Hobbies RC Flying Models v3
daddoo
Nov 4 2011, 07:41 AM
Noooooooooo, tak dapat cari makan in my hometown so have to live on other's feet. Added on November 4, 2011, 8:02 amQiw, you might wan to consider this "quad-quad" copter. http://www.helifreak.com/showthread.php?t=353599This post has been edited by daddoo: Nov 4 2011, 08:02 AM
daddoo
Nov 4 2011, 11:01 AM
I have seen his nickname before but nv met him in person. He should be flying plane usually and I rarely go to that flying site. I was there a couple of times only to fly my cessna.
Hehehe, heli guy will fly at another place where you can see from the photos loh .....
daddoo
Nov 8 2011, 04:37 PM
3.5KM with 8FG without any mod?
daddoo
Nov 11 2011, 12:34 PM
Or maybe try to remove your main blade and test first ......
daddoo
Nov 15 2011, 04:36 PM
Hohoho, very tire one ho .... I feel the same actually. Just overhauled my 4G6 last 2 days and now the 250 heli is on the waiting list to be fixed.
Changing the servo would required re-wiring and centering servo horn, bla bla bla again ....... TEDIOUS !!!!!
daddoo
Nov 17 2011, 10:15 AM
Yes, say something.
daddoo
Nov 17 2011, 12:56 PM
Connect your servo to the other channel which is proven work. If it is still not work, I think it is really dead and you may try removing the gear and see if the motor still work. If it is not work, buy a new servo
daddoo
Nov 18 2011, 10:37 AM
u r unlucky cpmboy. my cyclic servo still work fine after 2 crashes. last crash was 7 months ago ...... but then i use 5V BEC only ......
daddoo
Nov 19 2011, 03:53 PM
Yeah, finally i can flip my 4g6. But altitude drops a lot when flipping back. Hehe, good enough loh, right?
daddoo
Nov 19 2011, 08:22 PM
QUOTE(QiW @ Nov 19 2011, 05:40 PM) i did not even get to flip my small little 4g6s ... it has been parked for a long while .. time to get it back up in the air ?? Hoho, time to let go cheap cheap to me ......  Added on November 19, 2011, 8:23 pmQUOTE(cpmboy @ Nov 19 2011, 07:18 PM) no flippin here guys...its been raining nearly everyday.....  Raining whole day or not? This post has been edited by daddoo: Nov 19 2011, 08:23 PM
daddoo
Nov 20 2011, 03:44 PM
That's really ruin my mood with all charged batteries but cant go out and fly!
But penang here damn hot lah, just done another 2 flights with my 600 and still getting use to the FBL heli.
daddoo
Nov 28 2011, 02:55 PM
Ohhhhh, like that macam mana kira on the repair cost? You bear the cost?
daddoo
Nov 29 2011, 09:08 AM
Errrrmmmmmm, I thought usually only one pilot is allowed to fly at the site then everybody take their turn to fly ........ Hehehe, maybe heli guy different
daddoo
Dec 2 2011, 01:04 PM
Yuckkkkkkkk, the video is a bit of annoying
daddoo
Dec 3 2011, 08:15 AM
Yalah, i appreciate him more on the heli video. This lip sync vid not funny at all.
Hehe, thanks for sharing anyway, cpmboy. Second hover done already?
daddoo
Dec 5 2011, 04:27 PM
If it is those 3.5 channel and Infrared remote control heli, go and get a new set as it is not really expensive. Should be around RM100.
I started up the hobby with similar heli as well. I got the whole set below RM100 and the time I broke my blade I found one seller trying to sell me RM20++ for just 2 piece main blades and 1 tail rotor blade. It's a coaxial heli so if I break all then I will have to spend RM50 just for blades, WTF!!!!!
daddoo
Dec 6 2011, 01:08 PM
Wow, do you guys fly heli yourself in Penang?
daddoo
Dec 7 2011, 03:45 PM
I am bro and not the sifu  There are 2 shops in penang sell heli as far as i know. Good or not good I will leave it to you to find out. 1 is in Bukit Mertajam plaza and another one in Queensbay mall. Talking about mini 3D heli I am afraid that it is a bit hard to find one in Penang ...... Are you looking for 120 size or 250 size heli? This post has been edited by daddoo: Dec 7 2011, 03:45 PM
daddoo
Dec 8 2011, 10:53 AM
Not sure if you are aware of rc stuff online shopping? Probably you could google for some online shops to find your heli.
No matter what, do not buy clone 250 size heli, damn hard to get it flies well and harder to setup.