Dec 11 2010, 03:35 PM
354 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: KL |
just spray it BRIGHT ORANGE like mine .. no problems spotting it in the air
maidened the FPV plane this morning .... flew it further than my normal flight path (around 200m+) no problems with video transmit and receive range using stock setup only prob is ESC RF noise .. the video goes fuzzy cannot see when i hit throttle .. off throttle and glide very clear plane feels alot heavier and drops faster when gliding will now attempt to tackle the fuzzy noise issue ... ps .. someone else was wearing the goggles ... not me .. i am flying normally and getting feedback on video reception from the goggles wearer |
Dec 11 2010, 10:05 PM
no motor i think .. more likely ESC coz motor resonance not high enuff to disturb the signal
on the other hand ... ESC produces much higher frequencies coz it need to sync 3 phases i will try and isolate the ESC and cam power supply and see .... |
Dec 11 2010, 10:41 PM
to check ESC oso ez ... just provide separate power source
i already have a plug that can take another small batt away from the moan batt for video ... but i hope not to use coz it will add weight to the whole plane it is already damm heavy as it is now |
Dec 12 2010, 08:37 PM
1. get more airflow to ESC (hovering tends to heat up ESC more than FF)
2. 30A for a 450 size heli is underrated .. i running stock align 35A oso HOT (want to change but i love the align soft start too much) whichever plane u get is up to u ... those are all 3D planes which i have no experience with (not interested in plane 3D) |
Dec 13 2010, 12:20 AM
u will still need to provide airflow otherwise the heatsink will not function efficiently
BECs oso causes heat if under load .. i am using external BEC for my PRO .. 35A ESC still hot .. hahahaha |
Dec 13 2010, 01:44 PM
according to the description ... it comes with 2 sets of both upper and lower blades
why would u wanna get extreme blades ?? they are hard heavy and causes alot of damage if u hit something with those blades spinning ... not to mention the extra stress on your motors with heavier blades the original blades are very good .. they last quite well .. and they shatter on hard impact which in turn saves u from damaging other parts such as the shafts etc |
Dec 13 2010, 03:17 PM
other than the blades ... i hear EXTREME stuff are pretty good but expensive
just change to the extended shaft for the upper blades ... that will do other than that .. i dont think u will need anything else for a beginner if u fly often enuff .. u will outgrow the LAMA sooner than u think .. hehehehe |
Dec 13 2010, 05:17 PM
huahahahaa
ADDICTION X is NOT CHEAP to crash when u learn 3D .... but of coz u have no probs with that laa |
Dec 14 2010, 08:39 AM
augusta fuse ??
no more 3D stuff ah ?? or 3D with scale body ?? hehehehe |
Dec 14 2010, 11:04 AM
i can do basic 3D .. i feel quite enuff for me oso
learn abit more no need to hardcore so much but if i were to go SCALE heli .. have to be at least 500 size laaa .. small heli not nice and underpowered |
Dec 16 2010, 04:30 PM
sorry laa ... when i fly there is no time or ppl to take videos for me .. hahahahaa
btw ... i see u selling helis in your SIGNATURE .. opening online heli shop ah ?? hahahhaaa |
Dec 17 2010, 12:45 AM
MPX funjet is the fastest foam plane around i think
depending on your power system .. i am flying it with a 2800mah 3S estimated speed around 170-180kmh when full throttle with 4S it gets very fast and everything inside very hot .. hahahaha i am using 100a ESC .. sapac MB1 motor for u i think 80a ESC and turnigy 2836 3200kv is more than good enough considering this might only be your 2nd plane make sure u keep an eye on it coz it will disappear very fast .. totally unlike the cessna |
Dec 17 2010, 10:51 PM
dunno anything about KATANA .. but i think its not hard to fly
performing 3D is another story la of coz .. hahahahaa funjet requires only 2 x 9g servos that 2836 turnigy is quite good .. can go to around 150kmh no probs the 80a plush ESC oso no stock ... or alternatively u can use a small BEC with the HK 100a ... |
Dec 18 2010, 07:31 AM
QUOTE(daddoo @ Dec 17 2010, 11:29 PM) I've seen some of them using the 60a turnigy plush ESC, really want to go up to 80a ar? How fast usually 3S can go? depending on what prop u use ..if u stick with 60a ... cannot exceed 5x5 prop a 6x5 prop using the 2836 3200kv motor draws 70a+ at full throttle on my last known setup in that configuration so 60a with a 5x5 prop will be at the limit already .. and u will have to place the ESC outside the fuselage to be safe too (for good cooling) Added on December 18, 2010, 7:32 amwith a 3S 3836 3200kv using 5x5 .. expect around 140kmh or so laaa This post has been edited by QiW: Dec 18 2010, 07:32 AM |
Dec 18 2010, 02:25 PM
a world of difference btwn 140 and 200 for sure
the cheapest price currently for funjet (not the ultra) is about rm230 electronics are not cheap ... but if u plan carefully about your current batts .. power system ... u can figure out what plane will suit whatever components u have now instead of always buying new ones eg .. if u have mostly 2200mah 3S batts then u plan what planes are good for flying with those batts 1st ... then what other spare components u have (ESC motor etc) ... these will help u decide if u got cash to fling around then everything no probs la of coz almost all my planes electronics costs is more than the plane itself my funjet costs rm230 the ESC and motor cost me rm250 .. servos less than rm30 receiver rm250 batt less than rm80 my 25 size mustang cost me rm350 motor and ESC less than rm300 servos rm130 receiver rm250 batt rm120 my 46size spitfire cost me rm450 motor and ESC less than rm400 servos rm250 receiver rm250 batt rm240 all the above not inclusive of my time to build up the plane and setup u calculate laa .. hehehehehe |
Dec 19 2010, 12:31 AM
what is F3P i oso dunno ...
mr daddoo ... u can go cheap on the funjet setup oso one 2836 2350kv motor .. 40a ESC .. 5x5 prop ... your 2200mah 3S batts so new costs to u would be the funjet rm230 .. motor + ESC rm120 .. servos less than rm30 .. receiver i dunno what system u using la .. batt already have u calculate .. |
Dec 19 2010, 07:40 PM
i am currently flying the white colour funjet ... the newer version is called ULTRA
no problems at all with the "old" FJ going close to 200kmh laa |
Dec 20 2010, 10:01 AM
such a small thing put belit drive ... the belt sure kow kow maintenance one
it will be like a little rubber band .. imagine how easily those snap i am happy with my STOCK 4G6S liauuu ... can do whatever i want to do already .. hehehehe |
Dec 20 2010, 01:25 PM
i dont fly my heli very much ... mostly fly planes
but i will try to invert ASAP laa ... just out of curiousity but prefer not to do it over concrete or cement ground ... just in case .. hahahahahaaaa |
| Change to: | 0.0479sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:41 PM |