Asus A | U | N series combined thread V3

marcus20125
post Dec 4 2010, 11:38 AM

1,770 posts

U41JF come with better processor,7200rpm hdd,better graphic card price around RM2900
U45JC price around RM2600

right now u make decision iisit worth to pay rm300 extra for U41JF or you may stick with U45JC

This post has been edited by marcus20125: Dec 4 2010, 11:39 AM
marcus20125
post Dec 4 2010, 08:05 PM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(mekboyz @ Dec 4 2010, 08:03 PM)
Yo guys most likely i will be buying the a42ja tomorrow.. So anything i need to know before i purchase it, like flaws or what blush.gif
nothing,just make sure it is new unit
marcus20125
post Dec 4 2010, 09:05 PM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(k-bkeat @ Dec 4 2010, 09:00 PM)
can the warranty be renewed aka extend?
yes,you can extend it
marcus20125
post Dec 4 2010, 09:27 PM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(mekboyz @ Dec 4 2010, 09:13 PM)
What model is it?
U45JC
marcus20125
post Dec 4 2010, 11:34 PM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(k-bkeat @ Dec 4 2010, 10:24 PM)
haha thx marcus. im quite new so how many kinds of warranty asus have? currently mine is 2 years global warranty. just call asus to extend right? bcoz i did research on dell n dell got loads of choices rclxub.gif
http://sip.asus.com/MemberEDM/ASUSEDM.aspx...PYZz2Xs4w%3d%3d
marcus20125
post Dec 11 2010, 05:56 PM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Dec 11 2010, 12:44 PM)
Hey guys, i need some help with my cousin lappy formatting, do u have any direct links to download Asus A42F-VX258 drivers?
I tried asus webby but most of the drivers i think are for the newer version A42 using Core i3.. some drivers can be used but some sweat.gif hmm.gif

The laptop spec is:
Asus A42F-VX258
Pentium P6100
3GB RAM
Intel HD
Atheros AR9285 WIFI
Win7 64bit

What i'm trying to solve is the yellow unknown item in my device manager:

What i succesfully install:
1.Intel HD graphic (from asus web)
2.Wifi (Using windows standard driver)
3.LAN (from asus web)
4.Realtek Drivers (from asus web)
5.Virtual camera, power4go,ai recovery

Unsure items:
1.Bluetooth (Using i do know generic windows driver, don't know usable or not) sweat.gif
2.Camera (no drivers so far)
3.Touchpad (no drivers so far)

Thanx for ur help guys  thumbup.gif smile.gif
Base System Device = ATKACPI driver and hotkey-related utilities
for PCI Simple Communications Controller,try look for its Hardware Ids under properties,then search @ http://www.pcidatabase.com/
example you will see PCI\VEN_10DE&DEV_0641&SUBSYS_82961043&REV_A1 on first row,10DE you input on Vendor Search,then 0641 on Device Search.finally you will know what is the driver for unknown device

This post has been edited by marcus20125: Dec 11 2010, 06:02 PM
marcus20125
post Dec 19 2010, 12:14 PM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(peterbrutus @ Dec 19 2010, 12:28 AM)
Where did you see N53JQ? how much are they selling?  How about N53JF with FullHD screen? I couldn't find this model in Digitalmall PJ.

I'm deciding between N53JF & XPS15
only N53JQ available in local market.
marcus20125
post Dec 22 2010, 09:59 AM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(L7Awesome @ Dec 21 2010, 02:09 PM)
I have a funny experience.  Recently I got my laptop at the Johor fair.  However after knowing that i can extend my warranty to three years, I headed back to the shop and asked them about it.  They mentioned that the Asus Laptop they get is from UK so the warranty cannot be extended.  Is it true that this happens?
the Local Extended Warranty only apply to stock that distribute by local distributor
marcus20125
post Dec 31 2010, 09:09 PM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Dec 31 2010, 08:45 PM)
Dont mind me asking

but whats MXM?
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mobile_PCI_Express_Module
marcus20125
post Jan 28 2011, 08:56 AM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(aBs- @ Jan 26 2011, 06:32 PM)
guys , where can i extend my laptop warranty? just bought new asus laptop , but the shop didnt provide that kind of service.
just go to Asus Royal Club and extend it to 3 years warranty
marcus20125
post Jan 30 2011, 11:06 AM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(jerrywan @ Jan 30 2011, 11:00 AM)
it has turbo boost function rite?does i3 oso hv this function?
Intel Core i5-480M come with Intel Turbo Boost Technology but not for Intel Core i3
marcus20125
post Feb 22 2011, 11:54 PM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(star^yan @ Feb 22 2011, 11:52 PM)
guys what is the price of Asus Bamboo series ?
U43JC-WX101V RM3899

marcus20125
post Feb 26 2011, 08:40 PM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(8u8u @ Feb 26 2011, 08:25 PM)
sorry to ask this stupid question...but how to use a42ja's bluetooth ah??i use handphone search for devices...cant find eh~
have you on it for your notebook?
marcus20125
post Feb 27 2011, 10:58 PM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(yu_vvj @ Feb 27 2011, 10:52 PM)
hey guys , if i wanna get asus lappy  repaired ( under warranty) , theres onli one service centre to go to ? over jln imbi one.

Checked asus web but onli saw kl ones. ( i'm jb lang )
is there any differences between different laptop series and their warranty service . ( like those in dell : premium xps service for xps series only)
Asus Authorised Service Center

IT Plaza Sdn. Bhd. IT Service Center,04-15,level 4,Skudai Parade,Jalan Skudai,81300,Skudai,Johor

Repair Status Checking : 04-6596780/782
marcus20125
post Mar 5 2011, 06:44 PM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(loyaney @ Mar 5 2011, 10:28 AM)
hi, Asus A42F i3 no gpu, 2Gb ram 500g hd no os, selling at 1599 is it ok for me?

usage mostly web application and MS office, run VMWere, upto 6 program at a time. no gaming.
Asus A42F-VX238(RM1599) should have Intel Core i3-380M,2.53GHz,not Intel Core i3-350M,2.26GHz
marcus20125
post Mar 12 2011, 10:39 PM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(willchua @ Mar 12 2011, 07:48 PM)
Need lappie for work purpose within this month. When will U31 arrive?
i dont think it will be available here
marcus20125
post Mar 27 2011, 07:31 PM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(cym @ Mar 27 2011, 07:23 PM)
Hi guys,

Just got my N43JM, Design wise is very good but i feel it's run way slower than my previous Acer dual-core laptop. Anyone knows what could be the problem?

Thank in advance!
try to uninstall all the bloatware

0.0231sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:02 AM