131 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Bottom

Asus A | U | N series combined thread V3

mxiii
post Apr 3 2011, 07:14 PM

232 posts

im wondering is coolermaster U2 a good cooler 4 my laptop?
im using a A42ja so it runs kinda hot at times.
kelvinclyap88
post Apr 3 2011, 09:28 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(mxiii @ Apr 3 2011, 07:14 PM)
additional question:
u2 suitable for N43??
planning to get it soon, so need find suitable cooler as well tongue.gif
alucard1412
post Apr 3 2011, 10:24 PM

384 posts

as i know, u2 should be suitable for any 14"...
mxiii
post Apr 3 2011, 10:36 PM

232 posts

ok.. thn where should i place my fans? im kinda clueless where my GPU n CPU is placed.
kelvinclyap88
post Apr 3 2011, 10:40 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(mxiii @ Apr 3 2011, 10:36 PM)
ok.. thn where should i place my fans? im kinda clueless where my GPU n CPU is placed.
i thought put at the air vent?? hmm.gif
alucard1412
post Apr 3 2011, 11:13 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(mxiii @ Apr 3 2011, 10:36 PM)
if u're not sure, stress it out and feel the hot parts tongue.gif but generally just put at the vents and exhaust nod.gif
mekboyz
post Apr 4 2011, 12:17 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(mxiii @ Apr 3 2011, 07:14 PM)
yes im using that too. anyway the build make of a42 model isnt exactly optimised for heat dissipation. A series is the budget series to the build quality is lower compared to N
mxiii
post Apr 4 2011, 06:14 AM

232 posts

orh ok. heat dissipation? i have to downclock my system 2 use max 75% oni. bt thn tat oso average 63. last time same speed bt 58 oni. duno y increase. air vent all is nt clogged.
AngelHair
post Apr 4 2011, 12:34 PM

22 posts

ASUS N53SV user here! biggrin.gif Abit disappointed no USB 3.0 though. sad.gif
But still recommend buying from C-zone! The staff was helpful and great! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
wacomfreak
post Apr 4 2011, 05:06 PM

38 posts

Ah I've solved the problem with the Cyberlink software by reinstalling the Asus Video Magic from the driver & utility disc.. tongue.gif Turned out there's the installer for it inside the disc in the software subfolder.
eugenechiuu
post Apr 4 2011, 10:47 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

My poison shield broke and I bidded/won a corsair force 120Gb for 135pounds including shipping.. Hmm around rm675.. Is that an ok price? Seller said he bought but never used so it's sealed.. Ah my bank account is bleeding but at the same time I am so excited lol..

I need some guidance on how to clone my entire OS to the new Ssd Coz I don't wanna format it.. Will consult sifu Lee when I get the product..
lee_what2004
post Apr 5 2011, 06:58 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Well, better do clean install than cloning since there might be partition misalignment, which is not good for its performance..
eugenechiuu
post Apr 5 2011, 09:38 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Apr 5 2011, 06:58 AM)
Well, better do clean install than cloning since there might be partition misalignment, which is not good for its performance..
Damn really, I was having a hunch cloning won't work well also...

Hmm, so I got a question here, you know the windows backup which always backup regularly and uses up most of ur external hdd space.. After installing my OS from backup DVD, can I just restore from there and get everything back? Sorry if it sounds like a newbie question lol, cause I haven't done it b4...
lee_what2004
post Apr 5 2011, 10:01 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Never use those..
eugenechiuu
post Apr 5 2011, 10:18 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

Alright, I trial and error then report back haha
nIcV
post Apr 5 2011, 07:06 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(AngelHair @ Apr 4 2011, 12:34 PM)
ASUS N53SV user here!  biggrin.gif  Abit disappointed no USB 3.0 though. sad.gif
But still recommend buying from C-zone! The staff was helpful and great! rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
C-zone?is it the one at digital mall?
what free gift do u get?
Riddhy
post Apr 5 2011, 11:24 PM

1,956 posts

what are sandy bridge U series? any info or url? which model will succeed u36jc?
MightyPirates
post Apr 5 2011, 11:28 PM

looking to buy an Asus n53sv.

can this spec list be trusted? it shows n53sv with usb 3.0
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...post&id=2137329

and whats the different between sx255v and 256v?

the n53sv actually have a lot of varieties like n53sv-a1 (i7 & usb3.0) and n53sv-XV1 (i7,fullHD & usb3.0). (mayb this model is for europe and us only)

This post has been edited by MightyPirates: Apr 6 2011, 12:04 AM
pcm123
post Apr 6 2011, 01:34 AM

468 posts

hi any n53sv user here ? would like to know some of ur personal reviews =)

btw, is there usb3.0 ? i saw at my.asus.com , there is usb3.0 wo . albeit optional ....

so far i read thru some reviews , pro is 15.6 i5 etc , cons is keyboard .
speakers good ah ? XD
azliayob
post Apr 6 2011, 04:20 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(tslc0250 @ Apr 1 2011, 01:43 PM)
Hi All,
This is not April Fool prank... I have been waiting since before CNY...  vmad.gif
There is no spec in the advertisement... try to attach in attachment.

Added on April 1, 2011, 1:46 pmOIC... it is so easy to attach photos... hehe...  laugh.gif

anyway... i still cannot see this in the official Asus website...

Yes... that price seems to be I5... hope it is I7 with USB3.0.... i am greedy... drool.gif
I got this info via facebook:-
Really make me rclxub.gif which one to choose biggrin.gif
The red font remind me about N43SL..
So, what do you think?

eSquare - The Concept IT Store New Model with Sandy Bridge Processor!

A43SV-VX028V - RM2899
14" HD (1366x768) LED backlit | i7-2630QM 2.2Ghz Sandy Bridge| 2GB X 2 DDR3 1066 SO-DIMM | Windows® 7 Home Premium |NVidia GT540 2G DDR3

A43SV-VX073V/A53SV-SX106V - RM2599
14" HD (1366x768) LED backlit/15.6" HD (1366x768) LED backlit | i5-2410M 2.3Ghz Sandy Bridge | 2GB X 2 DDR3 1066 SO-DIMM | Windows® 7 Home Premium |NVIDIA GT540 2G DDR3

A43SV-VX053V/A53SV-SX053V - RM2399
14" HD (1366x768) LED backlit/15.6" HD (1366x768) LED backlit | i5-2410M 2.3Ghz Sandy Bridge | 2GB X 2 DDR3 1066 SO-DIMM | Windows® 7 Home Premium |NVIDIA GT540 1G DDR3there is also A43SV - i7,

131 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:56 PM