The Official Nikon Discussion thread V1, All under one roof !

ReeNz
post Nov 26 2010, 07:14 AM

Glory Glory!
1,467 posts

guys, what is the price of sigma 17-50 2.8 OS HSM in malaysia? BH photo has a thanksgiving sale and the lens price is USD569 (~RM1800). Should I consider that cheap?
ReeNz
post Nov 26 2010, 07:49 AM

Glory Glory!
1,467 posts

If that's the case I will probably get it this weekend. Thanks celziuz, and great pic u have there as usual rclxms.gif

ReeNz
post Nov 26 2010, 08:53 AM

Glory Glory!
1,467 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 26 2010, 08:17 AM)
Thanks!

Now I'm thinking if I can ship it to Malaysia... biggrin.gif
Just checked the website, only USD52.43 (~RM170) shipping cost to malaysia via UPS courier (3-5 business days), so your total cost is just below RM2000 only brows.gif

This post has been edited by ReeNz: Nov 26 2010, 08:57 AM
ReeNz
post Nov 26 2010, 11:34 AM

Glory Glory!
1,467 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 26 2010, 11:33 AM)
Wah, got differences lor!
50mm f/1.8D. Settle, cheap!
I second that too! biggrin.gif
ReeNz
post Nov 26 2010, 12:00 PM

Glory Glory!
1,467 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 26 2010, 11:58 AM)
And hell of time using them in MF? tongue.gif

Wait, got AF Zeiss for Nikon?
last time i check, none tongue.gif
ReeNz
post Dec 1 2010, 06:08 AM

Glory Glory!
1,467 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Dec 1 2010, 05:55 AM)
Guys, how's the performance of the 85mm f1.8? Considering to swap my 50mm f1.4 for that lens coz of the range. I barely use my 50mm coz I can get the range using 17-50. Yes it's sharper but f1.4 is barely usable anyway.

In my mind now, 85mm f1.8 or Tammy SP90 (which is macro, I like macro a lot and this lens can be used as a normal lens too right?) hmm.gif
Most of the reviews i read said that the lens is sharp, even wide open. Never own the lens but i'm planning to get one too..no money to buy 1.4D or 1.4G tongue.gif
ReeNz
post Dec 1 2010, 08:33 AM

Glory Glory!
1,467 posts

Has anyone tried sigma 85mm 1.4?
ReeNz
post Dec 1 2010, 02:25 PM

Glory Glory!
1,467 posts

QUOTE(kaizenng90 @ Dec 1 2010, 02:12 PM)
any cheaper wide angle lens??
cause the Tokina 11-16mm f2.8 is way too expensive for me le...
haha!!
i feel the same too..dats y i bought tokina 12-24 f/4..more than enough for my hobby needs..
ReeNz
post Dec 1 2010, 02:43 PM

Glory Glory!
1,467 posts

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Dec 1 2010, 02:28 PM)
Waaa.... u using the sigmat 17-50 OS HSM? how much u bought, whenever I see this lens I felt y not getting the nikkor's 17-55 instead.... since this sigma is so pricey dy
Actually the Sigma lens will only be delivered to me tomorrow..bought in on Thanksgiving sale for only USD569 (~RM1790)..if Malaysia's price I will definitely not buying..celciuz suggested that i should grab it so i just grab one tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ReeNz: Dec 1 2010, 02:46 PM
ReeNz
post Dec 1 2010, 02:49 PM

Glory Glory!
1,467 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Dec 1 2010, 02:46 PM)
opposite la, Sigma 1 is HSM, Nikkor 1 is SWM  laugh.gif
HOLY, thats way more worth than getting a Tamron 17-50 VC here!!!  shocking.gif
Yeah dats y..the US price before sale is USD669 (RM2100) but i was in dilemma whether i should buy it or not..lucky i bought coz now it is back to USD669 again..
ReeNz
post Dec 1 2010, 02:57 PM

Glory Glory!
1,467 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Dec 1 2010, 02:53 PM)
At that kind of price, you should get one!
Yup, did just what you told me to do tongue.gif and I have until 17 January to return it and get full refund if I don't like it..

This post has been edited by ReeNz: Dec 1 2010, 03:01 PM
ReeNz
post Dec 1 2010, 03:13 PM

Glory Glory!
1,467 posts

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Dec 1 2010, 03:07 PM)
Oh my...... How come I din hear any news regarding this here =.= Sob sob.... juz bought a Tamron 17-50 VC, but really no regrets getting the VC one compared to the non VC, it really helps soo much in handheld shots at low light
From what I read, US and HK price for the sigma is much lower than Malaysia's..don't know y they sell it so expensive..

Added on December 1, 2010, 3:15 pm
QUOTE(Kiki-Lala @ Dec 1 2010, 03:11 PM)
Cyber Monday sales ke? One of my friend is buying it too.  brows.gif
Black Friday I guess since I ordered in on Saturday..but yeah, the price continued until Cyber Monday and just increased back today..where did your fren get it from? I got mine from B&H, since they have the extended holiday return policy until 17th Jan..

This post has been edited by ReeNz: Dec 1 2010, 03:17 PM
ReeNz
post Dec 1 2010, 03:22 PM

Glory Glory!
1,467 posts

QUOTE(Kiki-Lala @ Dec 1 2010, 03:18 PM)
My friend got it for $569 at Amazon on Cyber Monday sales. A very very good deal!
Ic..yup, a good deal indeed..hope it will live up to my expectation smile.gif I found out that only Amazon, B&H and Adorama have this price..
ReeNz
post Dec 1 2010, 03:32 PM

Glory Glory!
1,467 posts

not sure in malaysia, but tokina 12-24 f/4 (without motor) price is RM1200 here..and i do like it much more than 18-105..mine is sharp even wide open..sold my 18-105 after buying that one..here is a pic taken at 12mm f/4

This post has been edited by ReeNz: Dec 1 2010, 03:42 PM
ReeNz
post Dec 1 2010, 03:55 PM

Glory Glory!
1,467 posts

D700 + 24-70? awesome..

ReeNz
post Dec 1 2010, 04:00 PM

Glory Glory!
1,467 posts

QUOTE(kaizenng90 @ Dec 1 2010, 03:52 PM)
waoh!! nice picture you have there!!
i like it!!
thanks for the advise.
might go for this lens.
will do some survery first.
thanks!!
Do your survey and get the right one for u and your budget smile.gif

Wah got your 35mm 1.4G already..only wish I have the cash right now..probably another year of saving tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ReeNz: Dec 1 2010, 04:01 PM
ReeNz
post Dec 2 2010, 10:05 AM

Glory Glory!
1,467 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Dec 2 2010, 09:46 AM)
4850 mao ? laugh.gif
cincai kira 4500 okay? tongue.gif

ReeNz
post Dec 2 2010, 10:18 AM

Glory Glory!
1,467 posts

Finally my lens has arrived..

ReeNz
post Dec 2 2010, 11:03 AM

Glory Glory!
1,467 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Dec 2 2010, 10:23 AM)
^ Time to post some poisonous images! Go go go!
Will try to get some shots this weekend..very busy lately finishing my thesis..

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Dec 2 2010, 10:33 AM)
reenz...
should hav order d lens wif u...
haiz...
miss a gd deal adi...

btw...
wat's the best deal for a new 35mm 1.4G now...?
Maybe you should tongue.gif

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Dec 2 2010, 10:50 AM)
Waaah.... so fast~~!! This deal still on?? 1700 including postage after conversion??
Sorry mate, now back to original price at USD669 (RM2100)..btw it was RM1790 and free shipping..

This post has been edited by ReeNz: Dec 2 2010, 11:09 AM

0.0428sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:53 PM