Asus A | U | N series combined thread V3

Marblecakes
post Dec 28 2010, 10:42 PM

About the A42JA, i want to update my ati driver. I download the CCC file-around 90mb. So should i uninstall my current one before installing this new one?

Also if there is a problem than how do i revert back to the old one?
Marblecakes
post Dec 28 2010, 11:48 PM

QUOTE(Najmods @ Dec 28 2010, 11:37 PM)
Its recommended to uninstall old driver first before updating to latest one. If there is problem, remove the problematic one and install old version back. It shouldn't have any problem
But how do i uninstall the old version? Is there some way to revert it directly from my laptop or do i need to download the old one
Marblecakes
post Dec 31 2010, 01:23 PM

QUOTE(8u8u @ Dec 30 2010, 10:55 PM)
how come after i run full screen live stream dota on my laptop..den my laptop like hang awhile den the mouse icon bcome big and my laptop bcome very lag liao...FYI im using a42ja...how come liddat?i jus bought few days back
can you provide a screenshot? its easier to troubleshoot if we can see what it looks like. Cuz your description rclxub.gif lol
Marblecakes
post Jan 1 2011, 07:34 PM

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Jan 1 2011, 07:34 AM)
But that's why we got Power4Gear. Reduces the clockspeed and theoretically power consumption.
Wait so if i use power4gear high performance, its not really high performance? So am i better off switching to the normal high-performance mode instead? For gaming..
Marblecakes
post Jan 26 2011, 11:13 PM

QUOTE(aBs- @ Jan 26 2011, 06:32 PM)
guys , where can i extend my laptop warranty? just bought new asus laptop , but the shop didnt provide that kind of service.
asus website is your best bet. also did the shop give any extra warranty foc?

btw wtf is up with the layout for this section. msi notebooks all over the place
Marblecakes
post Feb 4 2011, 05:59 PM

which is better? a42ja or a42jp considering the proc and gpu
Marblecakes
post Feb 7 2011, 01:17 AM

QUOTE(Innovation @ Feb 7 2011, 01:07 AM)
hi all, just want to ask if any a42jv owner or other model user, experience problem with the wireless device?

cause i seem cant see any wireless device under the "network adapters" in device manager...any chances on hw to fix this? thanks...
Yah i think you better contact asus tech department. Unless you uninstalled the driver and forgot to install again tongue.gif

0.0404sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:06 PM