Hobbies RC Flying Models v3
Feb 25 2011, 12:50 PM
39 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Oppppsssssss, my mistake here. Sorry about that ........
I am clear now |
Feb 25 2011, 03:15 PM
I have once bought something from them, but through courier service.
If you are looking for CB180D parts there is another option for you, try to look for jtyeap88 from lelong. He is in Penang and I have deal with him before, COD lah because I am from Penang also. |
Feb 25 2011, 08:17 PM
That's the crocodile clip for you to power the stock charger from your car battery, 12V approximately. Not sure if you can do that while the car engine is on because the voltage is somewhat higher.
My BCP package did not come with the sim cable too .... |
Feb 26 2011, 08:27 PM
Wah, your feathering shaft is super bent. I think u might need to check ur main shaft too.
Feb 27 2011, 12:05 PM
that switches in the battery compartment? I think it is use to turn off the mixing ......
Google and see |
Mar 2 2011, 06:03 PM
Too boring with my lovers already
Hehehe, it would be great if I have another lover again but situation not permitted. One of my 3S battery 'kong' already. There is a cell cannot reach 4.2V and the charging rate is slower to the other 2 cells. It happens that I run the battery for 1 min of flight time only then keep it for whole week. |
Mar 3 2011, 08:30 AM
I am still enjoying my flying sessions lah, but only boring to fly my bcp and 4g6. Kekeke, like driving the same car for too long already u will think of changing a new car...
Mar 3 2011, 12:34 PM
Hehehe, I have to put my cessna in the living room with the space I have and my wife already complaint .... can't imagine what if I have more than that ......
Does it include the plane u r letting off for those 6,7 plane? Added on March 3, 2011, 12:39 pm ccfook, that's a double prop plane ..... so everything also multiply by 2 This post has been edited by daddoo: Mar 3 2011, 12:39 PM |
Mar 5 2011, 08:14 AM
Qiw, 6 digits of $$$$ spent in this hobby?
Can buy a camry already ..... Hehe, very addictive ..... |
Mar 7 2011, 06:29 PM
Mar 7 2011, 09:45 PM
Mar 7 2011, 10:53 PM
although u dun have 6 digits to spend but I think u have spent at least 5 digits
Mar 8 2011, 09:43 AM
Finally I have tried to invert my 4G6 last week ... wahahahhahaha
Ended up with a crash I think because of the negative pitch. But putting too much negative pitch my 4G6 will bog down ...... But damn exciting loh |
Mar 8 2011, 11:14 AM
but not syok to crash like that especially inverted.
Hehehe, the damage is quite serious .... I remember I still can see the blade trying to spin when I walked over to collect my heli, becos I forgot I was in idle up and did not flip throttle hold .... so end up with many things bent ... including feathering shaft, main shaft and the head set as well ..... have not check the plastic gear yet ..... |
Mar 9 2011, 12:11 PM
that make me a bit scare to invert my BCP ..... hehehehhe, if BCP has a inverted crash dun know it will break the plastic frame or not ......
But i believe BCP can do the inverted hover better than 4G6 ....... |
Mar 15 2011, 12:23 PM
I think 1K plus is not good enough to build a HEAVY wind resistant heli .....
I always have to depend on the weather condition to fly my lousy 450 size and 120 size micro heli |
Mar 15 2011, 02:43 PM
You pre-sifu (since you always say you are not) level already .... even tornado you are not going to worry also
Hehehe, I am still trying to invert only ..... Waiting for the 4G6 parts to arrive and my second invert will be up up and away ..... |
Mar 15 2011, 11:35 PM
I am totally agree with you, but my bcp not really ready for negative pitch now because i have not done the setup yet ... Hehehe.
But crashing bcp in idle up may cost a lot and that is something bothering me ... Kiasu a bit ... See how later if i have the guts to invert bcp or not .... Din crash my bcp for more than six months, may be its time to crash for a reason and deplete my spare parts This post has been edited by daddoo: Mar 15 2011, 11:39 PM |
Mar 16 2011, 10:47 AM
I am NOT rc heli expert first but I can try to answer your question.
If your use a 1500maH, 7.4V and it will extend your flight time. But the problem is the weight that added to the heli will putting extra load to your heli as well, since the bigger battery is heavier. So your flight time may be just slightly longer? I am not sure what would be the exact answer ...... As long as your don't over supply the voltage (7.4V here) then your circuit board and motor will work just fine. Bigger capacity is fine since the circuit board and motor will just draw the current it needs. IMHO, just get another 800mah (or slightly more) battery, finish the first, rest for a while and second pack again ..... |
Mar 16 2011, 03:13 PM
If you want to get from OHS, then usually it is cheaper but longer wait time. So you may try with HobbyKing or some of the hobby shop in hong kong. So far I have no problem to deal with them.
If you need it in a hurry, try LHS loh and their name has been mentioned a lot of time in this thread .... Happy searching |
| Change to: | 0.0482sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:27 PM |