i can ask my friend in taipei to get it and shipped it to me.
That shop is only 5 min walk from my home so i just go there cos their mei mei sales is nice tongue.gif
sniper on the roof
post Aug 11 2011, 11:43 AM

23,414 posts

Bad for GF's but good for G and GH's lor.
sniper on the roof
post Aug 11 2011, 12:26 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Aug 11 2011, 12:17 PM)
the GF2 twin lens kit is tempting at 22900.
since ur buying overseas.. This is cheaper at nt17800
http://goods.ruten.com.tw/item/show?21012312564355
sniper on the roof
post Aug 11 2011, 01:16 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Aug 11 2011, 01:09 PM)
wow thanks... comes with pancake lense as well... but expiring in 1 hours time~!
Naw... that's cos of the auction site's rules. If they have stock, they'll put it up again... but until September I dunno la.

Their turnover is pretty fast especially Panasonic m43's.

They have a person sitting there to update the ruten/yahoo sites.

sniper on the roof
post Aug 11 2011, 01:19 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Aug 11 2011, 01:18 PM)
do they have a physical shop? maybe ill pay them a visit to check the camera out myself in sept.
blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif
Read a few post up nod.gif
sniper on the roof
post Aug 11 2011, 01:24 PM

23,414 posts

the name of the shop is GoGoJapan.
I think there's a map on the seller's info but although its in an alley, it's really easy to find.
sniper on the roof
post Aug 13 2011, 02:06 PM

23,414 posts

They tok kok wan la. Panny's lens direction already set with OIS di so its gonna be an expensjve preposition for them to switch to in body IS
sniper on the roof
post Aug 13 2011, 02:12 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ Aug 13 2011, 02:07 PM)
something has to be said, they can't just lie down kena stomp over lolz.. be it an excuse or solid decision making , it does surely impact their sales later on if they dont move up their IS implementation
I dont think so lo. They see Sony as bigger thread than the fringe market olympus. If NEX implements inbody IS then maybe they'll consider it.
sniper on the roof
post Aug 26 2011, 02:24 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Aug 26 2011, 02:02 PM)
Wow Panasonic really up the ante with this beautiful and tiny lens
Panasonic announces the LUMIX GF3X, the company's smallest compact system camera with a new retractable power zoom, LUMIX G X lens!

OMG.. my eyes!!!!

Seriously.. do they HAVE to whack so many graphics onto the lens. Damn ah beng looking
sniper on the roof
post Aug 26 2011, 02:49 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Aug 26 2011, 02:29 PM)
I think no more or worse than any of Oly or Lumix lenses. Got to give credit when credit is due. Imagine something like this for a Nex would be perfect

If still not enough here is another X lens -
http://www.dpreview.com/news/1108/11082612..._x_45-175mm.asp
Agree.... GF3/E-PM1 suddenly makes sense now as a compact replacement. More so over the NEX.

Still... why oh why must panny designers forever be so ah beng... first there's the LX5, then the GF2/3 and now they go one step further with the "X" branding.

QUOTE(Wuahaha @ Aug 26 2011, 02:33 PM)
Spray paint it black after getting it ... rolleyes.gif
must gaffer tape di.

11 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 >Top

0.0481sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:04 AM