31 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Hobbies RC Flying Models v3

daddoo
post Mar 29 2011, 04:20 PM

39 posts

Icic, no wonder lah. If with electronics I think he would not sell you for just RM300. That's really cheap unless the heli really has big big problem and hard to fix maybe. But for a kit, that's pretty OK for me.
So your barebone 250SE has only the motor and ESC on it now loh, right?
daddoo
post Mar 30 2011, 09:35 AM

39 posts

The 450 PRO is a complete heli with one battery. But the skid and canopy cracked a little bit, it looks like there was a big crash before. The owner said heli still good for 3D but he says only lah. Don't know I should trust or not, hopefully the electronics still working good.

Hehehehhe, negotiating for RM700 including shipping.
daddoo
post Mar 30 2011, 12:08 PM

39 posts

I understand parts are replaceable but if it is the electronics problem then slightly cost more to replace. End up with about the same price for getting a brand new PRO already. tongue.gif

daddoo
post Mar 30 2011, 05:09 PM

39 posts

Hehehehe, stingy guy here mah ..... try to save as much as possible but may end up losing much tongue.gif

See later how is everything going on ......
daddoo
post Mar 30 2011, 07:46 PM

39 posts

who say kenot play? I am still here to enjoy my heli session and I have been playing for more than a year tongue.gif

I am different a bit and I look at the things like this:
If a year later from now I found that I spend RM20K on this hobby, I will quit also .... kakakkakaka
daddoo
post Mar 30 2011, 08:41 PM

39 posts

Heheheheh, QIW shown us an example of a "stingy" way ......

Kidding lah tongue.gif
Even people with a lot of $$$ should practice in SIM also .......
daddoo
post Apr 1 2011, 12:27 PM

39 posts

Aikkssssss, I think my offer for 450Pro is not acceptable to the owner .....
Hmmmmm, need to wait for another second hand Align heli seller already
daddoo
post Apr 1 2011, 05:15 PM

39 posts

Qiw, curious to know if you go to those hobby shop in amcorp mall will they sell cheaper than the price selling online?
daddoo
post Apr 4 2011, 06:29 PM

39 posts

Very affordable? Tell tell how much for all, pls.
daddoo
post Apr 5 2011, 10:18 AM

39 posts

Is that GPS uses for the plane to return to a place when it lost connection with the Tx? What are those sensors use for then?
daddoo
post Apr 5 2011, 01:02 PM

39 posts

just curious and ask only ... definitely not the time for this kind of adventure right now tongue.gif

still a long long way for me lah since I have only a cheapo BCP and 4G6. Hehehe, just want to learn invert and backward flight at the moment.

My 4G6 with the new rotor head set & new battery giving me more power now and it is fun to fly again. That BCP I may want to crash it again with invert hover ... huahahahhahahah
daddoo
post Apr 6 2011, 09:36 PM

39 posts

Qiw, what's the tail blades length of your 450 Pro, carbon fiber tail blade from the box when you first purchased?
daddoo
post Apr 7 2011, 03:04 PM

39 posts

Mr Calvin, Have you ordered your 40C battery ar?

I plan to order also but something weird about the turnigy batt .... 30C has 207g while 40C has 200g weight only??? Both are 2200mah woh .....

daddoo
post Apr 7 2011, 05:39 PM

39 posts

Aduiiiiii, Qiw is here to poison people again tongue.gif
daddoo
post Apr 7 2011, 10:04 PM

39 posts

Cannot lah, poison just got me again tongue.gif

Dinosaur is in the house .......

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Dinosaur's cage

Dinosaur's head

Dinosaur's body

But totally no idea when is the maiden rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by daddoo: Apr 7 2011, 10:06 PM
daddoo
post Apr 8 2011, 01:11 PM

39 posts

I also plan to order some 40C Turnigy too with around 200g or Zippy 30C around 190g.

Hehehe, see see what else can order together to start building my dinosaur. Plan to order some medium CA as well. But shit lah since u said they shipping so slow, hmmmmmm I think I will do the build slow slow again just like I play heli slow slow tongue.gif

daddoo
post Apr 8 2011, 04:02 PM

39 posts

If thats the case I may want to separate the order by battery and other stuffs loh. Thanks for letting me know.

Hahaha, that my planning now to sell off my BCP regardless of the price, but of course not super low lah else I would rather keep it for my viewing pleasure.

Errrr, there are 2 bottles of locktite included in the super combo package, one is R48 and T43. The manual says that I will need CA instead of these 2 for assembly. Anyhow I don't know why do I need CA, all I know is that the CA is use to glue the bearing outer side to the wall/frame. Something like that.

Already downloaded the videos from Finless Bob I think .... it is for 450 Pro build one ....

And then ar, did you lube your bearings when u assemble ur Pro last time?
daddoo
post Apr 8 2011, 09:17 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Apr 8 2011, 04:58 PM)
yes ... i lube them with silicon grease GENEROUSLY
the combo package threadlock i did not use .. scare too tight later open screw strip kow kow then die

there is no pleasure is viewing the BCP laa .. hahahahaa
Ohhh, like that I should go and get the loctite 242 .......

hehehe, I am a freak mah so BCP also nice to see one .... maybe decorate more a bit brows.gif

Added on April 8, 2011, 9:19 pm
QUOTE(sweeann @ Apr 8 2011, 05:03 PM)
Congrats .... smile.gif

I was also starting to build my T-REX 450Pro head only ... but have to stop half way and work and was at South Korea for a while ... need to re-start and continue with it ....
If like that we both do slowly slowly loh rclxms.gif

Added on April 8, 2011, 10:10 pm
Yeap, regarding the glue in the super combo package. I found the following:

=========================================
Align Holdtite Anaerobics Retainer [AGNK10291A]

This is a replacement set of Align anaerobics retainer threadlock. Manufactured by the UK company HOLDTITE, it comes in two formulas. R48 is a green quick high strength adhesive, Max. temperature 180°C. T43 is blue lower strength which is suitable for mini screws and can be more easily disassembled if needed.

===============================================

So I think T43 is more like a loctite 242 medium strength thread locker .....

Added on April 9, 2011, 9:24 am

Aiyo, this align ah ..... wants to loctite but never loctite all ....... somemore go and loctite one canopy mounting bolt and not the other one.

Now the loctite one I can only unscrew the mounting bolt only, the set screw still attaching to the body frame. Any good method to remove the set screw?

This post has been edited by daddoo: Apr 9 2011, 09:24 AM
daddoo
post Apr 9 2011, 09:16 PM

39 posts

Yaloh, do half half then better dun do at all, easier !! Now I have to remove those residue from the thread some more, effort and time consuming loh .....

If really need to heat up then only can unscrew then what about the loctite to lock the feathering shaft?

Using heat to unscrew the feathering shaft then damper/dampener still can use meh?
daddoo
post Apr 10 2011, 09:10 PM

39 posts

Lazy to tell again tongue.gif

I suggest to read the old threads ........

31 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0456sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:03 PM