129 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Hobbies RC Flying Models v3

daddoo
post May 6 2011, 05:10 PM

39 posts

Ohhhh, let me clarify. I was not saying about the blade's pitch.

I was talking about, at mid stick, the swash plate is level, i.e. the swash leveler tool touches all three points (elev, aile & pitch servo are at the same level).
So let say I move to high stick now, then my aileron servo is slightly lower now and I notice a small gap between the swash leveler tool and the swash plate, the other 2 points are fine and there are no gap.
Under this situation I think all we can do is to adjust the aileron endpoint.
That's what I read from the internet, make sense to you ar?

So it is about swash leveling. blush.gif

This post has been edited by daddoo: May 6 2011, 05:26 PM
TSQiW
post May 6 2011, 08:15 PM

354 posts

u only level your swash at midstick ... high or low stick no more doing that
becoz u can never 100% get perfect straight servo at midstick so there will almost always be very very very minor differences at high low stick
these one negligible unless the servos reall screw up and have big differences ... if so then better change servos
daddoo
post May 6 2011, 09:24 PM

39 posts

Hehe, it looks like u dont bother the swash leveling at high or low stick. But then those guai low suggest that u can use end point to adjust this at high and low stick, it make sense to me lah.
But too late already, if i redo the swash leveling again at high and low stick then i have to dismantle the head already.
TSQiW
post May 6 2011, 10:36 PM

354 posts

if u are using good reliable servos ... and u have done the centering the best u can
then the amount of travel based on the same input from radio should be the same for all the servos ... logic dictates this
therefore ... the amount of difference if the parabolic movements difference of the servo arms due to not the same and equal 90* perfect on all servo arms ... almost negligible
how often are u flying at full +/- pitch anyways ?? hehehehe
the closer u are to center then the lesser the diff ... so its an almost negligible thing .. unless u wanna be a perfectionist (which can never happen due to production tolerances of these servos)
daddoo
post May 6 2011, 11:05 PM

39 posts

You have your point also. If i remember correctly, the gap is less than 0.5 mm so i am not bothering as well.
But the ds410 servo is not really smooth and accurate for my case, if you see carefully then each servo will move at different speed when i move the stick up or down. From center to high or low stick, sometimes aileron servo is higher, sometimes pitch servo is lower a bit. Then at the highest stick, they are not all level but center stick there is no such issue. Anyhow, like i said the gap usually less than 0.5 mm so should be negligible like u said.
Hmmmmm, can try to lower the servo voltage maybe at lower speed it is smoother. At this moment i am driving them at 6 volts. Huahaha, dont know when they will burn.
TSQiW
post May 7 2011, 12:11 AM

354 posts

those 410M do not like 6v one laa ... already mentioned that many times
they are working well at 5v for me ... but wear and tear already coming into mine .. the holding torque on 1 of the cyclic servos not so good anymore .. i should be them with 65hb soon
daddoo
post May 7 2011, 08:01 AM

39 posts

I know and i remember. But instead of listening to others, i would like to verify this myself.
Some of others have no problem to run at 6v so lets see which group i am belonging to tongue.gif
TSQiW
post May 8 2011, 12:25 AM

354 posts

find out and let us know .. hehehe
daddoo
post May 8 2011, 02:46 PM

39 posts

Hehehe, ok no problem.

Wow, so impress will the 700 size heli. Went to a flying site to see people playing, the sound of the blade during maneuver damn poison. But a sifu there quite bad luck today, 2 big heli crashed.

Added on May 8, 2011, 9:48 pm
=================================
Selling my cheapo Belt CP V2, take a look if interested:

http://malaysia-rc.com/index.php?topic=20669.0
=================================

This post has been edited by daddoo: May 8 2011, 09:48 PM
TSQiW
post May 9 2011, 07:51 AM

354 posts

buy 700 buy 700 buy 700 !!! hahahahaaa
once u check out spare parts price oso u pengsan liau laa .. hahahaa
daddoo
post May 9 2011, 09:38 AM

39 posts

Impressed only but not necessary to get one because I have a lot of things that impressed me more tongue.gif

Hehehehe, maybe next year's project ......

Aiya, that epoxy fix on my Cessna not so strong. The nylon firewall broken again when I landed on a bumpy surface. Another flier told me to glue back using foam-safe CA. Because epoxy dont stick well on nylon.

TSQiW
post May 9 2011, 09:53 AM

354 posts

nylon plastic to foam .. very hard to glue combo
but got those china glue that looks and feel like those dunlop rubber show glue one sticks well i know .. but dunno whether same like those dunlop glue or not la
daddoo
post May 9 2011, 01:05 PM

39 posts

Errr, sorry. What do you mean? That mean, I can't use foam-safe CA?
TSQiW
post May 9 2011, 02:46 PM

354 posts

can .. but CA dont stick very well to things like your nylon firewall .. hehehehe
kueks
post May 9 2011, 07:53 PM

Playstation
6,437 posts

hello

how much is an average fun to play rc heli ?

i saw in toy r us.. selling rm 100 for those rc heli
nice?

easy to learn ?
or have to buy those expensive versions ?

daddoo
post May 9 2011, 09:16 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(kueks @ May 9 2011, 07:53 PM)
hello

how much is an average fun to play rc heli ?

i saw in toy r us.. selling rm 100 for those rc heli
nice?

easy to learn ?
or have to buy those expensive versions ?
Depends, if you have never flown one before, coaxial heli is fun to start with and that should be those you have seen in toy r us.

Lazy to repeat again, so may be you gorek back the old posts lah ....

Some information here in this page, http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1642879/+740
TSQiW
post May 10 2011, 08:25 AM

354 posts

those toys r us things are considered TOY GRADE in the RC world
but u can just fly those things indoors with no wind for fun ... dont expect full control over them though .. hehehehe
TSQiW
post May 12 2011, 10:17 AM

354 posts

DO NOT TRY THIS AT HOME !!! hahahahahahaaaaa

daddoo
post May 12 2011, 05:03 PM

39 posts

For sure I would not try this at home because I have none of this to try tongue.gif
But nice sharing, first time I see a flying desk .... wuahahahhaha

Added on May 13, 2011, 10:52 am
feel good enough in the sim for inverted hover. gonna try this tomorrow ... hehhehehe .... what else i need to take note before doing this?
for example, the CG?

This post has been edited by daddoo: May 13 2011, 10:52 AM
TSQiW
post May 13 2011, 12:00 PM

354 posts

no need to worry about CG if u feel the CG is good when u are NOT INVERTED ... its the same both ways .. hehehe
it is going to be much easier than 4g6 and bcp for sure ...

129 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:28 AM