Micro Four Thirds (m43) User Thread V3, Panasonic G/GH/GFx & Olympus E-P/E-PLx

andychee81
post Jan 13 2011, 04:40 PM

Meoowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww
6,118 posts

hello just got myself oly epl1 14-55 kit lens

just wondering if there's any place in KL i can grab those converter mounts for nikon or cannon.
and yeah i was thinking of grabbing a pancake lens too...anyone letting go?
jasonkidd_87
post Jan 13 2011, 06:44 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(frequency @ Jan 13 2011, 12:43 AM)
1)shoot raw and process with any HDR software or

2) go to the menu> 2nd item>bracketing>AE BKT>any item except off (Usually i m using 3F 1.0EV which mean 3 frames with exposure -1,0,+1)

then there will be a BKT icon appear in your screen.

and whenever you hit the shutter the picture always going with auto exposure -1 then 0 then +1.

then using any HDR software to align 3 pictures together
hey bro..thanks for sharing info there.
will try out the 2nd option. i guess we need a tripod and set manually if more than 3 photos needed right?

=)
SUSgogo2
post Jan 14 2011, 03:04 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(andychee81 @ Jan 13 2011, 04:40 PM)
hello just got myself oly epl1 14-55 kit lens

just wondering if there's any place in KL i can grab those converter mounts for nikon or cannon.
and yeah i was thinking of grabbing a pancake lens too...anyone letting go?
I think a lot of place to get. But I got it from ebay shipped from Hong Kong.

Why you didn't ask the shop that you bought?
sniper on the roof
post Jan 16 2011, 01:46 AM

23,414 posts

E-PL2 seems very interesting liao.. check out this vid

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Jan 16 2011, 01:47 AM
faidz85
post Jan 16 2011, 02:39 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

http://shashinki.com/shop/olympus-epl2-dig...ard-p-6742.html

W00t....same price with the E-PL1 when it was launched. Definitely a good buy!
sniper on the roof
post Jan 17 2011, 05:51 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Jan 16 2011, 02:39 PM)
http://shashinki.com/shop/olympus-epl2-dig...ard-p-6742.html

W00t....same price with the E-PL1 when it was launched. Definitely a good buy!
Kenot say like that lar. Last time got no competition. Now got NEX to come spoil the market.

E-PL2 also ngam ngam selling in Taiwan but the price feels not very ngam as both NEX5 and GF1/2 is cheaper.

Summore have to buy the 20 f1.7 separately to make it a worthwhile package.

All that added together = mucho $$$ doh.gif

Nevertheless.. still find the E-PL2 one of the more interesting recent cameras.
Wuahaha
post Jan 17 2011, 06:40 PM

哇哈哈 :D
1,528 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jan 17 2011, 05:51 PM)
Kenot say like that lar. Last time got no competition. Now got NEX to come spoil the market.

E-PL2 also ngam ngam selling in Taiwan but the price feels not very ngam as both NEX5 and GF1/2 is cheaper.

Summore have to buy the 20 f1.7 separately to make it a worthwhile package.

All that added together = mucho $$$  doh.gif

Nevertheless.. still find the E-PL2 one of the more interesting recent cameras.
Ya lor ... I'm thinking of getting a E-PL2 body liao too hahaha ... brows.gif
ahmadpintu
post Jan 17 2011, 09:25 PM

171 posts

anyone using gf2?
izzit worth to upgrade from gf1?
sniper on the roof
post Jan 17 2011, 10:03 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(ahmadpintu @ Jan 17 2011, 09:25 PM)
anyone using gf2?
I reckon no... since it's the same sensor.. same everything.. smaller battery... lesser control..lousier kit lens. It does get smaller and a touchy screen in return

Gotta read between the lines here..

Wuahaha
post Jan 17 2011, 10:03 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(ahmadpintu @ Jan 17 2011, 09:25 PM)
anyone using gf2?
Unless u prefer touch screen, HD video recording and shooting 3D, oh ya and stereo sound for your videos. I'll say stay with GF1 if you are using it still. icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by Wuahaha: Jan 17 2011, 10:04 PM
hellfire8888
post Jan 17 2011, 10:55 PM

3,196 posts

hi just to share..today i call up panasonic malaysia i ask them if my panasonic lens is spoil where do i send for repair. To my horror they say lens do not have any warranty!! yeah that right panasonic say lens no warranty..then i get real piss off and ask her to check properly. Then she come back and say sorry sir got warranty you can send back the unit to panasonic to check and if got issue we will send to Bintang Maju. Once again i am shock!! i ask wtf dont panasonic have their lens repair division? She answer no panasonic malaysia do no repair any slr or lens. so they will all send to bintang maju. I ask again if Bintant Maju is certified as a repair center for panasonic or not..she did not answer and keep quiet...So guys just to inform you if you buy any panasonic slr or lens..you either need to send it back to japan for repair yourself or let panasonic send your lens to bintang maju for "repair"

Unlike olympus who have their real service center for camera and lens in mt kiara who handle local repair very well...

So think twice before you get any panasonic lens or slr..

This post has been edited by hellfire8888: Jan 17 2011, 10:56 PM
Wuahaha
post Jan 18 2011, 12:52 AM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Jan 17 2011, 10:55 PM)
hi just to share..today i call up panasonic malaysia i ask them if my panasonic lens is spoil where do i send for repair. To my horror they say lens do not have any warranty!! yeah that right panasonic say lens no warranty..then i get real piss off and ask her to check properly. Then she come back and say sorry sir got warranty you can send back the unit to panasonic to check and if got issue we will send to Bintang Maju. Once again i am shock!! i ask wtf dont panasonic have their lens repair division? She answer no panasonic malaysia do no repair any slr or lens. so they will all send to bintang maju. I ask again if Bintant Maju is certified as a repair center for panasonic or not..she did not answer and keep quiet...So guys just to inform you if you buy any panasonic slr or lens..you either need to send it back to japan for repair yourself or let panasonic send your lens to bintang maju for "repair"

Unlike olympus who have their real service center for camera and lens in mt kiara who handle local repair very well...

So think twice before you get any panasonic lens or slr..
I thought this is old news already? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Wuahaha: Jan 18 2011, 01:01 AM
SUSgogo2
post Jan 18 2011, 08:46 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Wuahaha @ Jan 18 2011, 12:52 AM)
I thought this is old news already? sweat.gif
hellfire is new panasonic user... so its kinda shocking finding for him icon_question.gif
davidmak
post Jan 18 2011, 10:16 AM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jan 18 2011, 08:46 AM)
hellfire is new panasonic user... so its kinda shocking finding for him  icon_question.gif
Yeah probably true. I got this shocking news too when I purchased the 20mm F1.7. But the Panny never gave me any trouble to revisit this issue, so its ok. Touch wood though haha!

By the way, long time no see guys!
hellfire8888
post Jan 18 2011, 11:19 AM

3,196 posts

aiyo paiseh i am a newbie panasonic user...
Wuahaha
post Jan 18 2011, 11:35 AM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Jan 18 2011, 11:19 AM)
aiyo paiseh i am a newbie panasonic user...
What camera are u using now ? I rmb u used E-P1 or E-P2 last time right ? sweat.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jan 18 2011, 11:39 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Wuahaha @ Jan 18 2011, 11:35 AM)
What camera are u using now ? I rmb u used E-P1 or E-P2 last time right ?  sweat.gif
i remember he using E-P2.... with some oly cam...hehe
sniper on the roof
post Jan 18 2011, 12:30 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Wuahaha @ Jan 17 2011, 06:40 PM)
Ya lor ... I'm thinking of getting a E-PL2 body liao too hahaha ... brows.gif
What's your 2 kupang on the GF2?
hellfire8888
post Jan 18 2011, 01:42 PM

3,196 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jan 18 2011, 12:39 PM)
i remember he using E-P2.... with some oly cam...hehe
me use
m43 ep-2 + 14 -42mm
43 e3 + 50mm f2.0 + 25 f1.4 + 50-200 f2.8-3.5 + 12-60 f2.8 - 4.0 + 70-300 f4 - ?? + battery grip

the end...

SUSgogo2
post Jan 18 2011, 01:48 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Jan 18 2011, 01:42 PM)
me use
m43 ep-2 + 14 -42mm
43 e3 + 50mm f2.0 + 25 f1.4 + 50-200 f2.8-3.5 + 12-60 f2.8 - 4.0 + 70-300 f4 - ?? + battery grip

the end...
really the end? won't upgrade anymore? hmm.gif

139 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:57 AM