Ikea FAGOR promoton, is it a good deal?
TShoohs
Nov 18 2010, 04:10 PM, updated 16y ago

Hi there, everyone. Is this IKEA-FAGOR promotion for the hood, gas hob and oven a good deal for RM2599? Ikea-FagorThis is my first time buying/installing a proper kitchen like this and I am not sure about the brand FAGOR. I wonder if it's reliable.
zheilwane
Nov 18 2010, 05:26 PM
u should read up here and also discuss about hood and hob in this thread http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1091380
airline
Nov 22 2010, 01:04 PM
Fagor is ok brand. seen it in a few high end houses didnt know ikea sell fagor
Shazzac
Nov 22 2010, 01:23 PM
IMO, I think the price wise for all that 3 items (stove, hood & oven) is really good. As just 1 oven would've cost more than RM3000.
Drian
Nov 22 2010, 02:04 PM
Looks good but as usual be smart and find out what the catch is. They can only offer you this price if you buy 25k worth of kitchen from ikea for example.
thor_gentt
Nov 29 2010, 02:52 PM

Been looking for this deal as well, and that's what brought me here  . There is other promotion related to kitchen that I think is pretty good. You're eligible for cash voucher RM30 for every RM300 spent for purchase above RM6k in single receipt
iamsobloodysick
Nov 30 2010, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(thor_gentt @ Nov 29 2010, 02:52 PM) Been looking for this deal as well, and that's what brought me here  . There is other promotion related to kitchen that I think is pretty good. You're eligible for cash voucher RM30 for every RM300 spent for purchase above RM6k in single receipt it is 10% discount in cash back method and you use the cash back voucher to pay the next purchase at full retail price. it is still expensive than the market price.
thor_gentt
Nov 30 2010, 09:09 PM

QUOTE(iamsobloodysick @ Nov 30 2010, 01:30 PM) it is 10% discount in cash back method and you use the cash back voucher to pay the next purchase at full retail price. it is still expensive than the market price. You mean Fagor or the KC deal?
SUSjdgobio
Jan 31 2011, 10:11 AM
Hi, did anyone buy this Fagor package? Is it worth the money?
4g15p
Feb 8 2011, 07:29 AM

the package is cheaper than homedec packages i bought mine, ELBA set (hood hob and oven) for rm2999 at homedec IKEA fagor package promo is around rm25++, before discount rm35++ i think, around 1k discount, not good deal meh? my sis bought the IKEA package yesterday and these appliances fit nicely in her kenari with back seat flip flat (not plan to buy anything actually, but ended buying that things) me myself would buy a built in microwave fagor at rm9++. Outside standalone purchase around rm1.2k but now elba got promo purchase with purchase, the built in microwave elba is at rm7++ just sharing info
maxguy
Feb 8 2011, 01:56 PM
SUSjdgobio
Feb 10 2011, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(4g15p @ Feb 8 2011, 07:29 AM) the package is cheaper than homedec packages i bought mine, ELBA set (hood hob and oven) for rm2999 at homedec IKEA fagor package promo is around rm25++, before discount rm35++ i think, around 1k discount, not good deal meh? my sis bought the IKEA package yesterday and these appliances fit nicely in her kenari with back seat flip flat (not plan to buy anything actually, but ended buying that things) me myself would buy a built in microwave fagor at rm9++. Outside standalone purchase around rm1.2k but now elba got promo purchase with purchase, the built in microwave elba is at rm7++ just sharing info Thanks for the info above. Do you know when the Ikea Fagor promo ends? I saw that Elba's new promo the price increase already. Previously RM2999 package is now RM33xx.
kettler109
Feb 10 2011, 11:42 PM
It's true, this is a very good price. The same package cost 3999 elsewhere. I've already checked with several shops in SS2 and Shah Alam. Will go to ikea this weekend.
gto212
Feb 13 2011, 12:35 AM
Just got my Fagor package today @ Ikea. (Hood+Hob+Oven) RM2599. According to the Promoter only 8 units left, promotion end 20 Feb 2011. I got one unit today!! Means 7 units left, may be less than that now. Those who interested..Hurry up! While stock last.
aerozs
Feb 13 2011, 10:36 PM

is this brand good compare with Rubine? interested to get it soon.. Fotile too expensive and can't get like this price. anyone got experience with Fagor?