Hobbies RC Flying Models v3

TSQiW
post Nov 26 2010, 03:02 PM

354 posts

mostly the tools u will need is the 1.5mm hex/allen key
pliers oso i hardly use ... and maybe 2mm hex key
ball links u will need coz 450 size ball links are very very tight and improper tool to remove them may damage those ball link

this is all in reference to my TREX laa ... dunno about BCP but i think most of the tools needed to work is about the same
TSQiW
post Nov 28 2010, 12:10 PM

354 posts

increase your headspeed sommo 1st laaa using the radio ..
dont use sponge ... always use good quality double sided tape ... futaba and align got sell ... 3M oso very good
that nose left when u pump = pitch or speed not enuff or both
TSQiW
post Nov 29 2010, 08:22 AM

354 posts

normal flying and turning does not change headspeed much unless u FF at very fast speeds laaa
maybe your gyro gain too low ...
if increasing your gain causes wag ... vibs then have to check for vibs
the higher your headspeed the more prone to vibs it becomes and your gyro becomes a factor

Added on November 29, 2010, 8:28 amwhose dsx7 is this ??
http://malaysia-rc.com/index.php?topic=17655.0
selling yours or frens one mr shock ??
changing to FM as suggested by RCG guys for FPV ah ?? hahahahaa

Added on November 29, 2010, 8:29 amps ... dont put TOLONG KAWAN JUAL as reason coz it will get deleted
just say need $$$ or something

This post has been edited by QiW: Nov 29 2010, 08:29 AM
TSQiW
post Nov 29 2010, 03:04 PM

354 posts

to change direction of brushed motor just reverse the polarity ... + to - and - to + ... thats all
most of the time when facing not enuff power issue its the batt or the motor ..
TSQiW
post Nov 29 2010, 04:56 PM

354 posts

very hard to gauge HOT
fireman have different threshold of HOT .. my threshold oso prolly different from yours ... hehehehe
but if HOT enuff that u cannot put your finger on it for more than 2 secs than its too how already laa
TSQiW
post Nov 30 2010, 01:18 AM

354 posts

no need to tools to change polarity ... just reverse the connection of the 2 wires going from ESC/4n1 to the motor
TSQiW
post Nov 30 2010, 10:41 AM

354 posts

normally motor have SCREWS that fasten them onto the FRAME
remove those screws and your motor should come off easily
TSQiW
post Nov 30 2010, 04:40 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(zhnme523 @ Nov 30 2010, 04:10 PM)
To share :
Trex Pro 450 doing auto.

macam kenal pilot ni .... hahahahahaaa
good auto ... i no balls to try laaa tongue.gif
TSQiW
post Nov 30 2010, 10:23 PM

354 posts

my FPV stuff already installed onto plane
will test as soon as my schedule allows
1080mhz (1.08Ghz) video with 2.4ghz futaba fasst .. hahahahahaaa
its only 200mW stock standard .. so range and quality will be quite limited without additional mods

that epoxy looks good .. normally it sets within the specified time but not fully laa .. i just leave my 15mins epoxy alone for 2-3 hours ... 20mins i leave overnite

i dont have BCP ... but i heard quite hard to take out
the TREX one oso i have never changed but got accidentally take out when changing main gear .. very tight but can be pushed out using screwdriver gently
TSQiW
post Dec 1 2010, 02:04 AM

354 posts

it is more than strong enuff for your plane laaa
brittleness will depends on how proportionate u mix it
TSQiW
post Dec 1 2010, 03:28 PM

354 posts

err ... i have never tried glue-ing plastics
i think the bevel gear is made from acetal ... this type of plastic do not stick well with anything
TSQiW
post Dec 2 2010, 01:25 PM

354 posts

got all my FPV stuff from OHS ... my tx and rx and cam is the HK 200mW 900mhz set .. CHEAP
goggles from other websites ...
TSQiW
post Dec 3 2010, 02:00 AM

354 posts

it is actually not legal coz clashes with GSM signals
but there are 4/5 frequencies that u can select ... i set mine to 1080ghz
placed it beside my phone and made calls etc .. no interference at all
so i am ok
TSQiW
post Dec 3 2010, 10:15 PM

354 posts

obviously u never read my earlier post or other RCG reasons
the lower the frequency the better the wave ability to pass thru or bend around object and therefore longer range
higher frequencies gets blocked much more easily ... but 5.8 has very little traffic so signal is cleaner/clearer
TSQiW
post Dec 4 2010, 02:45 AM

354 posts

yaa ... the lower the frequency the better the ability to transverse across and around things
the CON is that to generate the same of "power" as higher frequencies .. sort of like range .. u will need higher power for lower frequencies
@ your subwoofer (low frequencies) sucks much more power than your tweeters

the difference btwn 900 and 1.3 is not much .. so ppl will choose according to the legality of use in their country .. but this is BOLEHLAND .. all oso BOLEH !! hahahahaahahahaaa

u will see that those selling aftermarket modules for FPV RC radio are at 433mhz .. very low ... it is actually UHF range already ... but very very good range (well over 10km easily depending on setup)
TSQiW
post Dec 8 2010, 01:07 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(sLapshock @ Dec 5 2010, 08:00 PM)
WWW.RC711.COM

Added on December 5, 2010, 10:58 pmCheckit out my aerial video smile.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WaL9xhekuB4
waaa .. NICE NEW ACCORD with SG plates
and got chicks to accompany u fly ... damm NICE maaaannnn ... hahahahahahaaaaa
TSQiW
post Dec 9 2010, 04:00 PM

354 posts

installing a cam into plane and fly all out is no prob
FPV is a totally different story ... alot of things to consider
i will try and take a pic of my CLOUDSFLY with all the FPV stuff attached b4 i do my FPV maiden ... hahahahaaa

what is a MALAYSIAN doing with a SG registered vehicle ??
or the chick in black is SG chick and the car is hers ?? hehehehe
TSQiW
post Dec 10 2010, 11:57 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(genjo @ Dec 10 2010, 10:55 AM)
Guys, i want to ask some questions. I planned to get a RC heli - Lama V4.

This is the first time i get myself a RC Heli. So i am totally new in this.

I want to buy the extra blades and batteries online and the questions are

Is this batteries and the blades are compatible to Lama v4 :

Batteries

For the blades :

Blades

The shop that sells the heli told me to upgrade the extension - i dont know what it is called. The extension will prevent the Heli top blades and bottom blades from hitting each other. So what is the extension name called?
those batts and blades looks like they will fit your LAMA
but seriously .. 60 sets of blades ??? i dont think u will need that much laa .. hahahahaha
extended main shaft helps in preventing blade strikes ... but not 100% thing la of coz

the LAMA is a good introduction to rc heli ...
u will have hours and hours of good fun ... it is NOT an OUTDOOR HELI (very prone to wind)

Added on December 10, 2010, 11:58 amhere is a pic of my prolly FPV maiden today or tomoro CLOUDSFLY .. heheheheh

This post has been edited by QiW: Dec 10 2010, 11:58 AM
TSQiW
post Dec 10 2010, 02:16 PM

354 posts

get the most C one is price difference is not much
it indicates the current output of the battery ..
the higher the C the easier it is for the batt to provide power in laymans term

the shaft u cannot DIY unless u have a machine shop .. it is around rm30+ i think ...
TSQiW
post Dec 10 2010, 03:07 PM

354 posts

if u know what u are doing then it is not hard

if the size of the batteries fit then those are good batts for your LAMA
according to the link u put ... it fits

39 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0516sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled