adjust auto gate opening lenght, need help

TSvtec-ing
post Nov 19 2010, 11:57 AM, updated 16y ago

190 posts

hi,

i need to adjust my autogate opening. Now it is being fixed at maximum. something like \___/ which sometime might hit neighbor's car
i wan to make it like |__|

mine is underground swing type.

anyone with experience can help? no installer will come for little work like this sad.gif
gabriel han
post Nov 19 2010, 08:24 PM

19 posts

Bro, pls call this expert. I believe he may do it nicely.
Jeff 0122380900
shyan91
post Feb 4 2011, 09:43 PM

QUOTE(vtec-ing @ Nov 19 2010, 11:57 AM)
hi,

i need to adjust my autogate opening. Now it is being fixed at maximum. something like \___/ which sometime might hit neighbor's car
i wan to make it like |__|

mine is underground swing type.

anyone with experience can help? no installer will come for little work like this sad.gif
add a rubber stopper at the pillar where the gate will hit.this will help to adjust the opening angle.(depends on the stopper's thickness)
zeese
post Oct 24 2011, 10:37 AM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

TS,
how's your gate now? Did the installer able to limit the swing angle?

I wonder whether most autogate swing will only be stoppped by rubber stopper or is there any setting that can control/limit the swing angle?

I'm asking because my autogate was broken (the motor gear's teeth were broken). Since it's out of warranty, I brave myself to open it and send the broken part to the seller, get the replacement and put it back by myself.. Phewww.. it's working and I save myself the service charge. BUT, I found the the gate opening will only stop once it hits the rubber stopper that I put near the gate. I never notice how it behave before this. I wonder whether that's the way how the gate stop or there's an adjusment button inside the controller. I opened the controller box and found no adjustment knob for controlling the swing angle limit. What I can obviously see are "slow speed time", "fast speed time", "left motor high current cut-off", "right moto high current cut-off" & "total time on".

Anyone care to share their knowledge? Tq

Added on October 24, 2011, 10:46 am ..

This post has been edited by zeese: Oct 24 2011, 11:10 AM
JinXXX
post Oct 24 2011, 11:13 AM

2,516 posts

i think it works.. bye the motor pushing/opening until it hits a resistance then only will stop ?
gunh
post Oct 24 2011, 12:35 PM

459 posts

aiyo.... install a rubber stopper on both your side pillar lor... so when the door open, the frame will hit / stop at the rubber stopper. So choose the rubber stopper thickness according to your desire door angle opening... cheap and easy diy solution....
zeese
post Oct 24 2011, 05:16 PM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

QUOTE(gunh @ Oct 24 2011, 12:35 PM)
aiyo.... install a rubber stopper on both your side pillar lor... so when the door open, the frame will hit / stop at the rubber stopper.  So choose the rubber stopper thickness according to your desire door angle opening... cheap and easy diy solution....
Tq for all your response.. Currently, as gunh mentioned, my gate stops like that.. But I don't like this way because once once it hits the obstacle/stopper, the current will increase. The controller detects the current increase for a few seconds before it stops the gate. This will
increase the current consumption / TNB bill. I want the gate to stop by itself at certain angle, just before it hits the rubber stopper, so that I can save the electricity. I wonder how to do that... Hmm..
weikee
post Oct 24 2011, 05:32 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(zeese @ Oct 24 2011, 05:16 PM)
Tq for all your response.. Currently, as gunh mentioned, my gate stops like that.. But I don't like this way because once once it hits the obstacle/stopper, the current will increase. The controller detects the current increase for a few seconds before it stops the gate. This will
increase the current consumption / TNB bill.  I want the gate to stop by itself at certain angle, just before it hits the rubber stopper, so that I can save the electricity.  I wonder how to do that... Hmm..
How much extra current you think it will eat? Than you should also do the closing timer too. Right?

0.0169sec    0.69    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:45 AM