Hhm..I was bought a laptop (U45JC) 4 months ago..
And recently my laptop sometime when startup that's time will hang..
Anyone can tell me what the problems?.
Asus A | U | N series combined thread V3
Feb 12 2011, 01:06 AM
163 posts Joined: Feb 2011 From: Wherever you're |
Hhm..I was bought a laptop (U45JC) 4 months ago..
And recently my laptop sometime when startup that's time will hang.. Anyone can tell me what the problems?. |
Feb 12 2011, 01:07 AM
14,813 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Hang as in your mouse still can move but no respond or everything hang ?
After you login or before login ? Your Windows updated ? Virus scanned ? |
Feb 12 2011, 01:30 AM
Nope..Hang until no respond at all =(
Before Login.. How to update?..And i have ask my fren before this.. and him hav told me that 's are nohin to update. Recently im using the Internet Security Kapersky 2011, i always scan and repeat scan also dint found any virus d =) |
Feb 12 2011, 01:32 AM
Open the start menu and type windows update, run it and check for updates, install any important updates..
Is your kaspersky do startup scan ? |
Feb 12 2011, 01:40 AM
Nope..I just Check out at the windows update there..
No have any request for update also.. and i have no set up kaspersky for startup scan.. Normally i will scan my laptop when i feel my laptop running slow on loading any app =) |
Feb 12 2011, 01:45 AM
Is it after the Kaspersky installation, the hang occured ?
Feb 12 2011, 01:50 AM
Hhhm..i dun think so..
If what's you said are correct.. Does kaspersky will spoil my laptop and not resolved all that problems in my laptop?. |
Feb 12 2011, 01:56 AM
Well, it still just a guess...
If it is the culprit, then the only way is to uninstall it or try reinstalling it with other installer... |
Feb 12 2011, 02:01 AM
Haa..kk..i know..
I just joke only.. Ur laptop using what antivirus.?. Does u think the antivirus is very important for a laptop/..? and im hear from my fren there..the china software is very dangerous and them have told me before this dun simply download CHINA software cause mostly the problems is cum from the software that's we have downloaded from CHINA website d |
Feb 12 2011, 02:03 AM
One is using NOD32, the other one is using Microsoft Security Essentials...
Pretty much important, especially for students since those pc labs get infected and friends pendrive also... Didn't use china software so no comment on that... |
Feb 12 2011, 02:06 AM
2,909 posts Joined: Jul 2009 From: London, United Kingdom or Kota Kinabalu, Sabah |
QUOTE(ImBoYbOy @ Feb 12 2011, 02:01 AM) Haa..kk..i know.. if you're using any cracks for antivirus, it's not safe too lol, those cracks itself are virus as wellI just joke only.. Ur laptop using what antivirus.?. Does u think the antivirus is very important for a laptop/..? and im hear from my fren there..the china software is very dangerous and them have told me before this dun simply download CHINA software cause mostly the problems is cum from the software that's we have downloaded from CHINA website d |
Feb 12 2011, 02:14 AM
Before this i also using the cracks for antivirus..
Cause that time i feel i dunwan waste the money on the Anti Virus But after that i feel the cracks for antivirus are not so perfect to protect my laptop. So i straight change the Internet Security Kaspersky 2011 I just can say,If u pays more then u will get more benefit at all =) Added on February 12, 2011, 2:19 am QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Feb 12 2011, 02:03 AM) One is using NOD32, the other one is using Microsoft Security Essentials... Can 1 laptop install 2 Anti virus ?..Pretty much important, especially for students since those pc labs.. Didn't use china software so no comment on that... will have ANY effect to ur laptop?.. Yup,that's why i wont simply borrow my pendrive to my friends and use on the library Pc.. Last times my fren used his pendrive on the library PC.after him go back and used on his laptop and forgot to scan the pendrive..next days,his laptop straight can't startup d =) REALLY FUNNY This post has been edited by ImBoYbOy: Feb 12 2011, 02:19 AM |
Feb 12 2011, 02:25 AM
Better not install 2 AntiVirus since it can cause conflict, each trying to lock the same file to scan, etc..
Feb 12 2011, 02:29 AM
Yup..Fully agree with you =)
But at 1 Pc can install which 2 windows that's you like,right?.. |
Feb 12 2011, 02:31 AM
You mean dual booting ?
Feb 12 2011, 02:35 AM
Nope..
Last times i saw my friend install 1 at the Local disk © and ano 1 at the Local disk (D) If i not forgotten,one is Windows XP and 1 more is Windows 7.. But cant dual booting at the same times.. |
Feb 12 2011, 02:36 AM
That's call dual booting...
If run at the same times, it would be Virtual OS... |
Feb 12 2011, 02:41 AM
Har?..dual booting not run the 2 windows at the same times ? -.-||
I think maybe after 10 years will available the new pc that can run the 2 windows at the same times =) |
Feb 12 2011, 02:42 AM
Now you can run multiple OS at the same time...
Feb 12 2011, 02:44 AM
Oic..i still duno if u dint tell me =)
Added on February 12, 2011, 2:49 amEMERGENCY i just check out again in my windows update.. at there write [some updates were not installed] below there write [42 important updates selected] that is update or install the new things?.. This post has been edited by ImBoYbOy: Feb 12 2011, 02:49 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0272sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:48 PM |