Hobbies RC Flying Models v3

TSQiW
post Dec 30 2010, 09:36 AM

354 posts

quite a number of the guys flying here uses this motor
no probs ... i think they using 12T laaa
my headspeed is higher than those using the scorpion ... thats why interested .. but since u advice dont take i dont take laa since i actually have another higher kv motor on standby already .. hehehehe
TSQiW
post Dec 30 2010, 12:28 PM

354 posts

my heli batts are 35C and above one leh .. hahahaha
TSQiW
post Dec 30 2010, 04:39 PM

354 posts

i dont have 550 so i dunno
but seriously ... if u fly everything STOCK .. no upgrades ... then hard to argue coz u will almost always get what u pay
TSQiW
post Dec 31 2010, 04:01 PM

354 posts

HK cheap 450 always out of stock meh ??
most of the time its the usd9.99 one la out of stock coz ppl use that to train and crash ... the rest of the 450 series i see IN STOCK
TSQiW
post Jan 1 2011, 01:24 AM

354 posts

i never hover plane b4 i dunno

maybe it is not the more expensive heli that cannot fly .. maybe setup problem .. hehehehe
TSQiW
post Jan 3 2011, 12:17 AM

354 posts

not much diff .. specs says the same then the same laa .. hahahahaha
u almost always get what u pay ... this the the fact of life
TSQiW
post Jan 3 2011, 12:24 PM

354 posts

cantek ....
i never fly there b4 laa .. when wanna bring me go there ?? hehehe
TSQiW
post Jan 3 2011, 05:20 PM

354 posts

ok ok ... good
u guys fly there after work on weekdays oso ah ??
TSQiW
post Jan 5 2011, 05:17 PM

354 posts

i have never flown quads or tricopters b4 ... but they look nice and stable
TSQiW
post Jan 12 2011, 08:44 AM

354 posts

yes ... epoxy is strong enough if u do it properly
TSQiW
post Jan 12 2011, 09:19 PM

354 posts

doing properly = mod/repair to make it same or better than b4 by strengthening or repositioning etc etc
TSQiW
post Jan 14 2011, 01:55 PM

354 posts

so funny meh ?? hehehehe
but seriously ... if u do make repairs and do it properly it WILL BE STRONGER and BETTER than it originally was b4 coz those china ppl simply assemble and just stuff into box ... production line maaa
TSQiW
post Jan 15 2011, 10:02 PM

354 posts

what is your budget ??
u must be ready to face lots of frustration and repair/setup work ...
TSQiW
post Jan 16 2011, 07:09 AM

354 posts

this is a COAXIAL heli

this is a SINGLE ROTOR heli

most coaxials comes with a radio controller which are not programmable
those coaxial sets mostly costs around rm200 or so depending on what model u get
these are in between TOY GRADE and HOBBY GRADE
but u will not be able to fly it outdoors IF there is WIND or BREEZE ... even soft breeze

on the other hand .. collective pitch single rotor heli (CP) can be flown outdoors even with quite strong winds
fixed pitch single rotor helis (FP) are quite limited in choices ... some comes with the radio controller
but these can still be flown with slight breeze outfoors

if u opt for something like a CP to start with it will be extremely difficult and frustrating due to the nature of the heli always wanting to crash coz u cannot control it
and u will spend lots of time and $$$ to repair it
and u will need a radio controller most probably coz most reputable CP helis do not come with it

this is a budget radio controller

since u have stated u do not wanna go over rm1k in your starting budget
the choices will be quite limited
these are what u can get for CP helis
http://www.rcsmart.com.my/webshaper/store/...roductItem=5048
http://www.rcsmart.com.my/webshaper/store/...roductItem=4971
http://www.rcsmart.com.my/webshaper/store/...roductItem=5004
http://www.rcsmart.com.my/webshaper/store/...roductItem=5053

for coaxials/ FP helis
these are the common choices
http://graffititoys.com/Helicopter4Channel.html

but be aware those FPs and coaxials will have a lot of trouble with breeze outdoors

to summarise
COAXIALS ~ rm200 >> damm easy to fly but no wind conditions
FP single rotors ~ rm300 not easy to fly but its closer to CP characters and can take small wind
CP single rotors ~ rm1.8k onwards .. damm hard to learn but can be flown almost anywhere depending on size once u master it

only CP helis are capable of doing inverted stuff such as flips and rolls as well as other advanced 3D manuevers
FP helis are able to do minor aerobatics with much skill
coaxials just floats around and probably will teach a little about orientation

remember u still have to budget for batteries and chargers as well as repairs costs
ESKY is not my 1st choice for helis but since u are on a limited budget they are the only ones available UNLESS u are willing to buy 2nd hand stuff
TSQiW
post Jan 17 2011, 12:03 PM

354 posts

just buy a honeybee FP if u feel like a challenge
if u are just trying out whether u will like it or not .. then a LAMA will do fine and cheap
a BCP is a matter of taste and budget ... most with higher budget will tend to avoid the BCP but some have succeeded to a level with it and some have failed
everything is entirely up to u ... but if possible go to a flying field nearest to u and talk to the ppl flying there for more personalised advice and guidance
TSQiW
post Jan 18 2011, 02:33 PM

354 posts

me oso ... normally most (99%) ppl will start with COAXIALS (me included) coz cheap and no worries about crashing it too much
and if u dont like it then u dont waste much $$$
TSQiW
post Jan 19 2011, 05:35 PM

354 posts

heli dont need hig space ... so still ok
planes sure die coz need serious space .. hahahahaha
luckily my area still got space ... but dunno when it will be gone coz the housing development catching up really fast where i fly
TSQiW
post Jan 20 2011, 01:28 AM

354 posts

some play heli for scale ... some for 3D
same goes for plane ... except plane can go faster and needs much bigger space
my 450 after 50m oso cannot see orientation properly liau lorr .. u still can go 100m very good already .. hehehehe
TSQiW
post Jan 20 2011, 08:04 AM

354 posts

i fly at bandar tun hussein onn cheras for now
most of the time i just fly planes .. occasionally i do take my heli out

most radios can go beyond 1.5km line of sight in perfect conditions ... our eyes cannot even see a normal car that far let alone an rc plane or heli
interference and lock outs are a totally different story
TSQiW
post Jan 20 2011, 12:28 PM

354 posts

7 channels IF u use the governor for nitro engines
if no governor used then 6 channels oso can

39 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0460sec    1.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled