Gingerbread 2.3 .

TSlordgamer3
post Nov 17 2010, 11:44 PM, updated 16y ago

848 posts

Hi guys any news on Gingerbread?? I was looking on9 for gingerbread release but to my avail i cant find anything =( Any info anybody?? sad.gif
Nagashiro
post Nov 18 2010, 12:26 AM

401 posts

QUOTE(lordgamer3 @ Nov 17 2010, 11:44 PM)
Hi guys any news on Gingerbread?? I was looking on9 for gingerbread release but to my avail i cant find anything =( Any info anybody?? sad.gif
Will be available in few weeks told by Eric in Google .

Sauce:
Engadget
faridaizuddin
post Nov 18 2010, 01:34 AM

Androidian
1,017 posts

Well, Eric Schmidt said maybe on next month they will release it.. When a CEO said it, then we can just heard from rumors for now about all the great features and pros and cons about Gingerbread.. Even Wikipedia already stated about Gingerbread or Honeycomb.. Google it bro!! nod.gif nod.gif
Slekerz
post Nov 18 2010, 03:04 AM

Life is like a Box of Chocolate
806 posts

Just relax man we here also waiting for gingerbread, maybe next month official release of gingerbread biggrin.gif
yeh_chiam
post Nov 18 2010, 03:08 AM

104 posts

Not so soon I think.. nexus will get it 1st of coz...
apis_jay
post Nov 18 2010, 04:04 AM

145 posts

Just wait it as Christmas present biggrin.gif
Abangali
post Nov 18 2010, 08:51 PM

111 posts

some phone haven got 2.2 froyo also..

This post has been edited by Abangali: Nov 18 2010, 08:51 PM
myboo_1988
post Nov 18 2010, 11:28 PM

Love The Way U Lie
754 posts

i though releasing tday?ceh
TSlordgamer3
post Nov 19 2010, 12:32 PM

848 posts

I thought oso releasing this week,and rushed 2 buy a nexus one 2 try it out haihz =(
calmshot
post Nov 19 2010, 03:15 PM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

QUOTE(lordgamer3 @ Nov 19 2010, 12:32 PM)
I thought oso releasing this week,and rushed 2 buy a nexus one 2 try it out haihz =(
lol, u r rushing to buy google phone, but u dont know how to google... if gingerbread already come out, u will get all the news on the net. doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by calmshot: Nov 19 2010, 03:18 PM
TSlordgamer3
post Nov 20 2010, 12:25 AM

848 posts

QUOTE(calmshot @ Nov 19 2010, 03:15 PM)
lol, u r rushing to buy google phone, but u dont know how to google... if gingerbread already come out, u will get all the news on the net.  doh.gif  doh.gif
Lol i googled but cant find much info besides who knows mayb someone got insider leak like the other day bout that developer who said gingerbread for nexus one would be released in a few days but 10 days already still got nothing haihz depressing wei =(
leoyew
post Nov 28 2010, 11:23 AM

Don't suffer your limited life ; Enjoy every moment!
2,021 posts

google it and get it
TSlordgamer3
post Nov 28 2010, 11:07 PM

848 posts

QUOTE(leoyew @ Nov 28 2010, 11:23 AM)
google it and get it
Please read above =)
wyefueng
post Nov 28 2010, 11:54 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(lordgamer3 @ Nov 28 2010, 11:07 PM)
Please read above =)
Xda forum perhaps that't where u can find more info..
SUSd3m0n
post Nov 29 2010, 08:03 AM

Just A Member
898 posts

Probably will be ready by Christmas. You should chill, some people still waiting for official Froyo. I'm one of those unlucky bastards.
abundai
post Nov 29 2010, 08:10 AM

986 posts

not really of an expert with all this android OS version, but why do we need to wait for the latest version of this OS's before buying the hardware?
is it becos current hardware might not be capable of handling this new OS's?
pluginbaby
post Nov 29 2010, 09:59 AM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(abundai @ Nov 29 2010, 08:10 AM)
not really of an expert with all this android OS version, but why do we need to wait for the latest version of this OS's before buying the hardware?
is it becos current hardware might not be capable of handling this new OS's?
they say gingerbread would be supporting a higher resolution and dual core processors.. and a gingerbread ready phone will have gingerbread at least.. if buying a phone with Froyo, u need to wait until the update is rolled out for gingerbread os version of the software
kenny79
post Nov 29 2010, 11:17 AM

3,200 posts

anyone know minimium requir for gingerbread as i view on net say that AT LEAST 1gb cpu+512mb rom+512mb rams
TSlordgamer3
post Nov 30 2010, 03:26 AM

848 posts

QUOTE(d3m0n @ Nov 29 2010, 08:03 AM)
Probably will be ready by Christmas. You should chill, some people still waiting for official Froyo. I'm one of those unlucky bastards.
Lol what phone you using le? I was using a wildfire b4 this although no official froyo updates but i think u can get a custom rom for that tongue.gif

Added on November 30, 2010, 3:29 am
QUOTE(kenny79 @ Nov 29 2010, 11:17 AM)
anyone know minimium requir for gingerbread as i view on net say that AT LEAST 1gb cpu+512mb rom+512mb rams
Most forums oso state d same thing. i think nexus one and all the htc desires and samsung galaxy s should b able 2 upgrade 2 gingerbread if im not mistaken that is tongue.gif

This post has been edited by lordgamer3: Nov 30 2010, 03:29 AM
llobak
post Nov 30 2010, 10:23 AM

344 posts

QUOTE(lordgamer3 @ Nov 30 2010, 03:26 AM)
Lol what phone you using le? I was using a wildfire b4 this although no official froyo updates but i think u can get a custom rom for that tongue.gif

Added on November 30, 2010, 3:29 am

Most forums oso state d same thing. i think nexus one and all the htc desires and samsung galaxy s should b able 2 upgrade 2 gingerbread if im not mistaken that is tongue.gif
I remember seeing somewhere that the minimum hardware requirement is a fake rumor, so dont worry.

0.0203sec    0.54    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:09 PM